We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“convenient and quiet” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in El Segundo
Certificate of Excellence
Princeton Junction, NJ
Level Contributor
73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“convenient and quiet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

You wouldn't think a place by an international airport, an air force base, and with a train line at the corner would be quiet, but it was! It was clean, comfortable and had a lovely staff (thank you Daniel) Shuttle was convenient allowing us to return or rental car the day before checking out, saving us time and money. Easy to get to all the major roadways north and south. Close to Manhattan beach and Santa Monica. It was in a business area, but did have a park where kids were playing soccer every day, even though it was raining. Would stay again next time, but it's already booked!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WWwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    764
    422
    86
    44
    20
See reviews for
351
398
133
307
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, CA
Level Contributor
73 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Its hard to find anything wrong about this hotel. Its big... lots of rooms. Staff at front desk are professional and very nice. Beautiful lobby area. Rooms are a nice size and have everything you need: Fridge, microwave, hair dryer, good sized flat panel TV with tons of channels, super comfortable beds, etc. Even though its near LAX, its just far enough away that its kind of quiet and the streets are not busy around the hotel. What makes this hotel a better choice that all the other hotel located closer to LAX, is parking. Parking at this hotel is plentiful and FREE. Those other hotels have valet parking or a nightly parking charge of up to $30/night. Not only is parking free here but you can park near anywhere around the hotel to minimize the walk to your room. No long journeys from a parking garage to a elevator and up 10 floors to your room! Pool area looked very nice and the gym had brand new treadmills, an elliptical, a universal weights and a set of bar bells. Location of hotel is just down the street from some food options including a grocery store. Thats another advantage that the hotels closer to LAX don't have. The only complaint I can think of is that the gym is not 24 hours... for some reason they close it at 10pm. Overall... an excellent hotel!

Room Tip: Gym is located on 1st floor, far west side of hotel. If you plan to use it, ask for a room nearby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Almaden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night in late Nov 2012 on a layover between KUL and SFO. At Tom Bradley, we had to ask Information to call the shuttle because the hotel does not make scheduled pick-ups (trips TO the airport, however, leave every half hour from 0430). The bus took 30 mins to arrive, despite the hotel being less than 10 mins drive away. As I could see only 2 buses parked at the hotel, I can imagine how pickup can be a problem if there are several requests at the same time, because my delay was due to a guest being picked up from Long Beach! Several other hotel chains made a few pick ups in the time it took for the Hilton Garden Inn bus to come to us. On the bright side, we were the only guests while the other chains had significantly more passengers and airline crew jostling for a place on the bus.
Room was comfy, clean and quiet despite ours being right next to the Metro track. Hundreds of paid and free channels on the LCD tv, which helped while away the jet lag.
The 24 hour business centre with free internet and printing helped with our airline check in and boarding passes. There is also free wifi in the room.
There are restaurants about 800 metres away - a Sizzlers, El Pollo Loco and Subway among others. We ate dinner at a Kebab shop which had halal meat options.
On our date of departure, we had the breakfast buffet at the hotel restaurant which was good value at $11.99 for adults, half price for kids. Check-out was swift, and the shuttle departed punctually on the half-hour.
Quite a good hotel, will stay here if having to transit at LAX in future.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DonBoy69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, England
Level Contributor
106 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

This was a fairly standard Hilton Garden Inn. It was conveniently situated, being just 5 minutes from Los Angeles airport and the car hire locations. The reception area was very nice and large, with an adjacent restaurant which served good food. The beds were very comfortable, and free parking was available. On the negative side, the hotel was busy 24hrs a day (to be expected being so close to the airport); our room was a little on the dark side; and, outside of the reception/restaurant, I felt the hotel was a little tired in places. All in all, I would rate this hotel as average.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scorpian87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

The good: great staff (unbelievable really), best breakfast from almost any hotel that we have evey stayed at, clean rooms. Make sure you book breakfast with the room.
The bad: parking (there's only so much room), the mythical adjusting comfort beds (just like unicorns, some people swear that they exist), and no safes. The beds have dials on them which are supposed to change the comfort setting. After plopping down on a rock covered with a blanket (a.k.a the bed), it was clear that neither was in good working order and could not be fixed. Additionally, it is rare not to find in-room safes these days but there were none here. No real beef with this place because is is great in so many ways, just a couple of suggestions that would make them stand out even more. Definately recommended.

Room Tip: second and third floor floor rooms add a sense of security.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wagsells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights - needed to see family in the area as well as Disneyland/Universal. They could not check-us in to the connecting rooms that we had requested passed 3 pm (check-in time), so we just took what was available. The rooms were nice, standard for these group of hotels. The front desk offered us free sodas/snacks from the shop due to our inconvenience. We had the breakfast plan, and would recommend that to people who enjoy good breakfast. Cook-to-order eggs, waffles, fruits were great. On one evening we drove from Universal around 5:30 pm, it took us 1.5 hours to get back! So, won't recommend this place if you plan to visit downtown and return during rush-hours. Otherwise, this was a fantastic stay and served our purpose. The price, free parking and service is hard to beat in LA.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bhattaam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

FREE parking, excellent staff from housekeeping to front desk to restaurant, extremely clean rooms, beautiful rooms and landscaping, amply parking, conveniently located, incredibly comfortable beds. The only downfall to this hotel is the lack of insulation between rooms. We stayed in a cheaper hotel in Anaheim during this trip in a horrible room but only heard our neighbors slightly. Our room at the Hilton Garden Inn we were awoken during the night by our neighbors on both nights speaking at a normal conversational level. We loved the hotel and the location so we would still recommend.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JandSFanPortland_OR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Segundo
Hyatt Place LAX El Segundo
#2 of 13 in El Segundo
4.5 of 5 stars 775 reviews
LAX Area
Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard
LAX Area
Embassy Suites by Hilton LAX North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
LAX Area
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
#55 of 347 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 stars 3,280 reviews
LAX Area
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
#84 of 347 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 stars 3,938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo

Property: Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo
Address: 2100 E Mariposa Ave, El Segundo, CA 90245-5002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > El Segundo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in El Segundo
#1 Business Hotel in El Segundo
#1 Family Hotel in El Segundo
#2 Romantic Hotel in El Segundo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Lax/El Segundo Hotel El Segundo
Hilton Garden Inn El Segundo
Hilton El Segundo
El Segundo Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing