We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to try”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt House Los Angeles/El Segundo
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in El Segundo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 22, 2012

It was nice, clean and spacious place to stay. We were in transit while just arrived in LAX before continuing our trip to Vegas. The staff were so friendly and very helpful. The breakfast menu was quite good.
My friend recommended me this place and I was happy with this choice.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erwinlist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick R, General Manager at Hyatt House Los Angeles/El Segundo, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your most recent Stay at the Hyatt house - El Segundo.

I will definitely share your comments with my Team, they strive for Excellence every day & Reviews like this are truly a testimony to their hard work.

Thanks again & we look forward to seeing you back very soon !

Sincerely,

Rick B. Ross
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (763)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt House Los Angeles/El Segundo
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

500 - 506 of 763 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2012

Two friends and I traveled to Los Angeles for our annual road trip and picked Hyatt House because of the ability to book a two-room suite. So apart from having my own room to sleep in, I had no real expectations.

The rooms were very clean, the beds were comfortable, and the bathrooms were spotless. Our room was in the back of the complex and there was an elevated train across the parking lot, but that shouldn't scare you upon checking into your room. The train made hardly any noise and passed by very quickly.

The free breakfast was a nice touch, too, and we all liked the food that we ate. I saw many families at breakfast and they also seemed to be enjoying themselves.

The beach was only a couple of miles down Rosecrans and we took full advantage.

Should we ever make another road trip to LA, we will definitely book the Hyatt House in El Segundo.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnH1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick R, General Manager at Hyatt House Los Angeles/El Segundo, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your Great Review !!

We pride ourselves on creating the exact atmosphere that you described above & it gives me
great pleasure to hear such a positive response. I will definitely share your comments with my
Team & we look forward to welcoming you once again the next time you visit Los Angeles.

Sincerely,

Rick B. Ross
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Lovely start to US holiday in 2 bedroomed suite with kitchen facilities. Super beds massive and comfy.Varied breakfast and very friendly staff.nice pool.restaurants nearby and good supermarkets and other shops at mall. Got super shuttle from airport as no hotel shuttle .Managers evening reception was a very welcome barbq. Hotel on subway if you don't have transport. Relaxed atmosphere throughout including taking breakfast to room for teenage boys. Manhattan beach is lovely a few miles away we hired car for universal studios.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick R, General Manager at Hyatt House Los Angeles/El Segundo, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

We are so pleased that you decided to spend your Labor Day Holiday Weekend at the Hyatt House - El Segundo. Our 2 Bedroom Suites are just perfect for families that are looking to get away & relax. Our Summer BBQ & Evening Social Hour is a huge hit with our Guests, I'm so glad that you enjoyed both during your stay.

We look forward to seeing you again soon at the Hyatt House - El Segundo.

Sincerely,

Rick B. Ross
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

The rooms were clean and the service was alright. Breakfast was wonderful and the pool was awesome. 3 of 5 nights here I had to call for noise complaints , one night being the night before I left and had an early morning flight. Front desk staff did nothing and I literally had to smother my head in pillows or turn my tv to drown it out and was told that at 2 am I had to accommodate the family that checked in late. And because of that If I came back to Los Angeles I probably wouldn't stay here again. Not to mention we were told our bedrooms had two queen beds in each room instead of one. One hassle after another. If you're a heavy sleeper you're golden, if not stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennaaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick R, General Manager at Hyatt House Los Angeles/El Segundo, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Dear "If you wanna sleep, go somewhere else",

My apologies for the noise issues that you incurred during your stay. Unfortunately this does occurr from time to time based on the layout of the Hotel, but can be easily controlled by the Front Desk & should have been addressed immediately.

Hopefully you will give the Hyatt House - El Segundo one more opportunity to make a 1st impression....we look forward to your return Trip.

Sincerely,

Rick B. Ross
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

My family and I stayed here twice for week long stays last Summer and this year have returned for another week as we enjoyed our time here so much.
The hotel is superbly positioned near to excellent shopping,the airport and of course Manhattan Beach a very short drive away.
The staff are so pleasant and helpful,breakfast is excellent and on certain weeknights evening snacks are provided which are delicious.
We stayed a few nights in Beverley Hills at a much more expensive hotel to see north LA but coming to the Hyatt again was like coming home.
We shall certainly be spending our third Summer here next year.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick R, General Manager at Hyatt House Los Angeles/El Segundo, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Dear "Return visit",

Thank you for your kind words & positive Feedback. My Team will love to hear this as we strive for excellence with each Guest Experience.

Thanks again & we look forward to welcoming you Home once again !!!

Sincerely,

Rick B. Ross
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I needed a reasonably priced hotel for an extended family (wife and me, grandparents, daughter) and wanted to spend a few days in the South Bay area, and a two-bedroom "suite" (basically just a rather small two bedroom apartment) at the Hyatt House fit the bill perfectly. Simply put, for a family that doesn't want to spend a ton of money (after paying for five plane tickets from Tokyo to LA I was pretty tapped out!) this is a great property. Close to lots of great restaurants like Houston's and McCormick & Schmicks, decent casual choices like PF Changs, tons of shopping and the beach. The free breakfast each day was nothing fancy, but hey it was free! And I did appreciate the fact there was a little variety every day and my little girl loved being able to head over and grab some cereal and pancakes whenever she wanted in the morning. Pool wasn't fancy but perfectly fine and the basketball court and BBQ facilities were nice extras Staff was very friendly and pleasant. Some caveats for foreign visitors - this is not really a hotel, more of a rental condo with continental breakfast and housekeeping. You must have a car. The staff is terrific but cannot wait on you hand and foot. This not a romantic getaway, it's all families all the time with rugrats everywhere. Keeping these entirely predictable limitations in mind I really thought this place was great and everyone in my group agreed they wanted to stay here again.

Room Tip: I could hear kids running around above me in my first-floor room, it didn't bother me but if you...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chadokimu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick R, General Manager at Hyatt House Los Angeles/El Segundo, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

Dear "Great location and fantastic for families",

Thank you for your positive Feedback, I will definitely share your comments with my Team.

We strive for excellence & positive Guest Satisfaction every day. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed the amenities the Hotel had to offer & the Staff lived up to your expectation.

We look forward to having you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Rick B. Ross
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

This is the second time we have had the pleasure of staying at this property. The location is great. 5 minutes to LAX, close to shopping areas, 25 minutes to Hollywood. The room was very comfortable and clean. The amenities were excellent.. If you travel with a family, they have 2 bedroom, 2 bath units with small kitchens that are reasonably priced and includes breakfast and lite dinners on some evenings. The general manager, Kyle Vandershoor, was extemely helpful. We will definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FamilyTraveler1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick R, General Manager at Hyatt House Los Angeles/El Segundo, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

Dear "Outstanding !!!!!!!!",

I'm very happy to hear that your stay with us was so memorable !!!! The Hotel is very convenient to LAX, Manhattan Beach, Hollywood & many shopping venues in the immediate area.

We look forward to having you back soon at the Hyatt House - El Segundo.

Sincerely,

Rick B. Ross
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Segundo
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Place LAX El Segundo
Hyatt Place LAX El Segundo
#4 of 13 in El Segundo
1,036 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo
0.8 mi away
The Belamar Hotel
The Belamar Hotel
#4 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo
0.4 mi away
Manhattan Beach Marriott
Manhattan Beach Marriott
#6 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
710 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Manhattan Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt House Los Angeles/El Segundo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt House Los Angeles/El Segundo

Address: 810 S Douglas St, El Segundo, CA 90245-4926
Location: United States > California > El Segundo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in El Segundo
#6 Business Hotel in El Segundo
Price Range: $179 - $312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt House Los Angeles/El Segundo 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt House Los Angeles/El Segundo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites El Segundo Hotel El Segundo
Summerfield Suites El Segundo
Hyatt El Segundo
El Segundo Summerfield Suites
El Segundo Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing