We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in El Segundo
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

We arrived a little early our rooms were not ready but the hotel staff offered to store our luggage and told us the room would be ready in 2 hours. We went and got a bite to eat and when we returned the room was ready as promised. That was just the start of our awesome 7 nights 8 days stay. The staff was outstanding very helpful and friendly but not over friendly (just the way if like it). I will definitely stay there the next time I visit LA. Trela

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnElSeg, General Manager at Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Hello Trela M:

Thank you for taking the time to comment on our staff and hotel.

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. You and all of our guests are very important to us and it is our job to make your stay is close to perfect!

Have a great summer and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Mari Estrada
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    126
    29
    11
    9
See reviews for
150
85
26
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North of Boston
Level Contributor
355 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

We had a two day stop over in California on our way to Indonesia. This place was near hotel and beach so we decided to give it a shot. Room was comfortable, clean, well appointed. The desk staff helpful. Breakfast is really great! Its not really close to anything other than industry buildings and a few strip malls, but we did manage a nice long walk to Manhattan beach. There is a bus but tough to get the schedule. We were in the building in the rear. It was nice back there. You can hear the train though its not loud. The pool and hot tub are well maintained too.I agree that the internet speed needs to be looked into. Otherwise a good choice

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank votenochains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnElSeg, General Manager at Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Hello votenochains:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on tripsadvisor. We are delighted that your stay with the Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

We look forward to your next visit.

Happy travels!

Sincerely,

Mari Estrada
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014

My LA resident cousin told me I had made a mistake booking a hotel in El Segundo. He said it was a commercial area with no restaurants and inconvenient for LA attractions.

I decided to ignore him and keep the booking and have not regretted it one bit. The suite (2 bed) was superbly appointed and very clean. The staff were professional and helpful. The breakfast was excellent. But the added benefits were its convenience to the airport; only a 10 minute drive max. and the fact that it is next to a Metro station so you can easily get to many of the LA attractions. Lets face it, who would want to drive in gridlocked LA given the choice.

As to restaurants there are many excellent ones within a short drive. We particularly liked the California Fish Grill a few blocks away. Superb fish at a very reasonable price.

Wholeheartedly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Although near a Metro line, noise was not a problem. Possibly advantageous to get a room near recep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Derek P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnElSeg, General Manager at Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Derek P:

I appreciate your time and your kind words about our staff and hotel.

The 2 bedroom suite is perfect for families and our location is very convenient to what Los Angeles has to offer. The California Fish Grill is my favorite too :).

We look forward to your next visit Derek P.

Sincerely,

Mari Estrada
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

We came arrived late and tired and when we got to the hotel, we were received with a friendly smile! The staff was great in accommodating us with a room that we wanted. Also, in the morning for breakfast, the breakfast staff was so kind and walked around and asked if we (and others) were fine. The grounds are well maintained and the rooms are spotless, clean, and modern! Love this place and will come here again!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnElSeg, General Manager at Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Adela R:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on tripadvisor. We are delighted that your stay with the Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

We look forward to your next visit. We appreciate your support and loyalty.

Sincerely,

Mari Estrada
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

This is a place that served us well. If you are traveling with pets or kids it is a boon to find a hotel like this. The rates are affordable and the rooms work.

TVs need updating and the internet is dragging but in the US those are common problems.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jacks_Pineal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provincetown, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

The suite was clean & comfortable. I was surprised that the breakfast food was replenished right until the end of breakfast, & only occasionally did I have to ask for more of something. I've stayed at many places where there was no food left the last 30 mins of breakfast. The free dinners, 3 nights per week, was a very pleasant surprise. I'd definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dreally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnElSeg, General Manager at Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear dreally:

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. There is so much to do in this area that we made sure breakfast is the most important meal for you and all of our guests.

Have a great summer and we hope to see you on your next visit.

Thank you for your support and loyalty.

Sincerely,

Mari Estrada
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Family friendly, we just check in for Mother's Day getaway the hotel itself is clean and nice and the staff was nice friendly to my toddler. That's the important to me they are so nice to my family. I will give them 5 star!!! ☆☆☆☆☆

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank quickmsg428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnElSeg, General Manager at Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear quickmsg428:

We are happy to hear that you had a great Mother's day! Thank you for choosing our hotel to enjoy with your family especially your little one.

We are a perfect hotel for families. It is your time to rest, relax and enjoy family time by the pool and patio area.

The team and I hope to see you very soon.

Thank you for your feedback and loyalty.


Best,

Mari Estrada
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Segundo
Hyatt Place LAX El Segundo
#2 of 13 in El Segundo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 913 reviews
LAX Area
Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
LAX Area
Embassy Suites by Hilton LAX North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo

Property: Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo
Address: 2135 E El Segundo Blvd, El Segundo, CA 90245-4503 (Formerly Residence Inn LAX El Segundo)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > El Segundo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in El Segundo
#3 Business Hotel in El Segundo
#3 Family Hotel in El Segundo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Lax El Segundo Hotel El Segundo
Residence Inn El Segundo
El Segundo Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing