We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptional for the price and location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-El Monte/Los Angeles
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in El Monte
Aberdeen, Scotland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Exceptional for the price and location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2012

For a 2-star motel, this place exceeded my expectations. The location was very convenient - it was right off the highway and still 20-min to 30-min from downtown LA & the nearby attractions. The owners/management was also very friendly and helpful.

The room was tired-looking, but the beds were comfortable and most importantly, clean! The free breakfast was much better than the continental breakfast you would find at a typical Super 8 (besides the standard toasts/juice/coffee/bananas, it also included Danish pastries, yoghurt and fresh waffles!). However, the breakfast room was too small with 4 tables, so be warned if there's a wait!

Wifi was free but you'd need to get a printed code with username & password from the reception and only 1 machine could be connected to the internet, which was annoying as they should just use the password-protected Wifi so that more people could login at the same time.

There was also a coined-operated laundry room ($2 for wash) which was great. And of course, free parking. You could hear the road noise (seems like lots of emergency sirens during our stay!) and you could hear the train passing by as well at night. So, pack a pair of ear plugs for sure.

For the price of $45/night for 2 persons in a room, this might be the best hidden deal in the LA area (super value)!!

Room Tip: Pack a pair of ear plugs to reduce road/train noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ak970097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    34
    12
    8
    12
See reviews for
47
20
10
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
oakland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

Read all the reviews about the hotel and decided to stay here for our Family Vacation. I went to their website and saw the coupon they have. On the coupon its says to call them or e-mail them so I emailed them and never got a respond, so my husband called and asked if we could use the coupon for our reservation. My husband reserved a room for 4 nights three weeks in advanced. Everything seemed to be great, until the day we checked-in. "Sorry we cant find your reservation its actually booked for next week, and we are booked on Friday if you want you can stay here tonight, check out tomorrow and check back in on Saturday" Are you serious? Who wants to do that with 2 kids? I cant believe they messed up our reservation. So if you call in to book your reservation make sure you confirm before you arrive, and don't bother e-mailing because they wont respond.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank baboosky510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

The location was convinient. The hotel is new. good price. even so- heres my story: Check in was fast. the gentleman behind the desk asked if we wanted to upgrade to a suite for an extra 20. sure, why not? eek! and so, the suite consisted of a really dirty couch (ok, can get pass this.. been to friend's house with dirty couches, no big deal--pass) the fridge had a short electrical current which kept my water at exctly 74 degress (ok, its an old frige give it a minute to cool. sadly, it did not get cooler) then there was the bathroom with a jacuzzi. nice. turn on the lights-- colonies of mold on the ceiling.not to mention how turning on the bathroom light also turned on the fan spreading particles of mold right into our lungs. since i was so exshaushted from the day's unfolding business affairs, i relinquished my rights to protest the room and stayed.The bed was really comfy.kept the lights off in the bathroom. glared at the man behind the desk at check. hey! he works there and represents it lol :)

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank locomotion11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Grove, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2011

I came here from all the way from Alabama with my friend do our work. On a Sunday we came here and asked for the their rates, and then they offered us a really good rate. So we decided to stay after checking on several other places.
We stayed for 2 months, they got really clean, nice, rooms, the staff is very friendly an d also the owner Anita was there to give us what ever we request.
also they had a continental breakfast, free internet, free parking which is very rare in area.

This is the best place to stay if you are coming for business.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank littlerds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covina, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2011

we stayed in this motel week ago.. i got a suit room with 2 beds because i came with my family... room was very large and i got everything i need specially the microwave..also i love the jacuzzi they had <3 <3... well..in the morning, we got really good break-first from the motel and i like it .. i should tell u this.. the break first they has is not like other motels(not cheap at all).... and........front desk ppl were really helpful they gave us a really good deal ;) but Saturday night it was little busy and noisy... i think it was cross the street mexican club :P nway its a good place to stay !!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dktharaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2011

Stayed here 8 weeks on business and can't say enough about the staff and service, they treated us great, the room was very nice and kept spotless. Anita and Sean were very accomidating and helpful from giving us directions to recieving Fed-Ex's. I would recommend to anyone staying in this area.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamesr25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2011

We came for spend some time with our relations. But we had to look for a place to stay because there was 8 members in my family ( 3 adults and 5 kids). So we checked the price @ couple of places. Finally we came to this motel and first appearance was great, nice and friendly front desk staff. Also they offered us a reasonable rate, so I took two rooms.
When we went into the room, it was clean and well organized. They had a delicious breakfast with waffles. they had free parking, and also free wi-fi.
The only negative thing is the sound of the train witch goes on the middle of the night. other than that I like this place. Definitely on my next visit I'm going to stay here.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KenSF76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Monte
18.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
7.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn-Azusa/Pasadena
14.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Los Angeles / Hollywood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Pasadena / Arcadia
24.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
21.3 mi away
Value Inn Worldwide
Value Inn Worldwide
#9 of 32 in Inglewood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-El Monte/Los Angeles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-El Monte/Los Angeles

Property: Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-El Monte/Los Angeles
Address: 12040 Garvey Avenue, El Monte, CA 91732 (Formerly Super 8)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > El Monte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in El Monte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-El Monte/Los Angeles 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-El Monte/Los Angeles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing