We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Yosemite View Lodge
Nearby Hotels
$159
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Rush Creek Lodge(Groveland)
$335
Rush Creek Lodge
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$95
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite(Fish Camp)(Great Value!)
$275
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yosemite Inn(Mariposa)
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Miners Inn Motel(Mariposa)(Great Value!)
$159
$154
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$125
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Big Trees Lodge(Yosemite National Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mariposa Lodge(Mariposa)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,167)
Filter reviews
4,167 results
Traveler rating
608
1,489
1,258
534
278
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
608
1,489
1,258
534
278
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsriver viewpark entrancemerced riverpizza parlorsmall kitchenettespa bathdouble showerstove topconvenience storegas fireplaceindoor poolview roommini kitchenkitchen areaminute drivegeneral storevalley floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,715 - 1,720 of 4,167 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Well, that was a blast!
We stayed here 2 nights, got a free upgrade to a river-view room, which was huge, with fireplace, and spa tub and king size bed.
The view was just THE BEST, the whole surrounding was breathtaking,
The staff was really nice, the room was clean, the restaurant was good also, I don't have a bad comment, really....:)
And we didn't even visit the spa and the indoor pool!
Oh wait, just one, the internet is 10 $/day.....

Room Tip: Ask for a river view room, even if it's costs more. You'll love it!
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GyongyiCsoban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

We stayed here last March 23-25, 2014. We stayed at the Sequoia building, river-view family suite with 2 bedrooms, 2 bath, full kitchen, dining & living room. The room is big enough for a family.

Notes:
1. Location - only a few miles to the Yosemite Arch Rock Gate
2. View of Merced River in your balcony if you have the river view room
3. Wifi NOT Free - $9.99/day or $24.99 for 3 days
4. Breakfast is $9.99 plus tax per person. We loved the food selection.
5. Free parking
6. YARTS Bus Stop right outside the hotel
7. ATM
8. Pet-friendly
9. Non-smoking rooms

Other observations:
1. The TV needs updating. Still the tube type TV.

Tip:
If you have the room with full kitchen, it's better to bring food to cook because they only have the pizza place in that area, and the convenience store by the lobby. When you pass by Oakhurst, CA - that's the best place to buy your groceries and stuff.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
4  Thank pinkpixel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Stayed here Sep 2009 for 2 nights as part of our honeymoon. We were upgraded for free to a spa tub room. Lovely hotel, room, bed and food. Very peaceful and amazing views. Would certainly recommend this hotel fir anyone wishing to see this wonderful place.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Pros: 5 minute drive to park entrance. We stayed in Dogwood building which backed onto the running river. Gas station close by and market in El Portal. Great views at the front and back. No other hotels near that spoil the views. Rooms are decorated pretty decent and no funny smells. Our double queen bed room was clean throughout. Free coffee and tea daily. Beds made daily. Clean towels.Showers had hot water. Flat screen TV.

Cons: Beds are very hard. Only 2 pillows per queen bed - why do hotels do this?. Very thin walls...very thin. Noisy jacuzzi vibrates through the walls from next door. Headboards bang from next room and banging of doors\furniture moving around. You can hear people talking from next rooms through the walls. Would hate the summer time when there are screaming kids, crying babies or barking dogs. Not good if you are a light sleeper and have dogs\kids who react to noise. Had to move room during the second night at 2 am as it was too noisy. Bathrooms could do with being updated. Shower heads have a poor spray with no head adjustments. No extractor fan. Torn wallpaper on the walls.TV signal was poor. Had about 26 channels of nothing. Have to pay about $10 per day for WIFI as there is no 3G from Verizon here.
Bible in the bedside drawer? How about a science book also?

Onsite Restaurant: has nice decor, but the food was nothing special. Breakfast buffet was $10 each and I have seen better. But have to say the service was fast and helpful. One girl working on the front was moaning to another staff member about having to re-apply for her job again. Why do I need to hear about your employment issues?

Not sure if I would stay again or recommend. Not good value for the price.

Kudos to the guy working the night shift who was very polite and helpful moving us at 2am.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank essexnick76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights & had a lovely time. Just wish we had stopped at a supermarket on the way as there was very limited choice in the shop on site.Our rooms were well cleaned & we had all we needed in the room.The bathroom was well stocked & very large. We had 2 lovely meals there one eating in & the other a take away which we ate in our room after a long day in the park. The indoor pool was very busy on our first night so we enjoyed a relaxing time in the outdoor very hot hot tubs. On the second night we had the indoor pool to ourselves & enjoy a swim.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NorfolkMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews