We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of our favorites”
Review of Rock and Brews

Rock and Brews
Ranked #1 of 155 Restaurants in El Segundo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Pizza
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“One of our favorites”
Reviewed December 3, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Great outdoor setting with excellent beer menu. Food is really good too. Great place to bring babies as well....very family friendly.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank nlo471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    88
    19
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Night out with coworker”
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Pros: Large beer selection, family friendly
Cons: Price, loud, slower service, mediocre food, and parking

I like Rock and Brews for their large selection but I don't like their prices. I feel like everything there is significantly more expensive than other places in the area. I went there in November and had a Stone Double Bast*rd which cost $9 for an 8oz pour. Just the day before I had the same beer at Richmond's $7 for a 12 oz pour.

Another thing that is frustrating is that it takes 10-15 min to get your first beer once you arrive.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California
Level Contributor
443 reviews
304 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Great beer selection”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Huge and awesome! You can sit outside or inside. Lots of small size tables as well as long picnic style tables. The bar is also huge and a nice place to sit and check out all the beer on tap. You can pick from a large draft and bottle list and make sure to watch the TV screens for special beers that are not on the menu. I really loved the selection and was able to try a few things I have never had. The food menu looked great as well, my pizza was good and my husband loved the burger he got. The service was great and they were also doing fun games for Octoberfest.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aprilp2412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina del Rey, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great casual locale”
Reviewed October 20, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Salads leave something to be desired, but pizza is more their specialty anyways. Great beers, great indoor/outdoor structure. Even a play structure for kids while parents eat and drink.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank D P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
66 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good food and a nice atmosphere”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stumbled upon this place by accident, and were very pleasantly surprised. The food was good, prices were very reasonable, and the staff was great. They have music videos playing at all times, and if you liked rocking in the 70's and 80's, you're going to love this place.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rock and Brews also viewed

 

Been to Rock and Brews? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing