We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable, reasonably priced airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in El Segundo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 5, 2014

lovely comfortable rooms close to LAX. free shuttle to and from the airport. nice swimming pool area. a perfect airport hotel for being able to relax. located in a very clean and safe area. the hot cookies on arrival are a lovely touch. price quite reasonable for an airport hotel. waking distance to Chipotle.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sydneygirlmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,584)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

832 - 838 of 1,584 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2014

Very good hotel, nice to stay in but you will get some noise from outside near the rail line, if you stay there for the it's location to the rail line, then it will be worth it. Otherwise, expect a bit of noise. The restaurant was very good as well. The buffet breakfast is nice if you use it. I have in the past. This is all I have to say.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

This is a good solid hotel for anyone traveling through LAX. Free shuttle service to and from the airport, free breakfast (for HHonors members), swimming pool to relax, etc... and very friendly staff. I have been going here for years (about twice per year) and the staff remember me each time - feels like Cheers!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

Hotel is nice enough but badly let down by the staff.

Standoffish and disinterested at best.

Also, despite emails prior to my arrival and speaking to front desk staff twice whilst there they still managed to mess up charges to my card/employers travel agent.

Wont be back.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
3  Thank Gavin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Is perfect place to stay if you are in town for hockey at the Toyota Sports Center (right next door). It is clean. The pool is well kept, heated. The staff is really pleasant. Carmen (who is a nursing student by day) was really helpful! Recommend this without reservation.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Christopher L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

We are Hilton Honors members and have had good experiences at several levels of the entire chain; this was no exception. As others have commented, service was great at the front desk and in the small restaurant where we had a very nice breakfast. We selected this particular hotel rather than being a bit closer to the airport because we did not want to rent a car for one day. We had two nights near LAX and free shuttle service to a nearby movie theater or shopping mall is available during the afternoons; unfortunately, the timing did not work out for us, But we truly had no complaints.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cinderella_gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

First let me start by saying thank you for being a loyal HHonors member. We know many chains offer different rewards programs but we appreciate you choosing ours and hopefully you're taking advantage of the double-dipping features that no other chain can offer. This means you not only can earn hotel points but also airline miles!

Also, thank you for taking the time to review our property and team. It sounds as though you found everything satisfactory and the service met expectations. We hope that when you choose to stay in Los Angeles again that you continue to make our hotel your home. With the many amenities we do provide or make complimentary; we want to not only meet but exceed our travelers expectations.

Please reach out to me directly on property if I can ever be of service or if you can think of any additional steps we can take to make our average 3 ranking into a 5 on your future visits!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

We're loyal to Hilton and in LA, there are alot of Hilton-owned choices. We chose this hotel due to the good reviews here on TripAdvisor, and those positive reviews could not have been more accurate.

The front desk staff is the friendliest, most-helpful group of people you'll meet. Every question and request was met with a smile. They were ready to help us find places to eat, to assist with a computer problem, and just there with a hearty greeting every time we walked through the lobby.

As for convenience, this property is VERY much easy-on/easy-off the LA freeway system, but just far enough away from the entrance/exit to ensure a peaceful stay. It's centrally located so that you can visit the Hollywood / Burbank area, the coast or Orange County/Anaheim within just 20 minutes' drive. Neither the neighboring transit station nor the nearby airport was disruptive to our stay.

As far as amenities go, the restaurant is typical of all HGIs and the food was predictable, hot and ready to go. The pool area and Jacuzzi were in good working order and the staff was quick to re-stock towels for pool users when they were made aware of a shortage. Love the business center and free wi-fi.

The rooms, beds and bathrooms were clean, in good condition and appropriately-appointed. We didn't experience any noise from neighbors or the outside.

I wouldn't hesitate at all to recommend this property and we will definitely be back next time we visit the area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SixOneTwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Thank you kindly for all of your kind words! Our team is dedicated to providing the best stay possible from the moment you arrive to the time you leave. We take great pride in knowing our guests have enjoyed their stay and even go so far as to let others know of their positive experiences.

We thank you continuing to choose, recommend and stay with us during each trip in Los Angeles. If I or anyone on our team can ever be of assistance, don't hesitate to contact us directly at any time. We look forward to your next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Segundo
Westside
Hyatt Regency Los Angeles International Airport
Hyatt Place LAX El Segundo
#3 of 13 in El Segundo
1,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
LAX Area
Embassy Suites by Hilton LAX North
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo

Address: 2100 E Mariposa Ave, El Segundo, CA 90245-5002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > El Segundo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in El Segundo
#1 Family Hotel in El Segundo
#2 Romantic Hotel in El Segundo
Price Range: $148 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Lax/El Segundo Hotel El Segundo
Hilton Garden Inn El Segundo
Hilton El Segundo
El Segundo Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing