We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Review”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in El Segundo
Certificate of Excellence
Inland Empire, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Review”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

This was a wonderful experience. Every employee said hello and asked if I needed anything. Every employee went above and beyond what you would expect. The room was clean..even a sign under the bed that said they cleaned there too. Kurid Coffee Maker...coffee and tea in the lobby at all times

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Allan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,523 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    867
    479
    103
    50
    24
See reviews for
402
451
152
355
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

I can't say enough about the staff, and the hotel. The room was clean and very comfortable. The breakfast has a wide variety of everything, including an omelet station. The shuttle will take you to Manhattan Beach, and anywhere else within a 2 mile radius. They (Justin, CJ etc.) go out of their way to make sure everything is great. They were so accommodating. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eszip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We checked in at 3am for one night, following a late flight cancellation. We found the hotel ourselves after our airline informed us that they did not have anything available.

I can not speaking highly enough of the concierge who checked us in (whose name I unfortunately can't remember). She could see that we were exhausted and ensured that the check-in process was as easy as possible for us. What particularly impressed me was her attention to detail. For example, putting us into a room at the far end of the hotel so that it would be quiet for us in the morning, and letting us know what time staff usually clean the rooms.

The staff we encountered the next day were all friendly. Free wifi and transfer to LAX were handy. Great airport hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wenonah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
103 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

Great rooms, their clean and cozy. King size bed with amazing down comforters. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is complimentary with a whole variety of breakfast items for all. The location is conveniently close to restaurants if you decide to go out for a bite or coffee

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Debkal4nia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Quinta, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Used the Stay and Fly accommodation at The Hilton Garden Inn in El Segundo. we were very satisfied with the room and the shuttle to the airport. parking was easy and convenient. We had free internet access as well. Great shower and good quality soaps and shampoos.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Segundo, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

The service personnel at this hotel are among the best that I have encountered at the many hotels that I have stayed at in the US and around the world. The restaurant has a very good menu selection for all meals and the wait staff is excellent and very personable and friendly. The breakfast menu and meal selection is especially good. Everything is prepared on site with at least two chefs preparing the meals making the turnaround from ordering your meal to receiving it from the wait staff very fast.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank apaula2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Hotel lobby restaurant open until 10pm for late arrival supper---very good hamburgers etc, and nice staff! Handy shuttle service to and from LAX I wish TripAdvisor did not require a minimum of 200 characters for a review!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Segundo
Hyatt Place LAX El Segundo
#2 of 13 in El Segundo
983 reviews
LAX Area
Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
LAX Area
Embassy Suites by Hilton LAX North
LAX Area
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
#82 of 351 in Los Angeles
4,617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo

Property: Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo
Address: 2100 E Mariposa Ave, El Segundo, CA 90245-5002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > El Segundo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in El Segundo
#1 Business Hotel in El Segundo
#2 Romantic Hotel in El Segundo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Lax/El Segundo Hotel El Segundo
Hilton Garden Inn El Segundo
Hilton El Segundo
El Segundo Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing