We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best deal near LAX!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in El Segundo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Great stay, Great stay, Great Staff, Great rate. Short drive on good streets to LAX and car return. Room was very quiet for being so close to LAX. Had a great nights sleep after a wonderful dinner at Lawery's Prime Rib. Staff was very helpful giving direction. Best rate I could fine that close to the airport. Could get to the airport without getting on the freeway. Reasonable gas station on the way.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,585)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,032 - 1,038 of 1,585 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2013

I stayed here twice in the last 2 weeks - first, getting into LA before flying off to the east coast, then getting back from the east coast - & both times, this was a welcome place to check in to. The front desk staff are friendly & efficient. The rooms are clean, comfortable & quiet.

Arriving at LAX, you have to phone the hotel using the courtesy phones at the baggage claim area to get picked up by their shuttle. With the bigger hotels, you don't need to do this since their shuttles run at regular intervals. It's a short shuttle ride between LAX & the hotel. There's a regular shuttle from the hotel to LAX though.

On my return trip, I rented a car & it's a straightforward drive from LAX to the hotel. Parking's free here. The hotel's near the freeway so getting to the surrounding areas is really easy. If you don't fancy driving, the Metro is right next to the hotel.

At the other end of the road (from the hotel & Metro stop) are restaurants, if you don't wish to eat in-house. All rooms have a microwave oven to use on the food you can buy from the convenience shop next to the front desk. I found this useful.

Will stay here again next time I fly into LAX.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nick_ng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

We checked into this property 2 days prior to flying home back to Australia. We did have a car so we wanted a comfortable place close to LAX and we kept the car to travel around LA and do a bit a shopping. Rooms were good, with everything we needed and the staff were fantastic! This Hotel is a great point to sty close to LAX. The do offer a shuttle bus to get u to and from LAX. Very Helpful staff and the location certainly was good prior to departure.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HutchMik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Good place to stay after a long flight and convenient for exploring the LA region, though it is a bit out of the way and you should have a car available. The room was spacey and clean, breakfast was ok. The staff was helpful and friendly. All in all we were satisfied.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sanja K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Nice value airport hotel - about 5 - 10 minutes drive from LAX.

Roomy, free wifi, free parking, near the light rail line. Staff were very friendly and helpful on check-in and my room was ready when I arrive a few hours early (great after a long flight).

Everything you'd expect from a Garden Inn.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andypf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

This is a very nice welcoming hotel near LAX. Restaurant in lobby with very good food and service. Rooms are a bit spread out and confusing so be sure to get exact directions. Good value for the close proximity to LAX.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 100nitesperyear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We booked this property because of its location near to LAX airport and because of the many excellent reviews! And we weren't disappointed! Right from the first minute when we arrived well before checkin time after a 19 hour flight from Perth and were immediately given our rooms, we could sense that this was a great place to stay!
The hotel is located a little off the main roads, but is easy to get to by car or train and has free parking if you have hired a car from the nearby LAX rental outlets.
The property is not new but is well maintained and the rooms are big and the beds are very comfy.
Added bonuses were the free wifi, the great meals in the restaurant and the free shuttle.
There aren't many restaurants close by but there is a Starbucks and a few take out places about 10 minutes walk away and we were shuttled to the nearby Manhattan Village Mall where there were heaps of choices for eating and great shopping - plus the shuttle was free and we only had to ring to get a return pickup!
The staff were amazing - totally helpful and friendly - giving us printed driving directions etc and doing their utmost to ensure our stay was pleasant.
Can thoroughly recommend this property if you are having a few days stopover in LA.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank trevorrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Segundo
Westside
Hyatt Regency Los Angeles International Airport
Hyatt Place LAX El Segundo
#3 of 13 in El Segundo
1,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
LAX Area
Embassy Suites by Hilton LAX North
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo

Address: 2100 E Mariposa Ave, El Segundo, CA 90245-5002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > El Segundo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in El Segundo
#1 Family Hotel in El Segundo
#2 Romantic Hotel in El Segundo
Price Range: $148 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Lax/El Segundo Hotel El Segundo
Hilton Garden Inn El Segundo
Hilton El Segundo
El Segundo Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing