We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded my Expectations!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-El Monte/Los Angeles
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in El Monte
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 7, 2011

I recently had an extended 5-week stay at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites in El Monte due to a family member having surgery in SCU hospital. The owners, Anita & Bharat and their manager Shan really went out of their way ensure my stay was a pleasant one. The rooms were exceptionally clean and the friendly housekeeping staff made sure they were kept that way throughout my stay.

Trying to find good restaurants, movie theatres etc was no problem because if Shan didn't have the answer at his fingertips, he would find it and get back to me immediately. Any calls made to the front desk were always handled promptly and courteously. I also appreciated being told about nearby Legg Lake which was great for jogging, picnicking or to just relax in the sunshine (approx. 10 minute drive). Having laundry services onsite was also appreciated. The occasional noisy Saturday night from the nearby nightclub was also handled discreetly by the night manager.

I can't thank Anita and her staff enough for not only going above and beyond their duties, but for also making me feel like part of their extended 'Motel Family'. I look forward to returning only this time it will be for a vacation!

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trish037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (156)
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-El Monte/Los Angeles
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 156 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2011

the service was excellent and very polite. the rooms were clean the location is surrounded by shopping plazas with much to chose from a star bucks right across. amenities are all included and very handy. their continental breakfast was delicious with waffles, pastries,cereal some fruit and orange juice to wash it all down...their wasn't many negative things to say since it was a nice experience for my whole family. the manager shawn went that extra mile to make our stay as comfortable as possible. we've stayed here a couple of times and he's been awesome in helping us out with all of our acamidations. feels nice to be treated with such respect and kindness.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valleyboySylmarCa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2011

Great customer service! Staff always willing to help. Safe and comfortable environment.....Nice clean rooms. Continental Breakfast Included. Staff and the management team always accommodating if you have a late check-in or early check-out. Wifi internet available to access your work. They also have an outdoor swimming pool if you have your family to join you......

I feel very comfortable staying there and have been their customer since 2004. I would recommend them anytime! It sure feels like my second home. I visit them every 3 months.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ritztrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2010

we were stay in this motel nice. I got coupe from online that's very chip. i didnt think i get this much service. Nice front desk ,clean, silent and free wifi, breakfast, laundry. everything .
we stay on Friday and Saturday ....what ever u want u will get across get CVs ,subway and club . i will sure come here to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patsam12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2009

This hotel have freindly service.Rooms are very nice and clean.They have a very nice delux Breakfast.This hotel have a very Beatifull pool &spa.I had a good time in americas best value inn & suites
From
Santa babara

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shanSantaBabara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2009

We stayed in the hotel for 3 nights. The hotel has two floors and we styed in the rooms on ground floor. Rooms on this floor are supposed to be better furnished as they are new. There are stores like food for less, subway and CVS pharmacy close by and this helps to buy your daily stuff. The hotel offers verybasic breakfast and has no kitchen to offer lunch or dinner

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank holilife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2008

It was on of the special days of the year, My Wife's Birthday. We planned it to be something away from home. We checked in this motel, as we got good reviews about this place and its amenities from our friends.

We really liked this motel and the location around it, close to freeways and shopping centres. The lobby was decorated for Christmas and they gave a warm welcome. We got the suites for a discounted rate. The room was great with cozy bed and atmosphere.

Also, the whirlpool was amazing and i guess the best thing in the motel.

All in all, I would recommend this motel to anyone with any business may be work or pleasure.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Smourya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Monte
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 12 in Rosemead
74 reviews
4.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Rosemead
23.8 mi away
Ramada South El Monte
Ramada South El Monte
#1 of 6 in South El Monte
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Hilton Los Angeles/San Gabriel
7.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn-Azusa/Pasadena
4.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Near Industry Hills Expo Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-El Monte/Los Angeles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-El Monte/Los Angeles

Address: 12040 Garvey Ave, El Monte, CA 91732-3110 (Formerly Super 8)
Location: United States > California > El Monte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in El Monte
Price Range: $86 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-El Monte/Los Angeles 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-El Monte/Los Angeles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing