We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's like my second home!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-El Monte/Los Angeles
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in El Monte
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 22, 2011

Great customer service! Staff always willing to help. Safe and comfortable environment.....Nice clean rooms. Continental Breakfast Included. Staff and the management team always accommodating if you have a late check-in or early check-out. Wifi internet available to access your work. They also have an outdoor swimming pool if you have your family to join you......

I feel very comfortable staying there and have been their customer since 2004. I would recommend them anytime! It sure feels like my second home. I visit them every 3 months.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ritztrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (154)
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-El Monte/Los Angeles
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 154 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2010

we were stay in this motel nice. I got coupe from online that's very chip. i didnt think i get this much service. Nice front desk ,clean, silent and free wifi, breakfast, laundry. everything .
we stay on Friday and Saturday ....what ever u want u will get across get CVs ,subway and club . i will sure come here to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patsam12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2009

This hotel have freindly service.Rooms are very nice and clean.They have a very nice delux Breakfast.This hotel have a very Beatifull pool &spa.I had a good time in americas best value inn & suites
From
Santa babara

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shanSantaBabara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2009

We stayed in the hotel for 3 nights. The hotel has two floors and we styed in the rooms on ground floor. Rooms on this floor are supposed to be better furnished as they are new. There are stores like food for less, subway and CVS pharmacy close by and this helps to buy your daily stuff. The hotel offers verybasic breakfast and has no kitchen to offer lunch or dinner

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank holilife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2008

It was on of the special days of the year, My Wife's Birthday. We planned it to be something away from home. We checked in this motel, as we got good reviews about this place and its amenities from our friends.

We really liked this motel and the location around it, close to freeways and shopping centres. The lobby was decorated for Christmas and they gave a warm welcome. We got the suites for a discounted rate. The room was great with cozy bed and atmosphere.

Also, the whirlpool was amazing and i guess the best thing in the motel.

All in all, I would recommend this motel to anyone with any business may be work or pleasure.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Smourya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2008

No one here is descriptive enough, so heres my shot.

So I went here with my mother as we were visiting my Grandpa, in all honesty it was alright. I COULD hear the train at night but it was more like a distant train horn kind of faint. We stayed on the second floor and our room was decently accommodated, with a coffee maker and tv, hairdryer, nice marbled sink with a giant mirror, plenty of space for 4 people.

The bathroom aka shower was decent, had a built in shampoo and body wash dispenser. There was a time though, when we found a small roach in the toilet.... so this place does have its random bugs but what place in Cali doesn't? Especially if you are paying under 100 dollars a night. We had the rate of $66.00 a night including tax. ( One room with two double beds. )

Only downfall was there was no microwave :"(
and I was allergic to the hand soap.

Across the street there was a Food4Less, along with a Chinese food place to the side and a couple of fast food places I have never heard of.

DO NOT ORDER THE CHINESE FOOD RECOMMENDED BY THE HOTEL!

If you ask the clerks for a menu of nearby resturant's that deliver; do not bother, its a big rip off. The Chinese food was ok.. they offer more vegetarian options so if you are vegetarian rather than meat eater you would like it. But the portions were beyond small...

The Hotel staff was very friendly, the maids didn't dare enter our room when the DO NOT DISTURB sign was on, so instead after about 3 days the manager called the phone line inside our room and asked if we wanted our room cleaned out.

The managers aka clerks, were overall really flexible since my credit card was having issues and they agreed to let me pay half and pay the other half the next day.

The free breakfast was served in the breakfast room around 5AM - 9AM or was it 10 AM? Anyway, it had your typical fruits and cereals + coffee + milk and juices, (Apple & Orange.) and Oatmeal. Don't go expecting donuts or pastries (they had mini muffins though) because they don't serve any..



All in all if you DON'T drive its not the best place to stay considering China town is about 35 minutes away by car, Any shopping district is around 25-30 minutes and the buses over there are SLOW.

It is in a very big Hispanic neighborhood that after 10 mins of driving uptown it changes into an asian community, also DO NOT TAKE A CAB! Unless you are crazy and want to smack down around $50.00 PER RIDE.


So, I had a good experience with them.
Book, but I would advise so to only people who drive :D

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank BerryBoogers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2008

This accommodation is very close to a railway crossing and you can hear the horn blast of the trains in the middle of the night. The rooms are not sound proof, so you can hear the conversations people are having outside/near your room. Avoid the rooms that are on the first floor.

  • Stayed: January 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank quarks77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Monte
4.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Rosemead
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 12 in Rosemead
74 reviews
23.8 mi away
Ramada South El Monte
Ramada South El Monte
#1 of 6 in South El Monte
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn-Azusa/Pasadena
5.0 mi away
Hilton Los Angeles/San Gabriel
4.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Near Industry Hills Expo Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-El Monte/Los Angeles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-El Monte/Los Angeles

Address: 12040 Garvey Ave, El Monte, CA 91732-3110 (Formerly Super 8)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > El Monte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in El Monte
Price Range: $87 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-El Monte/Los Angeles 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-El Monte/Los Angeles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing