We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Stay, Great Room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in El Segundo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Our stay was very pleasant. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Our room was amazing, very clean and comfortable. It was like having a small apartment instead of a hotel room. I would highly recommend people to stay here. Can't forget about breakfast, it was quite yummy and there was a very nice selection. Would defiantly stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angelica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnElSeg, Manager at Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Angelica B:

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

The spacious suites are so comfortable and clean and yes the breakfast is a big hit with all of our guests.

We look forward to your next visit. Thank you for your time and loyalty.


Best,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (431)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

221 - 227 of 431 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel for a three day trip and will definitely be booking here again. The service was top notch, the room was spacious (bigger than my apartment) and the amenities were perfect. They have a nice outdoor seating area with a fire pit and BBQ!!! We didn't feel like we needed to leave to go to dinner, with a nice kitchen and space we turned our night out into a night in. The breakfast buffet was more than filling with a great coffee for the AM. I will be recommending this Inn to anyone traveling to the LA area!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mlucero559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnElSeg, Manager at Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Dear Mlucero559:

Thank you for your feedback.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the amenities we offer. The breakfast buffet is a great hit for families and yes our spacious suites make it very easy to relax and enjoy a night in.

We appreciate you and hope to see you all very soon.

My best,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

In town for the weekend and we stayed at Residence Inn... By far the best hotel experience ever!! It started from the front desk all the way up to the GM! The GM, Mari, was extremely helpful, nice, courteous! Her staff took great care of us! The room had so much to offer as well as the amenities; heated pool, basketball court, BBQ pit, and a nice firepit to enjoy the cooler coastal evening... I am definitely looking forward to all my future stays there at Residence Inn!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnElSeg, Manager at Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Hello Michael D:

Thank you for your positive review!

We are happy to hear that all the staff exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed the amenities we offer. The outside firepit is a huge hit with all of our guests because it is a great place to unwind and relax.

Michael D , we look forward to your next visit.


Happy holidays!


Best,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

I stayed here for the first time due to work in the area and as soon as check in. The front desk was very very helpful....VERONICA...thank you for everything and the ride to a great dinner place for me and my wife. Will definitely come back again. Thank you for everything, till next time....
Ps
Breakfast was very good

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rodbuster33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnElSeg, Manager at Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Dear Rodbuster33:

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience while staying at our hotel.

I will make sure to share this with Veronica and I am happy to hear that she provided you and your wife exceptional customer care.

We look forward to your next visit. Thank you for your loyalty.


Safe travels,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

The staff was wonderful at this Hotel. Staff was polite, attentive and pleasant. . The Hotel is in a great location very accessible and very quiet, rooms were very clean, and Bed was comfortable, parking is very accessible I could see my park from my room!!!! . Very Family friendly accommodation, Thank you!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BandaBoris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnElSeg, Manager at Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Hello BandaBoris:

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience.

We are happy to hear that the suite met all your needs. The staff takes great price in making sure you are taken care of, as you have many other things to attend to. You and all of our guests are very important to us.

We look forward to your next visit BandaBoris. Thank you for your loyalty.


Best,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

I was attending a Kings game and decided to extend my trip with one night's stay at the Residence Inn El Segundo.

I have to say I was very, very pleased. It truly does feel like an apartment or condo, rather than a hotel and everything you need is there, from pots and pans to silverware and dish washing liquid.

Will definitely be staying at Residence Inns from now on!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
Thank CarrotMiku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnElSeg, Manager at Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear CarrotMiku:

Thank you for your tripadvisor review.

We are so glad that you were happy with your spacious suite. You are right, we are more of a home and it suits someone staying for 1 night or longer. We have everything covered even the dishwashing soap!

We look forward to your next visit and next sporting event in Los Angeles, CA.


My best,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

I just stayed at Residence Inn by Marriot LAX El Segundo and found it to be excellent for its price. The front desk staff were helpful and courteous. They contacted me a week prior to the reservation date via email and were responsive to my inquiries and needs. Check in was a breeze and the room was clean and well stocked. There is an option of free wifi or ethernet cable internet depending on your needs. Dinner is provided during the 'hospitality nights' which run from Monday to Thursday. The food is excellent and drinks are provided as well. Breakfast was ample with good variety. Airport transfer was prompt and available. The only drawback is the location, which is far from the city or sights. If you are there on business or plan to drive, it is not an issue at all.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KJ_Tay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnElSeg, Manager at Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear KJ_Tay:

We appreciate you taking the time to share your positive experience while staying at the Residence Inn El Segundo/LAX.

The staff takes pride in providing the best service and I am glad to hear that we exceeded your expectations. The complimentary breakfast and social hour are the best times to enjoy great food and company. The shuttle service is a great amentity that we offer our guests. We also know you have to stay connected while traveling and it looks like the internet service also was a huge plus to you and your family.

Thank you for choosing our hotel and we look forward to your next visit.


My best,


General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Segundo hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lax EL Segundo
0.2 mi away
Cambria LAX
Cambria LAX
#9 of 13 in El Segundo
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place LAX El Segundo
Hyatt Place LAX El Segundo
#3 of 13 in El Segundo
1,053 reviews
1.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles International Airport South
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles LAX / El Segundo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo

Address: 2135 E El Segundo Blvd, El Segundo, CA 90245-4503 (Formerly Residence Inn LAX El Segundo)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > El Segundo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in El Segundo
#3 Family Hotel in El Segundo
#3 Business Hotel in El Segundo
Price Range: $164 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Lax El Segundo Hotel El Segundo
Residence Inn El Segundo
El Segundo Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing