We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant, we'll be back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt House Los Angeles/El Segundo
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in El Segundo
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Brilliant, we'll be back”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Where do I start? We were looking for a comfortable, well equipped hotel near to Manhattan Beach and Hersmosa. We had concerns that surely this hotel could not be as good as it seemed at the price quoted. On arrival all our concerns evaporated! We were greeted by polite, pleasant staff, Kat, the assistant manager who had us checked in to our room super quick. We had a 2 bedroom suite on the top floor, lovely view of the pool and really quiet. Our children aged 13 and 10, well, they had a queen size bed each, plus a large screen television and their own en-suite bathroom. My wife and I had a super king size bed with en-suite, it is one of the most comfortable hotel beds we have ever slept in, lovely, really lovely.
The suite was well equipped, a full kitchen, lounge area etc, we wanted for nothing. The staff were so helpful, cheery faced and very welcoming. I met with the G.M. Rick Ross who clearly leads by example.
If you are looking for a relaxing place to stay, with children in particular, then we highly recommend this hotel, what a location, great price, breakfast and the managers special in the evening, very hard to beat! We'll be back.

Room Tip: Top floor is our preference at all hotels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick R, General Manager at Hyatt House Los Angeles/El Segundo, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I'm extremely happy to hear that your stay with us was so memorable! We strive for excellence on a daily basis & my Team will be thrilled to hear your feedback.....thanks again.

We looking forward to seeing you again. Until then, travel safe.

Sincerely,

Rick B. Ross
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

729 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    314
    269
    71
    50
    25
See reviews for
381
74
31
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

My friend and I had to go to LA for a week long training. We stayed a total of 10 days 9 nights. Finding a decent place in LA for that period of time could be challenging and expensive. We were attracted to the Hyatt House because of the free parking, Free wifi, separate kitchen area and free breakfast. The prices were very reasonable. It is a little further from downtown LA, but we didn't find the commute to be bothersome at all - about 30 mins to West LA and that's WITH traffic. We would say in summary that our stay here was very pleasant

Rooms:
The rooms were very nice. The kitchen was complete and fully stocked with plenty of drawer and refrigerator space It was really useful to have. It was also great to have a separate living room/dining room/office area from the bedroom. I really liked having a walk in closet in the bedroom -- there is so much space.

Service:
Service was excellent -- the housekeeper that cleaned our room also washed our dishes for us.
At the guest house - we arrived 5 hrs before check in and they were able to accommodate us and got us a room right away. While we were doing laundry one of the front desk guys even gave us free fabric softener. While eating breakfast the staff always greeted us and were quick to clean off the tables.

Anemities:
The breakfast was actually very good. Ive had free breakfasts at other hotels and it's usually stale, cold and not good. But here, the breakfast is hot -- sausage, bacon, waffles, eggs. there is also cereal, oatmeal, muffins, toast, bagels, and lots of beverages. They also have a social evening time -- We werent able to make it, but apparently there is free food in the evening also.
Having free wireless, business center with printer and a laundry area was very helpful for our very long stay.

Area
The location of the hotel is in a very quiet corporate park. It was nice to be away from the hustle and bustle of LA. Also it's very close to many restaurants, grocery stores, costco and malls.

Cons: the only thing that may have been inconvenient is their lack of elevators. We were on the 3rd floor so having to drag our luggage up 2 flights of stairs was a little difficult.

Overall We were very pleased with our stay here. If you're looking for a moderately priced hotel away from the city - this place is perfect -- especially for those long business trips. However, if you're looking for luxury, with a bell desk and concierge, this isn't the place for you. You may be better off looking for a hotel in the city.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charmaine f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick R, General Manager at Hyatt House Los Angeles/El Segundo, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Excellent Feedback regarding your stay, thank you for sharing & I'm so happy that it was a memorable Trip. We are very fortunate to offer some of the great Amenities that you mentioned in your Review. Free Parking in LA is always a plus, not to mention complimentary Wi Fi.....we are very pleased to offer both at no cost.

Our Breakfast in the morning & Social Hour in the evening is really a great way for us to connect with our Guests & get to know who you are & why you stay with us. Both are very bountiful & our Staff definitely enjoys this time to mix & mingle with all of our Guests.

We look forward to seeing you again very soon at the Hyatt house - El Segundo.

Sincerely,

Rick B. Ross
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

We had a two bedroom room with separate kitchen and living room with sofabed. Great for families. Breakfast was good, staff was helpful and friendly. Good location for shopping and eating, all inside one mile and still quiet and secure. Close to the 405. Anytime again.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank uTravelTheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick R, General Manager at Hyatt House Los Angeles/El Segundo, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

So happy to hear that our Hotel was a perfect fit for you & your Family while staying in the El Segundo/Los Angeles area. Our rooms are rather large & it does make "Family Traveling" much more comfortable.

I will definitely share your comments with my Team & we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

Rick B. Ross
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Pro: really nice landscaping, quiet, good breakfast buffet although not cooked to order, good internet, our suite had two bedrooms and two bathrooms although it was just two of us. A local (not airport) shuttle is offered during normal business hours. Room we were assigigned was spotless. Front desk staff was helpful in arranging a tour and storing our luggage until we returned.

Con: no airport shuttle although it's only a $19 plus tip cab ride away. Our room was on the second floor and since there are no elevators if you are strength or wind impaired ask for a ground floor room.

Room Tip: Ask for ground floor if you don't want to haul luggage up stairs. That said staff twice offered...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick R, General Manager at Hyatt House Los Angeles/El Segundo, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I'm so happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at the Hyatt house - El Segundo.

Our Breakfast Buffet is very plentiful & our Rooms are extremely spacious.....our Housekeeping Team does an outstanding job maintaining them. I will definitely share your compliments with them.

We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Rick B. Ross
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Stayed here with my children for 1 night. Will never ever return. Carpets were filthy and threadbare. Furniture was worn and also filthy. Pull out mattress was essentially covered springs. Very concerned about bugs. Checked every mattress. Just had the heebie jeebies. All the counters, cabinets, walls were dirty and had lots of wear & tear. Area seemed sketchy and unsafe at night. lots of hiding places for creeps. No elevators so you're hefting your luggage upstairs. Have to return to the area in a few weeks and booked at the Marriott.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Calimom7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

I stayed here for a week on business and thoroughly enjoyed the clean, modern, rooms and attentive house cleaning. However, the main reason for my review is to highlight the outstanding service of the housecleaning staff. After flying back to the east coast I remembered that I had left a DVD rental in the room. I called the hotel and not only had the housecleaning staff found the DVD but one of the staff members offered to personally return it to the rental location. Especially considered I had already checked out and left this was some much appreciated, above-and-beyond service.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ross2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick R, General Manager at Hyatt House Los Angeles/El Segundo, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your interaction with my Team. They are second to none & some of the best that I have ever worked with in the Industry. I know they always go above & beyond so it is great to hear these success stories.....thank you.

Safe travels & we hope to see you again soon in El Segundo.

Sincerely,

Rick B. Ross
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Otis and the front desk were amazing, ready to help to have us check in quickly and be service oriented. Keep the awesome work!

Room was clean, area is safe with restaurants all around. If you add the nice setting, it's great all around.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fabienpierrenicolas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick R, General Manager at Hyatt House Los Angeles/El Segundo, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I'm ecstatic to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us so much! Yes, Otis is a true find & one of the best Employees we have at the Hyatt house - El Segundo. I will share your positive Feedback with my Team & look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Rick B. Ross
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Segundo
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Place LAX El Segundo
Hyatt Place LAX El Segundo
#2 of 13 in El Segundo
999 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Belamar Hotel
The Belamar Hotel
#3 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
748 reviews
0.4 mi away
Manhattan Beach Marriott
Manhattan Beach Marriott
#6 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
696 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Manhattan Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt House Los Angeles/El Segundo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt House Los Angeles/El Segundo

Property: Hyatt House Los Angeles/El Segundo
Address: 810 S Douglas St, El Segundo, CA 90245-4926
Location: United States > California > El Segundo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in El Segundo
#6 Business Hotel in El Segundo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt House Los Angeles/El Segundo 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt House Los Angeles/El Segundo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites El Segundo Hotel El Segundo
Summerfield Suites El Segundo
Hyatt El Segundo
El Segundo Summerfield Suites
El Segundo Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing