We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo
Nearby Hotels
Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo(El Segundo)(Great Value!)
$129
$116
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cambria Hotel LAX(El Segundo)(Great Value!)
$198
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$187
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$189
$149
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$142
ExtendedStay
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$156
$133
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hyatt Place LAX El Segundo(El Segundo)
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Aloft El Segundo - Los Angeles Airport(El Segundo)(Great Value!)
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$169
$144
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,676)
Filter reviews
1,676 results
Traveler rating
945
522
121
58
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
945
522
121
58
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree parkingmanhattan beachmetro stationbusiness centerclose to the airportfront desk stafflight railrental carvery nice hotelwould definitely stay here againla areabreakfast buffetshort drivelong flightshuttle busshuttle servicesanta monica
Filter
Updating list...
1,110 - 1,115 of 1,676 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Great stay, Great stay, Great Staff, Great rate. Short drive on good streets to LAX and car return. Room was very quiet for being so close to LAX. Had a great nights sleep after a wonderful dinner at Lawery's Prime Rib. Staff was very helpful giving direction. Best rate I could fine that close to the airport. Could get to the airport without getting on the freeway. Reasonable gas station on the way.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

I stayed here twice in the last 2 weeks - first, getting into LA before flying off to the east coast, then getting back from the east coast - & both times, this was a welcome place to check in to. The front desk staff are friendly & efficient. The rooms are clean, comfortable & quiet.

Arriving at LAX, you have to phone the hotel using the courtesy phones at the baggage claim area to get picked up by their shuttle. With the bigger hotels, you don't need to do this since their shuttles run at regular intervals. It's a short shuttle ride between LAX & the hotel. There's a regular shuttle from the hotel to LAX though.

On my return trip, I rented a car & it's a straightforward drive from LAX to the hotel. Parking's free here. The hotel's near the freeway so getting to the surrounding areas is really easy. If you don't fancy driving, the Metro is right next to the hotel.

At the other end of the road (from the hotel & Metro stop) are restaurants, if you don't wish to eat in-house. All rooms have a microwave oven to use on the food you can buy from the convenience shop next to the front desk. I found this useful.

Will stay here again next time I fly into LAX.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nick_ng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

We checked into this property 2 days prior to flying home back to Australia. We did have a car so we wanted a comfortable place close to LAX and we kept the car to travel around LA and do a bit a shopping. Rooms were good, with everything we needed and the staff were fantastic! This Hotel is a great point to sty close to LAX. The do offer a shuttle bus to get u to and from LAX. Very Helpful staff and the location certainly was good prior to departure.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HutchMik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Good place to stay after a long flight and convenient for exploring the LA region, though it is a bit out of the way and you should have a car available. The room was spacey and clean, breakfast was ok. The staff was helpful and friendly. All in all we were satisfied.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sanja K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Nice value airport hotel - about 5 - 10 minutes drive from LAX.

Roomy, free wifi, free parking, near the light rail line. Staff were very friendly and helpful on check-in and my room was ready when I arrive a few hours early (great after a long flight).

Everything you'd expect from a Garden Inn.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andypf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews