We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“hotel with walking distance activities nearby” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express El Dorado Hills Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express El Dorado Hills Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in El Dorado Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“hotel with walking distance activities nearby”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

I stayed 5 nights: most plusses, some small things not so good:
Let's begin with the little things I did not like; the window only opens 2 inches, probably because of security. So airco on all night, which switches on and off every few minutes.
The breakfast from well-known paper plates and plastic form, knife and spoon is typical for Holiday Inn Express: lots of Sugar, and no "real bread". Also, plain yoghurt mostly not available, so only flavoured ....
The good points: very quiet, and sports facilities with beautful swimmimg pools next door ( US$ 15 day pass ), plus nice area with foodchoices nearby and 12 choices cinema, with 3D movies!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2012Robin99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jklann4360, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express El Dorado Hills Hotel, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear 2012Robin99,
Thank you for posting your review of your recent stay at out hotel. You are correct about the window only opening a few inches, this is a required safety feature. The next time you stay with us, request a balcony or poolside room which have sliding glass doors that fully open. With our year round beautiful weather, it is nice to have the fresh air.
Holiday Inn Express has heard your comments regarding the breakfast bar. They will be coming out with new products early 2014. One of the new products will be Greek yogurt, plain and flavoured – along with a topping station.
We look forward to seeing you again.
Kind Regards,
Jennie Klann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    45
    7
    1
    4
See reviews for
53
37
12
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
73 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

We decided to stay 1 night at the Holiday Inn Express on our way from Santa Cruz to Lake Tahoe. What a find! Our family of four enjoyed our brief stay at this hotel - we loved the pool & spa, super fast wifi, breakfast (included), location, friendly staff & room size. Overall, terrific value for money!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kjc9009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jklann4360, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express El Dorado Hills Hotel, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear kjc9009,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us while making your way to Lake Tahoe. It sounds as though you spent your time with us relaxing and enjoying some of the amenities our hotel has to offer. The pool and spa are heated year round, come back and see us again.
Thank you for the kind words. I appreciate you taking the time to post your experience on Tripadvisor. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip up the hill.
Kind Regards,
Jennie Klann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

A very clean & quite facility.
Shopping & dinning steps away.
However, if one is traveling west bound on I50. The turnoff is under construction. Signage posted either by trick or treaters or Caltrain wannabes. Locals indicate directions change frequently.
But stay the course,facility worth it.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Fosterjlf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jklann4360, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express El Dorado Hills Hotel, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Fosterjlf,
Thank you for staying the course and staying with us. I appreciate your sense of humor when it comes to the directional signage while the turnoff has been under construction. It looks as though the major changes will be complete this week. We have updated out directions on the website.
We look forward to seeing you again.....we will always be south of highway 50, exit 30. :)
Kind Regards,
Jennie Klann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beersheba, Israel
Level Contributor
188 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

I have stayed in a lot of hotels and no matter how good the property or how big the rooms are or how fancy the lobby is, it all boils down to people.It's all about the people that run the hotel and how they make the people that stay there feel. The people in this hotel are just magical.Really, there is no other way to describe the warmth, friendliness, willingness to help, professionalism and their sense of how important their guests are. My family and I spent over a month in this hotel and we are all amazed at how easy, comfortable and relaxing it was.
El Dorado hills is just off highway 50, about 1.5 hours from South Lake Tahoe, 2 hours from San Francisco and 5 minutes up the road from Folsom. The Town center is picturesque, with ponds that have geese, fish, turtles and other wildlife. There are plenty of places to eat and walk around, they have open air concerts on Thursday evenings in the summer, farmer's markets on Sundays, open air cafe's and restaurants and places to just sit back and relax. The hotel is right in the middle of all of this with ample parking, so the location is perfect. The lobby is sunny, comfortable, spacious and clean. The hallways are well lit and smell fresh and the rooms are just magnificent. Some of them have balconies that overlook the pond area, some of the ground floor rooms open out into the pool area so you can just step out of your room and into the pool. We had 2 rooms with a connecting door and one of the rooms opened out into the pool area. There are chairs and tables next to the room so you can sit outside in the cool evening and enjoy coffee with your family. I just loved sitting there with a book and coffee on a Sunday morning, just like being at home. The rooms themselves are perfect, spacious, clean and well maintained. There are big new flat screen televisions and a great setup for getting some work done.The beds are comfortable with a nice selection of pillows.
During the week the hotel serves free drinks and snacks in the evening. Wine and beer for the parents and sodas for the kids. Breakfast has something for everyone and all of this served by people that really care about you.
So, after a month we are actually feeling sad to leave this wonderful hotel with it's great people and perfect location. If you need to be anywhere in this area you have to stay at this hotel. It will reset the standards by which you rate and measure hotels. Thank you so much for making this such a wonderful and easy stay, thank you for going out of your way to make us feel at home. I'll certainly be coming back ! Thank you !

Room Tip: The rooms ate the back have balconies with a pond view, there are pool side rooms that are great for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank daniel_travel2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

Great hotel. spotless clean room and friendly and helpful staff. locates within the El Dorado Town and Center Shopping with many great restaurants and nice shops. It's very convenience since the hotel offers continental breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank orchidSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jklann4360, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express El Dorado Hills Hotel, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear OrchidSF,
Thank you for your excellent review regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express in El Dorado Hills. We take pride in our facility and staff, thank you for taking the time to let us know we are doing a great job.
We hope to see you again when traveling to El Dorado Hills.
Kind Regards,
Jennie Klann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

I've been to many a Holiday Inn Express all over the country and this is the nicest by far, I will drive the extra to stay here any time I get a chance to stay in this area. My friends stay at a competing hotel and regret it!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jklann4360, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express El Dorado Hills Hotel, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Tammy G.,
We love that you "love it here". Thank you for writing such a wonderful review of our hotel and the Town Center. We try to give back and donate our meeting room when it is available for events that also give back, such as your Soroptimist Fundraiser. Thank you for your work and efforts helping others!
Thank you again for your comments. We hope to see you again soon.
Kind Regards,
Jennie Klann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is definitely one of the nicest Holiday Inn Express hotels. Lovely location right in the charming Town Center in El Dorado Hills, CA. The hotel is next to a small man made lake with a walking trail around it and lovely view from the back of the hotel. I've stayed here several times and every room has been nice. The staff is wonderful and attentive. Recently, they donated their large meeting room for a Soroptimist International of Folsom El Dorado Hill's Fundraiser. There was not much publicity on this, they did it simply to help women and girls in need. Great people work here and manage this location. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Rooms with a balcony have a lovely view of the lake and hillside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tammy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jklann4360, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express El Dorado Hills Hotel, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear TammyG,
Thank you for posting such a great review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your loyalty in staying with us over the last few years. We are fortunate to be located in the El Dorado Hills Town Center with the walking trail, shopping, dining, and theater just out our back door.
Thank you for your comments about our staff. It is always motivating when our guests take the time to to acknowledge the great service.
We look forward to welcoming you back!
Kind Regards,
Jennie Klann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Dorado Hills
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom
2.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Sacramento - Folsom
5.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Cameron Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Larkspur Landing Folsom
12.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn
2.8 mi away
Courtyard Sacramento Folsom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express El Dorado Hills Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express El Dorado Hills Hotel

Property: Holiday Inn Express El Dorado Hills Hotel
Address: 4630 Town Center Blvd, El Dorado Hills, CA 95762
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > El Dorado Hills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in El Dorado Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express El Dorado Hills Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in El Dorado Hills, California, is centrally located on highway 50 between Lake Tahoe and San Francisco, just minutes from Sacramento. We are conveniently located in the Town Center on the beautiful shore of a small lake. With its picture perfect scenery and endless variety of activities, El Dorado Hills is the ideal destination whether you are traveling on business or seeking a weekend getaway. For the business traveler local corporate offices include DST, AMDOCS, Blue Shield, Intel, Aerojet, Kikkoman Foods, and the El Dorado Hills Business Park. Folsom Lake, the American River and the Sierra foothills border El Dorado Hills. From world class golfing to hiking, skiing, and white water rafting, cycling, or wine tasting, your favorite way to play is never far away. Within walking distance guests can enjoy the Regal 14 screen movie theater and a variety of fine and casual dining restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express El Dorado Hills Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn El Dorado Hills
El Dorado Hills Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing