We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homey hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt House Los Angeles/El Segundo
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in El Segundo
Certificate of Excellence
Titusville, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Homey hotel”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

My husband, sister and granddaughter stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. It was very clean and roomy. We had two bedrooms, one with a walk-in-closet! Beds were very comfortable Free breakfast was very good. Staff was polite and friendly. Would definitely stay here again if we return to L.A.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

729 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    314
    269
    71
    50
    25
See reviews for
381
74
31
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Looking at the pictures, you would think you were ob to something, when you get there its more like old stinky apartment buildings. I delt with one decent person, and the rest of the staff was rude. Our room smelled so bad it just made me sick to my stomach. When we called about it they sent someone to plug in a glade plug in tht did nothing. The offerd to move us rooms a day befor check out. i asked about some type of compensation and the manager replied absalutly not. Our vaction turned into a very stinky nightmare. You can hear everyone running through there as well as a few prostitutes. You may want to rethink this one.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reecent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

My party of 3 women stayed in the 2 bedroom apartment at Hyatt House. It was so spacious! Having the kitchen, 2 bathrooms, 3 flat screen televisions, living room, and full breakfasts each morning was a tremendous plus! The courtyard has a pool, lounging area, and even a small basketball court, but it wasn't noisy. This is a great place for families. There are stores and restaurants nearby, including a McDonalds and a Walgreens, and is not far from LAX. Security personnel were very visible at night. The staff was very helpful and friendly. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: There are no elevators. This facility is just like a 3-level apartment complex. If you will have p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaytee58Houston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett M, General Manager at Hyatt House Los Angeles/El Segundo, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
@Kaytee58Houston

Wow- thanks for the glowing review, sounds like you took advantage of all of our wonderful amenities, we are happy you and your friends enjoyed your time with us!

Regards,

Brett Myers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Stayed at the Hyatt House for a quick Disney/LA trip. We booked the two bedroom as we were travelling with young children. The room was slightly dated but overall had nice decor, was clean (most important to me) and had a very edible breakfast. The only downfall was that no elevator in the building where we stayed. We marched up and down with luggage, kids, groceries.... u get the picture. I would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EYS_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett M, General Manager at Hyatt House Los Angeles/El Segundo, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
@EYS_1

It's been forever since I've been to Disneyland, that is great you got to enjoy that time with your family! We are happy that you found our location central to all the great things Los Angeles has to offer and will see you on your next adventure at the HYATT house Los Angeles.

Regards,

Brett Myers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

Really lovely rooms with with lounge, dining, 2 bathrooms and full kitchen. TV's in bedrooms and lounge. Very friendly staff. Only negative was no lift for accessing upper floor rooms. Rooms were very quiet and free wifi was great.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett M, General Manager at Hyatt House Los Angeles/El Segundo, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
@Nelly C

Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel, we are happy that you found that the accommodations met your needs and that you were able to relax in our spacious rooms! We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Regards,

Brett Myers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

I travel a LOT for work - I'm literally on the road 3-6 days every week for my job. I stay in a lot of hotels, so I'm pretty qualified to speak to the quality of this place in comparison to others. This was my first trip to this hotel, and will be my last ever.

I stay in the Greater Los Angeles area a few times a month, and, based on a few very positive experiences at the Hyatt House in Boulder, CO - decided to book here for this work trip.

THE NEIGHBORHOOD
I'm familiar with the El Segundo / LAX area - so I know it isn't exactly Beverly Hills - and that wasn't what I was expecting. This was a totally different neighborhood than what I expected, however. First - it IS on the railroad tracks. And the high-tension power lines. And is 1/2 a block from what looks like an oil refinery (or maybe it's a sewage treatment plant?). The adjacent buildings are offices and chain restaurants, but this whole area is really awful in general.

THE HOTEL
The hotel looks as if it was built, decorated, and last cleaned somewhere in the late 1980's. There is a seediness to the lobby and the room that felt sad, tawdry, and cheap. Stains were on the room's carpet, drapes, sink, walls, bathtub / shower, and countertops. The furniture in the room was ratty, the fabric torn and "pilled," and smelled. The trash containers still had leftover trash from the last guests. I literally did a "bug check" on the beds - it felt that bad. This truly was a fleabag of a hotel.

THE CUSTOMER SERVICE
You know, I can generally handle a little dirt in a hotel. The customer service however simply ruined this stay, and inspired this review.

On check in, the front desk was staffed by three "frat bro" type guys (in look and attitude), who were joking around about getting drunk that night. They casually announced that the power would be shut-off by the City all night, and so I should charge by phones now. Had I known this on booking the room last week (which they surely knew at that time - a planned power outage!?) - and had it not been 10 PM, I'd have gone somewhere else. I asked for a wake-up call, and they declined - laughing, they told me that the phones would probably be out, too. They gave me a slow-stick (what, am I 8 years old?!) and laughed again as they told me the power would be out until 7 am, but... not at the front desk / building, which was powered by a generator.

So - with power out and no wake-up call (and zero cell reception) - my nearly dead cell phone did wake me up at 5:30 to get to work. NO HOT WATER. This was fun, to take a freezing cold shower and get dressed into my suit by light of a glow-stick.

On check-out, the girl at the front desk was checking out other folks, laughing and joking about no hot water or electricity to them (they were clearly not amused). I complained about the filthy hotel and lack of power, and she shrugged, and said she'd "let the manager know." Cold comfort.

LAST POINTS...
I got a coffee at Starbucks around the corner at 6 am - which by the way had power - as did ALL other buildings around. I grumbled to them about the hotel's lack of electricity, and they laughed, saying "that happens there a lot, we hear from other guests. We don't know why."

This is not a good hotel for the business traveler - or for ANY traveler, for that matter. This hotel brings down the entire Hyatt brand. AVOID this hotel at all costs!!

Room Tip: DON'T stay here!! Filthy dirty - horrible customer service, and NO power!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MichaelD466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett M, General Manager at Hyatt House Los Angeles/El Segundo, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
@Michael D.- It's unfortunate you were here during the planned power outage, we did our best in the short time we had to relay the message to all guests. It's out intent to provide you with an experience that matches your expectations, it's never our intent to fall short. We hope you give us another chance when traveling to the Los Angeles area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed here 5-6 times over 2-3 years and recently stayed for 5 nights. I would say it is still a nice place to stay - quiet great location good breakfast and nice in-room kitchen but I was disappointed because the hotel took out their very nice hot tub to avoid the cost of installing an ADA required accessibility chair.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank orionyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett M, General Manager at Hyatt House Los Angeles/El Segundo, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
@orionyh
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our location, I'm glad you were able to enjoy the facilities! We hope you and your family chose our location on your next trip to the Los Angeles area,

Brett Myers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Segundo
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Place LAX El Segundo
Hyatt Place LAX El Segundo
#2 of 13 in El Segundo
1,000 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Belamar Hotel
The Belamar Hotel
#3 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
749 reviews
0.4 mi away
Manhattan Beach Marriott
Manhattan Beach Marriott
#6 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
697 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Manhattan Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt House Los Angeles/El Segundo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt House Los Angeles/El Segundo

Property: Hyatt House Los Angeles/El Segundo
Address: 810 S Douglas St, El Segundo, CA 90245-4926
Location: United States > California > El Segundo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in El Segundo
#6 Business Hotel in El Segundo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt House Los Angeles/El Segundo 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt House Los Angeles/El Segundo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites El Segundo Hotel El Segundo
Summerfield Suites El Segundo
Hyatt El Segundo
El Segundo Summerfield Suites
El Segundo Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing