We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good, clean, reliable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in El Segundo
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good, clean, reliable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Stayed here for one night, having just arrived at LAX on a long flight. It was perfect for what I needed - somewhere clean, efficient and comfortable to crash. More than happy with my stay. Ac couple of points..

Special mention to the shuttle driver - I didn't catch his name, but he was gold! Good chat, really made you feel welcome. Brianna on reception - also really helpful and welcoming.

Room Tip: Tip: try not to get a room near the elevator. My room (319, I think) was right next door and the ele...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Londontravels11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    745
    412
    81
    44
    17
See reviews for
340
382
130
302
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
188 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Based on the great reviews here I chose this hotel for my one night stay during an LAX layover. Overall I was happy with this place: it was clean, modern, and had pretty good service. And the free breakfast (free because of my HHonors diamond status) was very good. But one of the main things that made me choose this hotel over the many others in the area that were a little cheaper was the free parking because I had a friend that was stopping by to visit for the evening. Besides the free parking though, I can't say that anything made this hotel better than its competitors. All of the praise here for the staff was something that I didn't see. They weren't bad by any means, but they weren't overly friendly or helpful as others have noted. They were just average compared to what I'm used to.

So in the end I was pretty happy with the stay, but I'm not sure that it was worth the 20 to 30 dollars more that I paid compared to the local on par competition. Except of course for the free parking which was worth probably 10 to 20 dollars.

I would definitely stay here again, but I don't think I would pay more again if I could get one of the competitors for cheaper.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank frank3355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

Airport shuttle was good, made it easy after a 24 hour flight. Modern hotel, clean, the staff are welcoming and provided good service, well done people! The hotel is also located next to the green line train station. The complimentary breakfast was good in terms of variety and quantity. The business centre was also handy. We had to pick up a hire car from Alamo which we could have done by using the airport shuttles ie both the hotel's and Alamo's shuttle. We chose to get a cab as alamo was also close to the hotel.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank JW_1190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
Level Contributor
48 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 3 days and really enjoyed it. The hotel front desk staff was great as they were very willing to help us out with all our questions. The hotel is close to the airport. We had a rental car that we picked up at the airport and using our GPS easly found our way to the hotel in just a few minutes. The hotel was doing some renovations while we stayed there but it really didn't impact us as they started after 9am each morning and left by 6pm. The rooms were clean and the beds where very comfortable. It is what I have come to expect from a hilton garden inn.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ScubaCoupleRaleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamstown, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

I am an HHonors gold member and stay in a lot of HGI's. This is the best one I've stayed in. Very clean, great staff, everything in working order and sparkling, and very good food (I had a steak from room service). convenient shuttle service to/from LAX.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jssp90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Great place to stay, close to LAX convenient for travel stop overs. Front desk staff extremely helpful and the shuttle driver will go out of his way to take you to local shopping malls.

Rooms are very comfortable and the restaurant has excellent meals.

Room Tip: We had a second floor room it was quiet, the A/C worked well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank peterTownsville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Excellent nights stay after a long haul flight, only a stones throw from the airport in a very quiet part of the area. Parking was easy and plentiful, even better was a Dennys just down the road. Would definately recommend over the main Hilton Hotel

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nickyboy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Segundo
Hyatt Place LAX El Segundo
#2 of 11 in El Segundo
4.5 of 5 stars 750 reviews
LAX Area
Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
LAX Area
Embassy Suites by Hilton LAX North
LAX Area
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
#82 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 stars 3,823 reviews
LAX Area
Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo

Property: Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo
Address: 2100 E Mariposa Ave, El Segundo, CA 90245-5002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > El Segundo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in El Segundo
#1 Business Hotel in El Segundo
#1 Family Hotel in El Segundo
#2 Romantic Hotel in El Segundo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Lax/El Segundo Hotel El Segundo
Hilton Garden Inn El Segundo
Hilton El Segundo
El Segundo Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing