We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect if you work in or around El Segundo”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt House Los Angeles/El Segundo
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in El Segundo
Certificate of Excellence
India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect if you work in or around El Segundo”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

I stayed at this place for a few months and love the location, rooms, staff etc.

The breakfast is pretty good spread, the summers even had an evening social.

The rooms are standard Hyatt House rooms and pretty spacious with TV in living and bedroom. The swimming pool, gym suit the purpose and it had a coin laundry for use.

The metro stop is just next door in case you plan to take it, however I recommend having a rental/ own car.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MohitIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett M, Manager at Hyatt House Los Angeles/El Segundo, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
@mohitindia Thank you so much for taking your time to share your insights about our hotel. Yes indeed we are convenient and located in an ideal place near restaurants, shopping centers and the beach. Should you be in the LAX area, we hope you consider coming back and staying wit us.

Thank you,

Brett Myers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

715 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    309
    262
    69
    50
    25
See reviews for
372
73
28
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
denver, colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

I enjoy staying in Hyatt Pace's as I know they are clean, comfortable, spacious, have a good breakfast that is more than a do it yourself waffle maker and has a small but ample fitness room. This one has a nice small pool and outside area where they have an outside fireplace. Keep these places in kind she you travel.

Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank wowgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett M, Manager at Hyatt House Los Angeles/El Segundo, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
@wowgirl thank you so much for your time and for sharing your experience. We pride ourselves in holding the Hyatt name to it's standards and would like to invite you back to stay at our hotel the next time you are in the los angeles/lax area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
92 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

I would have given this an excellent review but I happened to come when the lobby was under construction so certain things like the fitness center were not available during my stay. Still, the staff was friendly and helpful and made the best of the inconvenient situation. Hotel is within walking distance of many stores and restaurants and convenient to the airport. The suite was large and the grounds were nice. I did not get to take advantage of the amenities as I only stayed 2 nights and did not spend a lot of time at the hotel but it looked very nice. The BBQ grills were a nice touch. I would stay here again and would recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whc200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

When we arrive at the hotel, the lobby was under construction, wich was supposed to be ready by january 30 according to the message at the moment of my reservation. Because of thatt registration and breakfast was packed in a sallon. The first day we arrive the tv in main room was frezing the image, so I call the front desk, and they told me that they will come up and check it. They never arrive, since was late at night I assume that next day they will fix it when the maintenance people arrive, they didnt, so the next night i call again to the front desk, where they told me that there was no maitenance people at the moment, so they will come and take a look, this time they came and offer to change the tv. Since the freezing of the image was more a signal problem, I ask them to etter send a maintenance guy to check it next morning. They never fix the tv, so my entire stay I had the same problem with the tv.
It seems that nobady realy cares, there is a really bad services.
Room was fine, breakfast was good, with better personal it would be a good place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TRAVELER0971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel three different times fro a total of 28 days. The grounds are nice enough, basketball court , swimming pool. And the management is good. But the trains run from 4:00 am until midnight everyday. Half the rooms face the tracks. If you can get a room away from them your golden otherwise don't plan on sleeping. The breakfasts are mediocre at best. Powdered eggs, ice cold ham, and stale pastries. I wouldn't have stayed here except our company has an account here. Pay a little more and stay somewhere else.

Room Tip: Stay as far from the tracks as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agoura Hills, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014

This all-suite hotel is an amazing value in a great location. I stayed here on two consecutive weekends for a total of 6 nights. The rooms were pristine clean, updated and well maintained. Each room has a full kitchen, large closet, and spacious living area. I liked the free breakfast selections -- and the coffee is very good!
What's most impressive here is the wonderful staff. They are the friendliest, most helpful, go-the-extra-mile crew of any hotel I've visited in the approximately 150 travel nights over the last 3 years. In my experience, here is no such thing as a good hotel without good staff. The combination of helpful people and great rooms makes this little hotel a great destination.
The property is within walking distance to the local Metro Rail station which brings with it some noise. However, all of the windows are double paned and I noticed the noise rarely, if at all.
I have one complaint about the property--no jacuzzi. There's a great pool area with a fire pit, gourmet BBQ, and plenty of tables and chairs, but no jacuzzi. Oh well.
This is still a great place to stay if you have business near LAX, Manhattan Beach, or Hawthorne.

Room Tip: All rooms have sound-proof double pane windows. Rooms in buildings 19, 17, 13, & 3 appear to be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Agouradeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Amazing service and room !
it was really clean and comfortable!
It's far from hollywood! you may take around 2 hours to get there by public transportation,but only around 50 minutes to get Disneyland!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 940lilyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett M, General Manager at Hyatt House Los Angeles/El Segundo, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
@travelgirl2011193. We are glad that you and your brother enjoyed your stay with us. We are even happier that our front desk superstar Evelyn was helpful in making your stay a great one. Should you ever come back to the El Segundo/Los Angeles area, you are always welcomed to come back and stay with us.

Thank you,

Brett Myers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Segundo
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Place LAX El Segundo
Hyatt Place LAX El Segundo
#2 of 13 in El Segundo
982 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Belamar Hotel
The Belamar Hotel
#3 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
742 reviews
0.4 mi away
Manhattan Beach Marriott
Manhattan Beach Marriott
#6 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
689 reviews
2.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles International Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt House Los Angeles/El Segundo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt House Los Angeles/El Segundo

Property: Hyatt House Los Angeles/El Segundo
Address: 810 S Douglas St, El Segundo, CA 90245-4926
Location: United States > California > El Segundo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in El Segundo
#6 Business Hotel in El Segundo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt House Los Angeles/El Segundo 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt House Los Angeles/El Segundo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites El Segundo Hotel El Segundo
Summerfield Suites El Segundo
Hyatt El Segundo
El Segundo Summerfield Suites
El Segundo Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing