We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stopover!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in El Segundo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn after arriving at LAX and before we headed to San Clemente. This is a very nice, very clean hotel on the inside and out. Our room was comfortable and clean and had everything we needed. The hotel has an excellent restaurant with excellent service. We had a late dinner there because we were too tired to go out anywhere else and the food far exceeded our expectations. The breakfast was a made-to-order grill and buffet and was equally excellent. They also offer a shuttle to and from the airport but be sure to call ahead if you have a late flight. The only problem we had was that I left my makeup mirror behind - but that's not their fault :) We will stay again!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eminis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,647)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,071 - 1,077 of 1,647 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2013

The rooms were well appointed, clean and comfortable, but for tall people seeking a good night's sleep, forget it. For some reason, the king beds at some Hilton properties are getting shorter these days (only 78"), and anyone over 6'3" isn't going to get a decent night's sleep. California is likely home of the California King (72" x 84") and I don't understand why a decent tall person's bed is not more available.

The grounds of this hotel were quite pleasant. We didn't have time to use the pool, but if the beds were longer, we'd certainly go back.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roadtripper111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

I've been staying at this property for years, and it's one of the few decent ones in the LAX
and El Segundo areas. Rooms are kept clean and the fitness and pool areas are nice. Pool
area landscaping feels like a tropical paradise.

The really sore area, for years, has been the breakfast. Empty tables are left dirty for a
long time before being cleaned up, and you'll see people resorting to cleaning the tables themselves. Service is subpar and bordering on unfriendly, and any offer for coffee
or anything else often does not arrive and if it does it's close
to the time you are finished eating. Pastry danishes are always dry so after one bite you have to throw them away. But the rest of the food is quite good. If they would ever
address this I could give them a 4.0 for sure.

Room Tip: Rooms are not well sound proofed, you will often hear your neighbors. If you are sensitive to noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mstan80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

I stayed two nights, and found it a very good value for the location. The room was very comfortable and nicely appointed. The staff observed the Do Not Disturb sign, which does not always happen when I travel. Shuttle service to the airport during regular hours was good. No in room safes but there are boxes at the front desk. There are no restaurants close to walk to, so if you do not have a car you are dependent on the restaurant, which has a pricey but good weekend breakfast buffet and limited hours ( no lunch on weekends). The Pantry is nice in theory but has a very limited selection so not a great fallback. Staff was very friendly but does not have a consistent story on transportation to/ from the airport during off hours. One said between midnight and 4:30 am take a taxi. Another told a guest the same thing but said you could be reimbursed the standard $19 ( fortunately I overheard this when I was checking in and asked to be reimbursed.). A third told a guest the shuttle was on call.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JulieUMFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

great cookies. no airport noise, free parking, nice area. will stay there again when visiting LA. clean room. breakfast was fast and very good. nice omlette. stay there. Many business headquarters near by. Good area to jog in. Surface parking or a covered gagage, great

Room Tip: close to LAX great for business
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brian f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We arrived late and left early due to flight delay. Choose this hotel because we figured we would be safe with this choice and at least get a good nights rest. Staff is very nice and professional but, room was not what I expected. Bathtub drain was broken- so no hot baths here! Room was small and bed was not very comfortable. Did not get to have breakfast buffet but, did see them setting it up and it looked like it had a lot of food offered.

Transportation was very quick and easy. Booking clerk did not tell me we had to go to the "red" zone at airport but, found out when we asked another service.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chriswilltravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I stay here on a regular basis (every month or two) for business. It is in a great location relative to my business and LAX. We use the shuttle service just about every visit to head down to Manhattan Beach and I've used it with no problem several times to go to/from the airport.

There is free internet, although the wireless and cell phone service can be spotty in some rooms. The exercise room is a little small, but overall not bad. The breakfast that is offered is pretty good, but as it is included in our corporate rate I can't really comment on the $ value. When it comes to dinner the in-house restaurant is pretty nothing special, but by no means horrible. Overall hotel service has pretty much always been very good and I've never been given a reason to look elsewhere for my stays.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bucketfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Segundo
Cambria LAX
#4 of 13 in El Segundo
112 reviews
Hyatt Place LAX El Segundo
#3 of 13 in El Segundo
1,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
LAX Area
Embassy Suites by Hilton LAX North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo

Address: 2100 E Mariposa Ave, El Segundo, CA 90245-5002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > El Segundo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in El Segundo
#1 Business Hotel in El Segundo
#2 Romantic Hotel in El Segundo
Price Range: $136 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Lax/El Segundo Hotel El Segundo
Hilton Garden Inn El Segundo
Hilton El Segundo
El Segundo Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing