We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt House Los Angeles/El Segundo
Nearby Hotels
Cambria Hotel LAX(El Segundo)(Great Value!)
$198
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo(El Segundo)(Great Value!)
$129
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$142
ExtendedStay
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$187
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$153
$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place LAX El Segundo(El Segundo)
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$156
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Aloft El Segundo - Los Angeles Airport(El Segundo)(Great Value!)
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (808)
Filter reviews
808 results
Traveler rating
350
287
85
58
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
350
287
85
58
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbasketball courtmanhattan beachown bathroomfully equipped kitchenbedroom suitebbq areathird flooromelet barhome away from homemetro trainfree parkingsofa bedliving areawould stay againcomplimentary breakfastgreat place to stayshort drive
Filter
Updating list...
510 - 515 of 808 reviews
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Family of four stayed for 5 nights, two bedroom, two bathroom, sofa sleeper in lounge, fully equipped kitchen. All televisions were large and good. Pool and spa were great. The room was dusty - windowsills not dusted and behind the bedside tabels was all full of dust, kitchen cupboard doors off hinges and sticky to touch the handles, so the cleaner is lazy. The front desk staff were not particulary friendly, always took a whiel to acknowledge I was standing at the counter, they always seemed to be talking to each other and generally uninterested. Brakfast was ok, selection poor. Always ran out of basic things ie: cutlery and butter etc and had to keep asking for these to be refilled. Would stay again, it wasn't cheap - but thats LA I suppose. Location was fine, quiet location. Free parking, although the next door office workers park their cars inteh carpark and take up space. The place is a little tired and needs updating.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thenutsRangiora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joeyross, General Manager at Hyatt House Los Angeles/El Segundo, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

My sincere apologies for some of the incidents you incurred during your Stay with us. I have spoken to my entire Management Team as these issues relate to their respective departments & put actions in place to ensure they do not happen again.

I do hope that you will give us another opportunity to make a 1st Impression.

Sincerely,

Rick B. Ross
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

This has been a hard one to grade. The property is well priced and kept neat. The breakfast is very busy and the staff works hard to keep it stocked. The rooms work well although ours was dated.
Top marks to the receptionist - I rang ahead and requested a room away from the train line and pool during a busy holiday weekend, and she delivered.
I had a particularly good experience with Gabriel, the maintenance manager who was very helpful with a small matter I needed solved.
The mix of guests is quite varied but we mostly had school children and families - not as quiet as we would've liked. Despite many good things, I don't want to return. Too many guests in the suites makes for too much noise and too many children. And the place feels oddly soulless. That said, it'll work for many.

Room Tip: Choose room away from train line unless you're an amazing sleeper
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gavagai18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick R, General Manager at Hyatt House Los Angeles/El Segundo, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your constructive Feedback regarding our Hotel. We do have a very wide variety of Guests that stay with us at the Hyatt house - El Segundo. My apologies for some of the noise disturbances encountered during your stay.

Gabriel is truly one of our greatest assets here, I will make sure he hears your comments....thanks again.

Sincerely,

Rick B. Ross
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Where do I start? We were looking for a comfortable, well equipped hotel near to Manhattan Beach and Hersmosa. We had concerns that surely this hotel could not be as good as it seemed at the price quoted. On arrival all our concerns evaporated! We were greeted by polite, pleasant staff, Kat, the assistant manager who had us checked in to our room super quick. We had a 2 bedroom suite on the top floor, lovely view of the pool and really quiet. Our children aged 13 and 10, well, they had a queen size bed each, plus a large screen television and their own en-suite bathroom. My wife and I had a super king size bed with en-suite, it is one of the most comfortable hotel beds we have ever slept in, lovely, really lovely.
The suite was well equipped, a full kitchen, lounge area etc, we wanted for nothing. The staff were so helpful, cheery faced and very welcoming. I met with the G.M. Rick Ross who clearly leads by example.
If you are looking for a relaxing place to stay, with children in particular, then we highly recommend this hotel, what a location, great price, breakfast and the managers special in the evening, very hard to beat! We'll be back.

Room Tip: Top floor is our preference at all hotels.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick R, General Manager at Hyatt House Los Angeles/El Segundo, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

I'm extremely happy to hear that your stay with us was so memorable! We strive for excellence on a daily basis & my Team will be thrilled to hear your feedback.....thanks again.

We looking forward to seeing you again. Until then, travel safe.

Sincerely,

Rick B. Ross
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

My friend and I had to go to LA for a week long training. We stayed a total of 10 days 9 nights. Finding a decent place in LA for that period of time could be challenging and expensive. We were attracted to the Hyatt House because of the free parking, Free wifi, separate kitchen area and free breakfast. The prices were very reasonable. It is a little further from downtown LA, but we didn't find the commute to be bothersome at all - about 30 mins to West LA and that's WITH traffic. We would say in summary that our stay here was very pleasant

Rooms:
The rooms were very nice. The kitchen was complete and fully stocked with plenty of drawer and refrigerator space It was really useful to have. It was also great to have a separate living room/dining room/office area from the bedroom. I really liked having a walk in closet in the bedroom -- there is so much space.

Service:
Service was excellent -- the housekeeper that cleaned our room also washed our dishes for us.
At the guest house - we arrived 5 hrs before check in and they were able to accommodate us and got us a room right away. While we were doing laundry one of the front desk guys even gave us free fabric softener. While eating breakfast the staff always greeted us and were quick to clean off the tables.

Anemities:
The breakfast was actually very good. Ive had free breakfasts at other hotels and it's usually stale, cold and not good. But here, the breakfast is hot -- sausage, bacon, waffles, eggs. there is also cereal, oatmeal, muffins, toast, bagels, and lots of beverages. They also have a social evening time -- We werent able to make it, but apparently there is free food in the evening also.
Having free wireless, business center with printer and a laundry area was very helpful for our very long stay.

Area
The location of the hotel is in a very quiet corporate park. It was nice to be away from the hustle and bustle of LA. Also it's very close to many restaurants, grocery stores, costco and malls.

Cons: the only thing that may have been inconvenient is their lack of elevators. We were on the 3rd floor so having to drag our luggage up 2 flights of stairs was a little difficult.

Overall We were very pleased with our stay here. If you're looking for a moderately priced hotel away from the city - this place is perfect -- especially for those long business trips. However, if you're looking for luxury, with a bell desk and concierge, this isn't the place for you. You may be better off looking for a hotel in the city.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charmaine f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick R, General Manager at Hyatt House Los Angeles/El Segundo, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Excellent Feedback regarding your stay, thank you for sharing & I'm so happy that it was a memorable Trip. We are very fortunate to offer some of the great Amenities that you mentioned in your Review. Free Parking in LA is always a plus, not to mention complimentary Wi Fi.....we are very pleased to offer both at no cost.

Our Breakfast in the morning & Social Hour in the evening is really a great way for us to connect with our Guests & get to know who you are & why you stay with us. Both are very bountiful & our Staff definitely enjoys this time to mix & mingle with all of our Guests.

We look forward to seeing you again very soon at the Hyatt house - El Segundo.

Sincerely,

Rick B. Ross
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We had a two bedroom room with separate kitchen and living room with sofabed. Great for families. Breakfast was good, staff was helpful and friendly. Good location for shopping and eating, all inside one mile and still quiet and secure. Close to the 405. Anytime again.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank uTravelTheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick R, General Manager at Hyatt House Los Angeles/El Segundo, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

So happy to hear that our Hotel was a perfect fit for you & your Family while staying in the El Segundo/Los Angeles area. Our rooms are rather large & it does make "Family Traveling" much more comfortable.

I will definitely share your comments with my Team & we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

Rick B. Ross
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews