We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Overnight stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in El Segundo
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Overnight stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

We booked this hotel as an overnight stay when we went into Los Angeles to go to the horse racing track at Hollywood Park for the Kentucky Derby Day. It was very convenient to get to, with plenty of shopping and restaurants nearby. Even though there was a train station and the airport close by, it was very quiet. Rooms were extremely comfortable but the bathrooms a little dated. Excellent choice in this area. Breakfast buffet the best I have ever seen for $11.95

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Margaretha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    764
    423
    86
    44
    20
See reviews for
352
398
133
307
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

This is our 2nd trip to LA in the past two years where we are visiting friends and relatives all over the area, yet spending time at the beaches on our own walking and riding bikes. We returned to El Segundo because its easy to get to, quiet (for LA) and the hotel prices here are very reasonable. The Hilton Garden Inn was the perfect choice with a lovely pool. Since this hotel seem to accommodate mostly business travelers, we virtually had the pool and hot tub to our selves each morning. They also have a very nice outside patio off the breakfast room. The hotel is not large which we prefer and the staff is very attentive. Plus free parking. The town of El Segundo is a few miles away and although small is actually quite nice with cafes and restaurants. There is also a large public tennis court complex a few blocks from town that is lit at night. Continue past El Segundo and in a few miles you are at Manhatten Beach which is one of our favorite beach towns. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking pool are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jabsandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The positives:
1. Close to airport and free shuttle to and from
2. Free shuttle to and from the two local shopping centres: Manhattan Village and Plaza El Segundo. Manhattan Village definitely the superior.
3. Extraordinarily great staff; pleasant, polite, helpful.
4. Value priced breakfast buffet and great quality food for the price.

Negatives:
1. Hallway carpets were in dire need of a shampoo.
2. I asked for a late check-out on arrival at 9:45 in the evening, to be told that they were entirely booked out the next day. When I asked again at noon (my flight back to Australia was at 10:10 PM), they miraculously could extend by stay by 5 hours...for $60 + tax.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Canuck1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
91 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 711 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

I stayed at this Hilton in El Segundo, California after a long international flight from Asia. I was glad I was able to check-in early and requested and got a late (2:00 pm) check out. The hotel is easy to find near Sepulveda Blvd and Mariposa Street just south of LAX. The hotel has a free shuttle that will take you to the airport in about 10 minutes or anywhere within 3 miles of the hotel if requested.

The hotel is only 3 floors with a small pool and weight room on the ground floor. There is free parking, a mini convenience store, small restaurant and the Mariposa Metro station next to the property which, for only $1.50, will get you to downtown LA, Union Station, Hollywood or Universal CityWalk without the need of a car.

The room was, in my opinion, larger than normal. It had a mini refrigerator, a Panasonic flat screen TV with multiple HBO channels and very large, comfortable, bed with multiple pillows.

The only complaint I had was noise. I was easily able to hear my neighbor talk on his cell phone while working at his desk and was able to clearly hear other guests and hotel maintenance people talking in the hallway with the door closed.

This is a nice, suburban, hotel near LAX which is perfect for a night or two if traveling on long flights to or from Asia. I got a good nights sleep because the bed was comfortable with multiple pillow options. The noise from the hall and adjacent room was annoying but is not enough to discourage me from recommending this hotel to others.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Mark O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

We choose this hotel with a free shuttle to LAX so we could return our rental car the night before and just get up and go the morning of our flight.

Definitely a busy and mostly full hotel. But staff was great, shuttle took just 15 minutes in rush hour traffic to LAX and they have a bunch of servers to help with the morning rush for breakfast.

This is a couple miles greater distance from LAX than say the regular Hilton but it's out of the flight path & seems very safe.

No restaurants you can walk to but several within a short drive--including the Proud Bird where you watch planes come & go while you eat.

We'll stay here again next time.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bruce s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
240 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

The room was good. The shower was big, I have never seen a bigger shower. Plus it had a bonus shower wand. Comfortable bed. The staff was so nice. I was upgraded to a premium room and I didn't even ask. Spacious room. Recently updated. Fresh baked chocolate cookies... I didn't have a chance to experience the breakfast, because I had a early flight. Large stairwells, two people could walk down together ( I know strange comment, but I was impressed by it).

Room Tip: room 265 "special rooms that mimick other higher end Hilton properties", as this is the or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Don't hesitate to stay at this Hilton Garden Inn. The location and service is second to none. The staff is attentive and professional. Close to LAX and very easy to access from the 105 freeway. Excellent value!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Carlos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Segundo
Hyatt Place LAX El Segundo
#2 of 13 in El Segundo
4.5 of 5 stars 778 reviews
LAX Area
Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard
LAX Area
Embassy Suites by Hilton LAX North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
LAX Area
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
#129 of 347 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 stars 54 reviews
LAX Area
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
#85 of 347 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 stars 3,942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo

Property: Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo
Address: 2100 E Mariposa Ave, El Segundo, CA 90245-5002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > El Segundo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in El Segundo
#1 Best Value Hotel in El Segundo
#1 Family Hotel in El Segundo
#2 Romantic Hotel in El Segundo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Lax/El Segundo Hotel El Segundo
Hilton Garden Inn El Segundo
Hilton El Segundo
El Segundo Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing