We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay during very difficult time.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in El Segundo
Certificate of Excellence
ukpatty
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent stay during very difficult time.”
Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

Our house caught fire in mid December. Our insurance company placed us at the nearby Residence Inn for an unknown amount of time. We were traumatized by our home fire and totally unprepared for the events that follow such an experience. We were feeling very low and disheartened. The entire staff of this hotel have gone out of their way to do anything to assist us and make us feel comfortable in our home away from home. We cannot speak highly enough of any one of them including Veronica, Steven, Frederick, and all the ladies at the front desk. They always call us by name every time they see us and are so courteous and helpful. From assisting with computer knowledge, mailing and receiving our various document packages, making photocopies, anything they can do to help, they are willing to do for us. The housekeeping staff is also to be complimented. They are always friendly, greet you with a smile in the corridor and eager to help with anything we need. Our ordeal is still not over, but the staff at the Residence Inn, El Segundo are helping us get through this horrible time of our lives. A sincere thank you to all of you. Bill Marriott or Corporate Office if you read this, you have a staff that really should make you proud of your company. They all deserve a bonus and/or a promotion. Oh and the rooms are comfortable (except the living room couch - time to replace that piece of furniture!) and well designed with ample space. Always very clean and nice linens. The staff who prepare and serve breakfast and the Happy Hour Buffet should also be complimented. Shame you are cutting it back to three days a week now. All in all this has been the best part of everything that has happened to us since that horrible December event. Well done Residence Inn, El Segundo, Ca. We totally recommend for a short stay or a long one.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ukpatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnElSeg, General Manager at Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear ukpatty:

I am sorry to hear about your home and what you are going through. I can imagine what a difficult time it is.

Reading your review just made my day. I am happy to hear that the entire staff has assisted you in every possible way. We are here to make your life just a bit easier. I will make sure to share your feedback with the entire team.

You are very important to us and we hope that you will continue to visit us.

My best and thank you!

Mari Estrada
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    128
    29
    11
    9
See reviews for
153
85
27
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
205 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We only had one night here prior to a trip to Australia and literally wished we could have stayed a bit longer. Excellent staff, especially Frederick on the front desk made the visit extremely pleasant. Easy transportation to/from LAX. Warm welcome , great room, well maintained property....and an excellent managers cocktail - food reception in the evening with a great hot breakfast buffet in the morning. Overall a super value for a nice property.

Room Tip: If you have a lot of luggage, just ask to stay in the main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pagmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnElSeg, General Manager at Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear geezer715:

Thank you for taking the time to write about your pleasant experience. We are delighted that your stay with the Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

We look forward to your next visit.

Best,

Mari Estrada
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
88 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

As a consequence of weather delays, we were forced to layover in Los Angeles. We selected the Residence Inn at short notice, based on our loyalty to the Marriott brand. The nightly rate surprised me as being very reasonable, given the location. We paid $139 for the night.

The room was the "standard" Residence Inn one-bedroom suite with a separate bedroom and a hide-away couch in the living area. The room was clean, but looked slightly "tired". It had the normal kitchenette with fridge, range and dishwasher and dishes etc. The bed in the bedroom was very comfortable, but the mattress in the hide-away bed was very uncomfortable, making sleep for its occupant difficult.

The room was in a separate building which could have been a problem if it were raining, as we arrived by taxi.

While we didn't use them, the hotel has a fitness room, a pool, and an outdoor hot-tub.

The desk clerk was friendly and efficient, making check-in quick and trouble free. She also booked us the morning shuttle to the airport, which incidentally, I did not see on the hotel website. In the event, the shuttle was held up at the airport and was not available at the time we requested. The desk clerk had already booked a complimentary taxi to take us to the airport. It showed up on the dot requested. A very appreciated touch!

Breakfast and internet were included and free parking was available.

Room Tip: Possibly best to request a room in the main building, particularly if one has no car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Al G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnElSeg, General Manager at Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear Al G:

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback while staying at the Residence Inn Marriott - El Segundo/LAX.

I am happy to hear that you found our hotel clean and that our customer service exceeded your expectations. You mentioned other items that will be addressed.

Thank you again and we hope you decide to stay with us again in the future.


Mari Estrada
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

We stayed two nights in November, a Wednesday and Thursday. We were looking for a hotel that was convenient to the beaches and the airport. We had a tour scheduled for Thursday and a flight out Friday morning. The tour left from Santa Monica, about 9 miles from this hotel. We are partial to Marriott, and while we were going to try to stay in or near Santa Monica, it was more expensive and every place charged for parking. This hotel has free parking, and is just a few miles from Manhattan Beach. The helpful staff gave us directions and some restaurant suggestions for Wednesday night. We arrived just in time to take in the sunset at the pier, and had a great dinner at Rock n Fish Restaurant. Grabbed some cupcakes from the Manhattan Beach Creamery, and were back to the hotel in time to enjoy a complimentary glass of wine while sitting outside by the fire pit. Breakfast was also great, and although very close to the airport, we never heard any airport noise. The property was clean, modern and well kept, and we would stay again if we are in the L.A. area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnElSeg, General Manager at Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Mark J:

Thank you for taking the time to write about your positive stay while stay at the Residence Inn Marriott - El Segundo/LAX. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay.

Our hotel is coveniently located to the finest beaches in the south bay, LAX and much more that Los Angeles has to offer. Manhattan Beach is a gem with many shops, restaurants and yes, cupcakes!

I will make sure to share your feedback with the team. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.


My best,

Mari Estrada
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

Called from the airport and the shuttle was not available so I was advised to take a cab and would be reimbursed. As soon as I walked in the door, Frederick was attentive and answered all my questions before I even asked. My money was reimbursed for the cab immediately. My husband and travel companions commented that Frederick was the PERFECT example of customer service and how our workplace could benefit if all employees were like him. We arrived after dinner hours and The Boat sushi and Thai was recommended and it was delicious and convenient because they delivered.

We left before the complimentary breakfast started but coffee and tea was available. Steven assisted us in the morning and was very helpful and accommodating also.
Airport shuttle in the morning was right on time.
Great experience.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Stigliano777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnElSeg, General Manager at Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Stigliano777:

Thank you for taking the time to write about your positive experience. We are delighted that your stay with the Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

I will make sure to share your feedback with Steve and Fred. You and all of our guests are very important to us.

We look forward to your next visit.


My best,

Mari Estrada
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
138 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Nice clean hotel with a good breakfast but the rooms and overall property are a little dated. They have updated, but property is still showing age. Good for families but couples wanting a little better should look to other Marriott properties in the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnElSeg, General Manager at Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear sae:

We are happy to hear that you did enjoy your stay and that you found the hotel clean. That is very important to us.

Please feel free to contact me directly the next time your travels bring you back to the El Segundo/LAX area. Hopefully at that time, I can share of any changes at the hotel.


My best,

Mari Estrada
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

I don't know about you but I'm of the age where I used to watch Sanford and Son reruns and always used to hear Fred Sanford mention El Segundo and how shady it was. But I digress.

Like everyone else mentioned, El Segundo is a great location in LA. Easy access to Manhattan Beach (a must see for visitors), the highways and the airport. Many restaurants in the vicinity (not in immediate walking area but within a 5 minute drive). We were about 20-25 minutes away from Hollywood and Santa Monica which was very nice considering how congested and crazy LA can be.

Hotel was clean, comfortable and roomy for our family of 5. Heated pool and hot tub were nice and everything was in close proximity to the rooms. Kitchenette was very nice.

Price was right and staff was very friendly and helpful.

Overall this was what you should expect from a hotel like this.

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this for anyone visiting LA and/or its attractions.

My only request would be with improve breakfast a little. It was free and it was hot but the eggs were those that were more like small scrambled egg balls (perhaps pre-made then warmed?) and it was VERY crowded both days we were there as the seating area is pretty small (even with the conference room they opened up for additional seating).

Room Tip: There is a rail/metro line righ along the east side of the property. Request a room away from there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cberd1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnElSeg, General Manager at Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear cberd1221:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while visiting the Residence Inn El Segundo/LAX.

I agree with you, El Segundo is a perfect location. We are close to everything that LA has to offer. I am glad to hear that we exceeded your expectations.

The entire team looks forward to your next visit.


My best,

Mari Estrada
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Segundo
Hyatt Place LAX El Segundo
#2 of 13 in El Segundo
934 reviews
LAX Area
Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
LAX Area
Embassy Suites by Hilton LAX North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo

Property: Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo
Address: 2135 E El Segundo Blvd, El Segundo, CA 90245-4503 (Formerly Residence Inn LAX El Segundo)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > El Segundo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in El Segundo
#3 Business Hotel in El Segundo
#3 Family Hotel in El Segundo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Lax El Segundo Hotel El Segundo
Residence Inn El Segundo
El Segundo Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing