We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express El Dorado Hills Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Sacramento Folsom(Folsom)(Great Value!)
$109
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$119
$107
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom(Folsom)(Great Value!)
$104
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Folsom(Folsom)(Great Value!)
$109
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Larkspur Landing Folsom(Folsom)(Great Value!)
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$115
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveler rating
134
56
7
2
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
56
7
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel is locatedyogurtquaint shoppingpancake machinebreakfast staffnice lobbywalking distance to restaurantsnice amenitiesfabulous staysacramento areahard boiled eggsworking ordermicrowave and refrigeratorfantastic hoteltop floorbusiness centerbeds were very comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
127 - 132 of 204 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2013

I have stayed in a lot of hotels and no matter how good the property or how big the rooms are or how fancy the lobby is, it all boils down to people.It's all about the people that run the hotel and how they make the people that stay there feel. The people in this hotel are just magical.Really, there is no other way to describe the warmth, friendliness, willingness to help, professionalism and their sense of how important their guests are. My family and I spent over a month in this hotel and we are all amazed at how easy, comfortable and relaxing it was.
El Dorado hills is just off highway 50, about 1.5 hours from South Lake Tahoe, 2 hours from San Francisco and 5 minutes up the road from Folsom. The Town center is picturesque, with ponds that have geese, fish, turtles and other wildlife. There are plenty of places to eat and walk around, they have open air concerts on Thursday evenings in the summer, farmer's markets on Sundays, open air cafe's and restaurants and places to just sit back and relax. The hotel is right in the middle of all of this with ample parking, so the location is perfect. The lobby is sunny, comfortable, spacious and clean. The hallways are well lit and smell fresh and the rooms are just magnificent. Some of them have balconies that overlook the pond area, some of the ground floor rooms open out into the pool area so you can just step out of your room and into the pool. We had 2 rooms with a connecting door and one of the rooms opened out into the pool area. There are chairs and tables next to the room so you can sit outside in the cool evening and enjoy coffee with your family. I just loved sitting there with a book and coffee on a Sunday morning, just like being at home. The rooms themselves are perfect, spacious, clean and well maintained. There are big new flat screen televisions and a great setup for getting some work done.The beds are comfortable with a nice selection of pillows.
During the week the hotel serves free drinks and snacks in the evening. Wine and beer for the parents and sodas for the kids. Breakfast has something for everyone and all of this served by people that really care about you.
So, after a month we are actually feeling sad to leave this wonderful hotel with it's great people and perfect location. If you need to be anywhere in this area you have to stay at this hotel. It will reset the standards by which you rate and measure hotels. Thank you so much for making this such a wonderful and easy stay, thank you for going out of your way to make us feel at home. I'll certainly be coming back ! Thank you !

Room Tip: The rooms ate the back have balconies with a pond view, there are pool side rooms that are great for families.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank daniel_travel2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Great hotel. spotless clean room and friendly and helpful staff. locates within the El Dorado Town and Center Shopping with many great restaurants and nice shops. It's very convenience since the hotel offers continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank orchidSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jklann4360, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express El Dorado Hills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear OrchidSF,
Thank you for your excellent review regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express in El Dorado Hills. We take pride in our facility and staff, thank you for taking the time to let us know we are doing a great job.
We hope to see you again when traveling to El Dorado Hills.
Kind Regards,
Jennie Klann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I've been to many a Holiday Inn Express all over the country and this is the nicest by far, I will drive the extra to stay here any time I get a chance to stay in this area. My friends stay at a competing hotel and regret it!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bruce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jklann4360, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express El Dorado Hills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear Tammy G.,
We love that you "love it here". Thank you for writing such a wonderful review of our hotel and the Town Center. We try to give back and donate our meeting room when it is available for events that also give back, such as your Soroptimist Fundraiser. Thank you for your work and efforts helping others!
Thank you again for your comments. We hope to see you again soon.
Kind Regards,
Jennie Klann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is definitely one of the nicest Holiday Inn Express hotels. Lovely location right in the charming Town Center in El Dorado Hills, CA. The hotel is next to a small man made lake with a walking trail around it and lovely view from the back of the hotel. I've stayed here several times and every room has been nice. The staff is wonderful and attentive. Recently, they donated their large meeting room for a Soroptimist International of Folsom El Dorado Hill's Fundraiser. There was not much publicity on this, they did it simply to help women and girls in need. Great people work here and manage this location. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Rooms with a balcony have a lovely view of the lake and hillside.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tammy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jklann4360, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express El Dorado Hills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear TammyG,
Thank you for posting such a great review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your loyalty in staying with us over the last few years. We are fortunate to be located in the El Dorado Hills Town Center with the walking trail, shopping, dining, and theater just out our back door.
Thank you for your comments about our staff. It is always motivating when our guests take the time to to acknowledge the great service.
We look forward to welcoming you back!
Kind Regards,
Jennie Klann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

This is at least our 4th time staying at the Holiday Inn Express in El Dorado Hills, now every year we visit my family in the local area we choose this hotel without question. We stayed once at Courtyard in Folsom off Iron Point Road and while that is at a good location, the service and quality of the Holiday Inn Express is far superior!

The rooms are always clean and well kept. The staff are always friendly and helpful. There is nothing but good things to say really!

The location is great for us as it's close to our family but it's also in a great shopping centre as there are a dozen restaurants in walking distance from McDonalds and Starbucks to the local treasures, Ruffhaus Hot Dog Co and Pete’s Restaurant & Brewhouse. There is a grocery store, drug store and Target so you can literally walk to get everything you need, plus there is a movie theatre.

If you are looking for a hotel near El Dorado Hills, Cameron Park or Folsom, this is a great place to stay and I'd recommend it 100%

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jjsmalls85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jklann4360, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express El Dorado Hills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Dear jjsmalls85,
Thank you for your comprehensive review. You have covered all aspects of your stay and I am particularly appreciative about your comments about our great service, quality, cleanliness and staff. It is hugely motivating when one take the time and trouble to acknowledge the staff. Thank you!

We look forward to seeing you again soon for stay #5! :)

Kind Regards,
Jennie Klann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews