We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place to start from (and stay!)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in El Segundo
Certificate of Excellence
New London, Connecticut
Level Contributor
59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“A good place to start from (and stay!)”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

The suites are large with all you need for a long stay. On the other hand, they do give you an excellent breakfast daily and a meal with beer or wine most evenings. It's minutes from LAX but we found it a great location from which to explore Santa Monica, Beverly Hills and Hollywood.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dl15man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnElSeg, General Manager at Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Hello dl15man:

We thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel.

It looks like you had a great time sightseeing. We are perfectly located near the finest beaches and cities in Southern California.

The entire team is glad that you enjoyed your suite and the complimentary breakfast and social hour.

We look forward to your visit again soon!

Best,

Mari Estrada
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    130
    32
    11
    9
See reviews for
155
88
29
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Ohio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We had a wonderful trip started in LA and Ended in Vegas. This hotel was easy to get to from the airport. The room was clean and nice . The staff was truly amazing . They helped us figure out the area and make arrangments for our sight seeing tours . I would surely stay there again. And recommend it to anyone..

Room Tip: we had a king suite... Perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnElSeg, General Manager at Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Hello Lori R:

We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.

The team at the Residence Inn Marriott - El Segundo/LAX strives on providing the best service and I am glad to hear we exceeded your expectations. You and your family are very important to us.

We look forward to your next visit.

Best,

Mari Estrada
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 8, 2013

I stayed for 20 days. I enjoyed everyday I stay. Room are clean everyday, with full kitchen. The hotel serve great breakfast & social dinner. Nice pool & SPA. The most wonderful thing is the staff there are very friendly and helpful. They are incredible ! They are very helpful and fast with the requirement I need. I used to stay at 6 stars hotel but I do not see they were help customers as great as Residence Inn LAX El Segundo. I will come back next time !

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angelapai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnElSeg, General Manager at Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Hello Angelapai:

We are know you are very busy so I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review! We appreciate your time and your loyalty.

I am glad to hear we exceeded your expectations and that you and your family received top notch service. You and all of our guests are very important to us.

We look forward to seeing you very soon.

My best,

Mari Estrada
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
117 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Absolutely great hotel close to LAX.

Got a suite here and was not disappointed in the least. The suite had a fridge, microwave, kitchen utensils, sink etc etc. There was also a small two person kitchen table, a big desk, chaiselonge, chairs and huge flat screen tv. In the separate bedroom was a queen size bed, a big flat screen tv, built-in closets and a separate bathroom. We could easily have stayed here for several days.
Great front desk service, happy hour, pool area and big lounge areas. There were a bunch of people (guests) hanging around in the evening enjoying the summer and either talking or watching the game on tv. There is good shopping facilities nearby in Manhatten Beach.
For dinner, if you are in the mood for pizza, try: Sammy's Woodfired Pizza & Grill.

This is a great hotel, there are many hotels near LAX, but this is up there with the great ones.

Room Tip: My stay was in a suite, the price was good, but I do not know anything about the size of the standar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MissHale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnElSeg, General Manager at Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
MissHale:

We are so happy that you enjoyed your suite, the amenities and the location. You are very important to us and we appreciate your feedback.

We look forward to seeing you and your family back again soon.

Have a great rest of the summer and thank you for your loyalty.

Best,

Mari Estrada
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neustadt an der Weinstrasse, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

The staff there was very helpful and friendly, also I checked in late in the evening.
The room was very clean and spacious. The kitchen was fully equipped.
It was a pleasure to stay there. The checkout happened in a breeze, no waiting.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Friedrich B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnElSeg, General Manager at Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Friedrich B:

Thank you for taking the time to post and share your experience while staying at our hotel. We know you are very busy and we do our very best to make your life just a bit easier.

We are happy to hear we exceeded your expectations and the team is excited to see you again in the future.

Safe travels,


Mari Estrada
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
111 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We stayed here the night before our flight. It was much larger than expected and the units themselves were up to date with the Marriott brand colors and furniture.

We arrived late at night and had one little issue. Our air conditioning was not on and neither was our phone so we could call the front desk. We were very warm.

Upon check out, I mentioned, not as a complaint but more to inform them.

I was just hoping for an acknowledgement and a promise they would look into it before the next guest... but without batting an eye, they offered me a huge number of Marriott points. I was shocked. They kept telling me how sorry they were and I believed them. I will certainly stay at this location next time I need an airport hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 886SteveS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnElSeg, General Manager at Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear 886SteveS:

I apologize that you encountered some issues when you arrived. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to take care of you before you left.

The team takes great pride in making sure that every guest has a pleasant stay. I will share with the staff how happy you were with our customer service.

See you the next time you visit the Los Angeles area.

Best,


Mari Estrada
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Clean, quiet, fresh breakfast each morning, friendly staff
Our only issue was at check-in as it was was delayed for HOURS due to what was called a "mechanical issue." We finally were able to check into 'another room' after 7:00 p.m.!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelerCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnElSeg, General Manager at Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Hello TravelerCS:

Thank you for taking the time to post and share your experience while staying at our hotel.

I apologize for the delay at check in. You and every guest is very important to us and we just want to make sure your suite is perfect.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your suite, the amenities and our friendly staff.

We look forward to seeing again!


Best,


Mari Estrada
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Segundo
Hyatt Place LAX El Segundo
#2 of 13 in El Segundo
982 reviews
LAX Area
Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo

Property: Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo
Address: 2135 E El Segundo Blvd, El Segundo, CA 90245-4503 (Formerly Residence Inn LAX El Segundo)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > El Segundo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in El Segundo
#3 Family Hotel in El Segundo
#3 Business Hotel in El Segundo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Lax El Segundo Hotel El Segundo
Residence Inn El Segundo
El Segundo Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing