We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The reviews are true”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in El Segundo
Certificate of Excellence
Yardley, PA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The reviews are true”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

I spend a lot of time reviewing TripAdvisor before booking a hotel or restaurant because the reviews are almost always spot on. I read the reviews before booking and can tell you the positive reviews are all true. It is a beautiful property with great landscaping and very clean. It is by the airport and train but we heard very little noise from either one. I added breakfast for a family of four for $10 which is well worth the money. Our room was very clean and well cleaned by housekeeping every day. My son even left his new iPod out one day when we returned it was still in the same spot. Everyone there is very helpful and friendly. They even had a small and clean laundry area for guests which was only $1 to wash and $1 to dry. Business center is excellent, too.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view. Back side of the hotel is industrial.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ReBroker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,486 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    848
    464
    103
    47
    24
See reviews for
395
436
151
344
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

Excellent service Close to Metro making trip to downtown LA simple. Close to airport and Santa Monica, Malibu Quiet area near LAX Extremely helpful staff Everyone is pleasant- front office, driver, servers I have stayed twice at this hotel for business and personnel travel and I'll go back again. Great stopover for oversea trips

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank josephhikoyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

Staff was fantastic (Luke, Justin, and Davy). I appreciate them ASKING if I want to know the hotel amenities before explaining them. Very personable and pleasant. I viewed Justin going the extra mile to accommodate guests who weren't familiar with the property and/or area. Decor is new and property is clean.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jiggyg22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camarillo, California
Level Contributor
108 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

Tried this place recently. It is fairly comparable to a few other places in the area in terms of rates and decor. Nice rooms. Efficient staff. Small dining and bar area if you don't wish to eat at a restaurant in El Segundo and of course centrally located to Raytheon, Mattel and the other large companies in the area plus LAX. Not a bad choice. They should however consider a free breakfast like some of the other national chain locations in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisinSOCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hardwick, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

Beautiful hotel with very helpful staff and accommodating shuttle service. very convenient to the airport and the highway system. Rooms were thoughtfully arranged and of course the refrigerator is a plus!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Gale Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

I stayed at this hotel in early June. I arrived at LAX on a Saturday evening and called the hotel to have the shuttle driver pick me up. The shuttle driver was there within fifteen minutes. The ride to the hotel was about ten minutes.

The hotel was very clean and the front desk staff were very nice. There is a lobby with fireplace and lots of seating. There is also a hotel restaurant/bar. I ate dinner and had drinks in the hotel restaurant the first night that I arrived. The restaurant was not busy. The service was good and the food was good. The menu is not extensive, but it was sufficient. Breakfast is served buffet style. Eggs are cooked however you order them (omelet, scrambled, etc.). There was a good variety of foods. There is fruit, yogurt, bacon, pastries, and many more items. A variety of juices, coffee, and tea are available. I believe that the cost of breakfast is about $12 unless you have a free breakfast certificate.

I stayed in an upgraded King room. There was a flat screen TV, sitting area, mini fridge and microwave. There was a coffee maker with coffee in the room. The bathroom was modern and clean but small. There was a shower with partial glass enclosure. The toilet was like those seen in European hotels (two different flush buttons).

I requested to be dropped off and picked up at Manhattan Beach. I was the only guest being transported so there was no problem with waiting. The shuttle driver was great about telling me different things about the area as he transported me. The shuttle drivers mainly pickup/drop-off at LAX, but they will accommodate requests to be transported to nearby restaurants, stores, beach, etc.

Overall, this hotel is great for a short stay near Manhattan beach or for a long layover at LAX. The staff are great and very helpful. It is far from Hollywood and other tourist sights if you do not have a car. You could use public transportation, but it would require about an hour of time of more each way.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rngonetraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

The staff could not have been any more helpful or pleasant. The shuttle experience was excellent. The front desk was very nice and helpful. The hotel is clean and tidy.
My only complaint is that the sleeper sofa was lumpy and the king bed had a hole in it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ATX455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Segundo
Hyatt Place LAX El Segundo
#2 of 13 in El Segundo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
LAX Area
Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
LAX Area
Embassy Suites by Hilton LAX North
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo

Property: Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo
Address: 2100 East Mariposa Avenue, El Segundo, CA 90245
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > El Segundo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in El Segundo
#1 Business Hotel in El Segundo
#2 Romantic Hotel in El Segundo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Lax/El Segundo Hotel El Segundo
Hilton Garden Inn El Segundo
Hilton El Segundo
El Segundo Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing