We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Very nice landscaping” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt House Los Angeles/El Segundo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt House Los Angeles/El Segundo
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in El Segundo
Certificate of Excellence
New Jersey
Level Contributor
91 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very nice landscaping”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Pro: really nice landscaping, quiet, good breakfast buffet although not cooked to order, good internet, our suite had two bedrooms and two bathrooms although it was just two of us. A local (not airport) shuttle is offered during normal business hours. Room we were assigigned was spotless. Front desk staff was helpful in arranging a tour and storing our luggage until we returned.

Con: no airport shuttle although it's only a $19 plus tip cab ride away. Our room was on the second floor and since there are no elevators if you are strength or wind impaired ask for a ground floor room.

Room Tip: Ask for ground floor if you don't want to haul luggage up stairs. That said staff twice offered...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick R, General Manager at Hyatt House Los Angeles/El Segundo, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I'm so happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at the Hyatt house - El Segundo.

Our Breakfast Buffet is very plentiful & our Rooms are extremely spacious.....our Housekeeping Team does an outstanding job maintaining them. I will definitely share your compliments with them.

We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Rick B. Ross
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    213
    51
    35
    17
See reviews for
272
51
23
98
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Stayed here with my children for 1 night. Will never ever return. Carpets were filthy and threadbare. Furniture was worn and also filthy. Pull out mattress was essentially covered springs. Very concerned about bugs. Checked every mattress. Just had the heebie jeebies. All the counters, cabinets, walls were dirty and had lots of wear & tear. Area seemed sketchy and unsafe at night. lots of hiding places for creeps. No elevators so you're hefting your luggage upstairs. Have to return to the area in a few weeks and booked at the Marriott.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Calimom7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

I stayed here for a week on business and thoroughly enjoyed the clean, modern, rooms and attentive house cleaning. However, the main reason for my review is to highlight the outstanding service of the housecleaning staff. After flying back to the east coast I remembered that I had left a DVD rental in the room. I called the hotel and not only had the housecleaning staff found the DVD but one of the staff members offered to personally return it to the rental location. Especially considered I had already checked out and left this was some much appreciated, above-and-beyond service.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ross2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick R, General Manager at Hyatt House Los Angeles/El Segundo, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your interaction with my Team. They are second to none & some of the best that I have ever worked with in the Industry. I know they always go above & beyond so it is great to hear these success stories.....thank you.

Safe travels & we hope to see you again soon in El Segundo.

Sincerely,

Rick B. Ross
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Otis and the front desk were amazing, ready to help to have us check in quickly and be service oriented. Keep the awesome work!

Room was clean, area is safe with restaurants all around. If you add the nice setting, it's great all around.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fabienpierrenicolas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick R, General Manager at Hyatt House Los Angeles/El Segundo, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I'm ecstatic to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us so much! Yes, Otis is a true find & one of the best Employees we have at the Hyatt house - El Segundo. I will share your positive Feedback with my Team & look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Rick B. Ross
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, FL
Level Contributor
71 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The Hyatt House has exceptionally large rooms. The Room had a nice living room and great kitchen area. The room was clean and had all the comfort of home. HD TV and free WiFi. Nice place would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MSWCONSULT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick R, General Manager at Hyatt House Los Angeles/El Segundo, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your great Feedback! We love to hear such positive experiences from
our Guests & we look forward to hosting you once again soon.

Safe Travels...

Sincerely,

Rick B. Ross
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elk grove
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This hotel was located near tons of great restaurants and shopping facilities. Lot's of room. Located near LGB. Some of the downfalls were that if your room is on the third or fourth floor, pack light. There is no elevator. Try to avoid rooms in building 8, 9, or 10 because they are on the side of the local tram. Other than that the two bedroom was great. Equipped with three tv's one with dvd. Both rooms had a queen bed and then there was a sofa bed also. So it was like a three bedroom.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on third floor and above. No elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank msb16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick R, General Manager at Hyatt House Los Angeles/El Segundo, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. Our Hotel is nestled in a great area for Dining, Shopping & many other Recreational Activities so I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed those conveniences.

We look forward to seeing you back very soon at the Hyatt house - El Segundo.

Best Regards,

Rick B. Ross
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

This spot is well-located near several nice restaurants and about 10 min from LAX. Their free breakfast in the lobby is also a nice amenity and the rooms are actually larger than most hotels. Let the praise stop there. This property is a three-story walk-up, meaning, no elevators. Have fun with your large suitcase! Also, the property sits directly on the area's light rail, so the trains start screaming by at about 5 am. No chance of getting much sleep here after the commuters hit the tracks.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the first floor if you have bags and far from the light rail.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank fungus49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick R, General Manager at Hyatt House Los Angeles/El Segundo, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Please accept my sincere apology for the inconvenience you incurred with the Light Rail. We do our best to place our Guests in rooms that are not close to the Light Rail. Unfortunately during peak periods (sellouts) this can become a serious challenge.

I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed the Complimentary Breakfast & the surrounding area.

Sincerely,

Rick B. Ross
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Segundo
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Place LAX El Segundo
Hyatt Place LAX El Segundo
#2 of 11 in El Segundo
4.5 of 5 stars 731 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo
1.1 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
The Sea View Inn at the Beach
The Sea View Inn at the Beach
#2 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 551 reviews
1.0 mi away
No photo provided
0.4 mi away
Manhattan Beach Marriott
Manhattan Beach Marriott
#6 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt House Los Angeles/El Segundo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt House Los Angeles/El Segundo

Property: Hyatt House Los Angeles/El Segundo
Address: 810 South Douglas Street, El Segundo, CA 90245
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > El Segundo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in El Segundo
#6 Business Hotel in El Segundo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt House Los Angeles/El Segundo 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hyatt House Los Angeles/El Segundo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites El Segundo Hotel El Segundo
Summerfield Suites El Segundo
Hyatt El Segundo
El Segundo Hyatt
El Segundo Summerfield Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing