We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$87
Expedia.com$87
Hotels.com$87
eDreams$87
FindHotel$88
travelup.com$120
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,530)
Filter reviews
2,530 results
Traveler rating
176
770
965
400
219
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
176
770
965
400
219
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 2,530 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

Spent a number of days using Cedar Lodge as our base on a recent trip to Yosemite National Park. Located just outside the park it allowed us minimise the travelling required to visit sites whilst getting a good priced accommodation. The big downside was that they neglected to inform us at the time of registration that there was no electricity from 7am until the early afternoon each day. We we got an unwanted surprise the next morning needless to say!!

The indoor pool and hot spa was a good addition after a day out sightseeing

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank mwhzzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2019

It is a fairly basic hotel, with just enough to spend the night when you are in Yosemite. It is not inside the park, but considering the high prices of Yosemite hotels, this and other hotels offer better rates since they are located outside the park. Although they are not really cheap either.
They offer a "buffet" breakfast, but it is not included in the rate, and despite not being cheap, it has few food options and in general not of very good quality.
It is not far from one of the entrances to the park and a nice detail is that you can see the Merced River by just crossing the road.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank santiagogaleros
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2019 via mobile

We used this as an overnight crash pad after a long drive and before a day of hiking; this is in a good location for this type of stay. I personally wouldn’t recommend staying here for a longer period of time, especially if you intend on spending time relaxing in your rooms, as the rooms are extremely dated, aren’t very clean (very dusty, especially bathroom!), and there is a musty smell. I really don’t think the rooms have been well looked after at all.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank EveyWonderful
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2019

It was one the cheapest hotel near Yosemite so we didn't expect much. Finally the room was clean and big enough, with a view on the river. The pool is heated which was a pleasant surprise. Overall it was good experience, especially for the price.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Pierre-Emmanuel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2019 via mobile

Perfect spot .. 25 mins from valley.. we stayed a night and we loved it .. nice room and spacious.. like the swimming pool and hot tub .. no free internet .. but we liked it since we weren’t in internet always :). For the price they could have had free breakfast.. breakfast was very expensive - 17$ .. restaurant was packed and had to wait 35 mins for our order .. overall it was a good experience ...

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank rajsviewfinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews