We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quiet & easy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt House Los Angeles/El Segundo
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in El Segundo
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“quiet & easy”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Stayed here for one night last month.

- easy to reach by car, especially if you are coming from LAX.
- free parking & close to accommodation.
- free wifi & breakfast included.
- quiet location.

Stayed in a room with a separate entrance & own kitchenette. Very modern and clean overall. Garden & pool in the inner area of the hotel. Wide screen TVs on both living room & bedroom.

Place had also decent outdoor space next to pool with modern BBQ set - probably suits well with a small gatherings etc.

Room Tip: ask a room facing garden with own entrance (on street level in case you have lots of luggage)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HANVEST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett M, Manager at Hyatt House Los Angeles/El Segundo, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
@Hannu V. Thank you very much for your positive review, we are glad you enjoyed all the complimentary amenities we offer here at the HYATT house El Segundo! We can't wait to serve you in the future and hope to see you back next time you are in the Los Angeles/ LAX area.

Brett Myers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

750 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    321
    275
    76
    53
    25
See reviews for
394
74
32
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
MISSION VIEJO
2 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2013

This place is outstanding. From the moment we arrived for our two night stay until check out everything was just perfect. The staff was very helpful and friendly and eager to help us enjoy our stay. This place is about two miles from some of the most beautiful beaches in the state and some of the best seafood. There are also plenty of great restaurants wothin walking distance. One of the things I liked most is that they do not try and squeeze their guests with charges. This place had free parking, free WiFi, a delicious free breakfast, with coffee and a soda machine always available.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CHRISTOPHER O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joeyross, General Manager at Hyatt House Los Angeles/El Segundo, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your positive feedback regarding your stay & interactions with my Staff. Yes, our location is truly exceptional for visiting Redondo, Manhattan or Hermosa Beach.....just a few miles away.

We look forward to having you back again soon!

Sincerely,

Rick B. Ross
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head Island
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

This hotel had very comfortable suites. Stayed on a Friday evening in March and the hotel was full. Parking was an issue at 11:00 PM. I did not try their breakfast, but it looked good. At 9:00 AM, there were many families having breakfast, there was not enough room, and it was loud. There are trains traveling behind the property, so I suggest asking for a suite that is not in the back of the property. My room was on the third floor and there were no elevators. Overall, this was a very nice hotel and I would highly recommend it!

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the front of the property. There is a train line in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joeyross, General Manager at Hyatt House Los Angeles/El Segundo, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your Feedback regarding your stay with us in March. Weekends can be quite busy
here & all of our Guests take advantage of Complimentary Hot Breakfast....one of the best in the Industry. My apologies if there was not enough seating available, we do inform our Guests that they may Dine on the Patio as well.

We look forward to having you stay with us once again.

Sincerely,

Rick B. Ross
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We arrived at 330 and the room was not ready .. the person behind the desk seemed to act like it was the norm.. we ending up leaving and coming back.. only to find the room was up two flights of stairs with heavy bags and two toddlers it made the situation a little difficult. The room was a good size but the bathroom was still dirty with other peoples hair on the floor. The few times I did call down for service they were friendly and quick so I will give that to them. There are soo many hotels around here that there are plenty of choices and I would probably choose another one but because of the size and my big family I might.. and I say might with doubt stay here.. there was also some guests that used the room to throw some kind of party and I think the front desk was aware of it but did not seem to mind as they told them to just keep it down at the party.. I would say my biggest complaints was no appology or compensation for the room not being ready, the dirty bathroom, and the stairs. The bed was hard.. just need to throw that in there.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joeyross, General Manager at Hyatt House Los Angeles/El Segundo, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

My sincere apologies for your experience at our Hotel. This is not indicative of the way we operate on a daily basis. My Team is committed to Guest Satisfaction at all times.

I am sorry your room was not ready upon arrival. When the Hotel is Sold Out, it takes a tad bit longer to clean specified room types for our incoming Guests. I do have a Toddler myself so I do understand your frustration with carrying bags up 2 flights of stairs. We always place our Families with small children on the 1st Floor when available.....unfortunately this is not always possible when the Hotel is Sold Out.

We do have a strict Party Policy that is enforced an a daily basis. I have spoken to my Front Desk Agents & Assistant General Manager about this incident. We do evict Guests when they become too loud so I am sorry that these Guests were not handled swiftly enough.

I do hope that you return in an effort to give us another opportunity to make a 1st Impression.

Sincerely,

Rick B. Ross
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mckinney Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

This was my first stay in a Summerfield Suite and my expectations were in accord with Hyatt's usual standards; unfortunately, this hotel did not meet them.
The positives first: comfortable bed;spacious; convenient location.
The not-so-positives: the bed linen was stained, no spa as promised on websites, no oven as written in descriptions. Worst of all the issue with cleanliness. We found scum in bathtub causing blockage. We took pictures and showed to management. Ashley the manager was attentive in contrast to others on front desk.
At check-in I felt like I was bothering the staff and the person helping me, made me feel like they were judging me and that it was too much for them to help me . They never looked me in eye, no smile, no greetings,did not feelwelcome? it was a negative experience. Had issues with reservation, booked thru travelocity and they wanted to charge my credit card again inspire of showing them that it was prepaid.
This is not what one should have to face during vacation.
After I showed photos of what I encountered they have promised me refund, yet to see. Will have to spend time dealing with this and taking up with travelocity. Not my idea of a break from busy life.
You are bound to have bad experiences, though this Was a nightmare.Given all of the various chains I've frequented that have suites, this was the worst experience thus far.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Addie77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
699 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 310 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Staying here in a reasonably priced 2 bedroom suite with a lovely free breakfast buffet and free parking. We are traveling with two children and three adults and spending a total of five nights here. there was an empty heated pool to enjoy after a day in Pasadena. Tomorrow we are heading downtown to see the Le Brea tar pits and the museums,. next day, we are heading to the Getty Villa. Easy access to highways from this location...easier access to LAX for picking up and dropping off family visiting from another area.

Room Tip: All rooms are probably fine. This place is great value
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick R, General Manager at Hyatt House Los Angeles/El Segundo, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Very pleased to hear that you enjoyed all of the Amenities that the Hotel has to offer. We are centrally located to many great things to do in Los Angeles, very close to LAX & only 2 miles from the Ocean in beautiful Manhattan Beach.

We look forward to hosting you once again the next time you are in the Los Angeles/El Segundo area.

Sincerely,

Rick B. Ross
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rangiora
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Family of four stayed for 5 nights, two bedroom, two bathroom, sofa sleeper in lounge, fully equipped kitchen. All televisions were large and good. Pool and spa were great. The room was dusty - windowsills not dusted and behind the bedside tabels was all full of dust, kitchen cupboard doors off hinges and sticky to touch the handles, so the cleaner is lazy. The front desk staff were not particulary friendly, always took a whiel to acknowledge I was standing at the counter, they always seemed to be talking to each other and generally uninterested. Brakfast was ok, selection poor. Always ran out of basic things ie: cutlery and butter etc and had to keep asking for these to be refilled. Would stay again, it wasn't cheap - but thats LA I suppose. Location was fine, quiet location. Free parking, although the next door office workers park their cars inteh carpark and take up space. The place is a little tired and needs updating.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thenutsRangiora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joeyross, General Manager at Hyatt House Los Angeles/El Segundo, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

My sincere apologies for some of the incidents you incurred during your Stay with us. I have spoken to my entire Management Team as these issues relate to their respective departments & put actions in place to ensure they do not happen again.

I do hope that you will give us another opportunity to make a 1st Impression.

Sincerely,

Rick B. Ross
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Segundo
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Place LAX El Segundo
Hyatt Place LAX El Segundo
#2 of 13 in El Segundo
1,016 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Belamar Hotel
The Belamar Hotel
#3 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
754 reviews
0.4 mi away
Manhattan Beach Marriott
Manhattan Beach Marriott
#6 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
702 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Manhattan Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt House Los Angeles/El Segundo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt House Los Angeles/El Segundo

Property: Hyatt House Los Angeles/El Segundo
Address: 810 S Douglas St, El Segundo, CA 90245-4926
Location: United States > California > El Segundo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in El Segundo
#6 Business Hotel in El Segundo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt House Los Angeles/El Segundo 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt House Los Angeles/El Segundo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites El Segundo Hotel El Segundo
Summerfield Suites El Segundo
Hyatt El Segundo
El Segundo Summerfield Suites
El Segundo Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing