We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice, but could use some shade”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express El Dorado Hills Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in El Dorado Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 8, 2008

We spent the weekend at this hotel and had a nice time. There is a pretty little lake and walking trail mixed in with little shops and restaurants. I would not recommend the Bistro 33 for the food or service, as both were in need of improvement. The Holiday Inn was nice and clean, no problems there, but the pool was in dire need of some shade. There was only one outdoor table with an umbrella, so our family with young children had no where to go to get out of the sun.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank poolseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (196)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

179 - 185 of 196 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2008

We usually stay at expensive five star resorts, bed & breakfasts and villas. So I was a little apprehensive about booking the Holiday Inn for family traveling to California for our sons wedding. This was our first time in Sacramento and I was unfamiliar with the area.
Check-in was quick and the front desk staff were very pleasant. They went out of their way to meet our accommodation needs and make our stay enjoyable. The rooms were very clean, roomy and pleasant. The beds were very comfortable and the pillows just right.
The hot breakfast buffet was wonderful ..... satisfying our various dietary needs and finicky eaters. Vicki, the breakfast attendant, provided a cheerful greeting each morning and went to great lengths to make sure everyones needs were met and the buffet remained stocked and fresh.
The location was within walking distance of stores, restaurants and entertainment. Just off the freeway with easy access to Sacramento and the surrounding area.
This truly was a perfect stay. Thank you.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank FibroJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2008

This hotel is located in a shopping center. You pretty much couldn't ask for a better location for food, entertainment and shopping.

In typical Holiday Inn Express fashion the rooms were well appointed, including a refrigerator, microwave, flat screen tv, large bathroom and a super comfy bed with beautiful, cozy linens.

The check in staff was polite and helpful, check in went very quick and smooth.

I must say when we stay at hotels we usually don't have much good luck finding a good breakfast. We typically run in to the usual muffins, pastries, fruit, yogurt and coffee scenario. This usually means I end up at a fast food drive thru to get something with some form of protein in it. When we stayed here, we didn't have that problem. All the stuff listed above was there. Along with donuts, oatmeal, 3 kinds of juice, Mini-egg omellettes (cheese, and denver with cheese), bacon, sausage, and hot biscuits. Also available were hard boiled eggs and multiple kinds of cereal. I was VERY impressed with the free breakfast. The staff member in charge of the buffet kept everything full, clean and at the appropriate temperature.

I can't really recommend this hotel enough. The only slight problem we had is parking. Since this is in a shopping center the hotel shares parking with the center. This made for a pretty long walk in the dark back from dinner, and with a lot of suitcases. I suggest you just pack appropriately and unload your car in the check in area.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yvieinca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2007

Our family stayed here for an evening on our annual trip to the area. We definitely recommend this hotel.

Reservations: Before making our reservation, we signed up on-line for the Priority Club. Though we made our reservation through the 1-800 #, there was no price difference between that and on-line. We thought the price was a little steep for the area, but...

Price: Until we arrived, both my husband and I thought the hotel was a little expensive for the area, ($114.95, not including tax, etc.) Especially since we normally stay at the Marriott a few miles down the road and Sacramento Hilton and the prices are about the same. However...this hotel was MUCH nicer and offered bountiful continental breakfast. In all honesty, this Holiday Inn could get away with charging more.

Check-in: This is where the Priority Club made a difference. Upon our arrival, all Priority Club members had their reservations already printed out and ready to go. What a time saver! The front desk clerk was very nice.

Room: Because we were a Priority Club member, we received a top floor room, with chocolate candies on the bed. I don't know what the other rooms are like, but we asked for a 2 queen, non-smoking. Our accomodations were nicer than some of the 4 star hotels we've stayed in. The room was spacious and very clean. The bathroom was large with a double sink (and fancier than my newly-remodeled bathroom at home) with nice amenities and comfortable towels. The bathtub/shower had one of those new curtain road that curves outside the tub, which made for a roomy shower. The beds were extremely comfortable, without those heavy comforters. The sheets were very soft and they had the most comfortable pillows. Had an overhead ceiling fan and a quiet, in-room heater/ AC. Ironing board, blow dryer, microwave, safe & refrigerator. The room was above and beyond what we expected.

Complimentary breakfast: Above-average. Cereal, toast, bagals, eggs, bacon, fruit, yogurt, juice, coffee, tea, hot chocolate, etc.


Overall Impression: We come up every year and will no longer stay anywhere else but here. It is a wonderful hotel that far exceeds all expectations. Absolutely perfect with no complaints.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank 1happydisneygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2007

Wonderful hotel. Great service, large clean room, big bathroom with double sink, stool provided so our daughter could reach sink, lovely pool (could use some shade), good breakfast, location convenient to shops. Only downside was that elevator was being serviced from 12 noon to 4 pm one day, but desk clerk offered to have staff carry our things or to move us to ground floor.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lilly_flower_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2007

I could not think of anything significant to downgrade this hotel. The location in the center of a quaint shopping village was perfect. The service was excellent, and the rooms were very clean and comfortable. The only minor complaint was the quality/quantity of the morning breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 4cees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2007

I stayed in this hotel on a saturday night and got a rate of about $100 for that night on Orbtiz. When I walked into the room I was very, very pleasently surprised! The room was bigger than I thought it would be and brand new and very clean. There was a nice sized refrigerator and microwave as well as a very large bathroom and counter. The bed was sooooooooo comforatble!! I slept so well that night!

They also offered a ton of great movies for the pay-per-view. A really good selection and price ranged from $9.99 - 15.99. They even had some movies on there that are still in the theater!! The location of this hotel is ideal because it is in this really nice Market place with a lot of great stores and resturants as well as a huge movie theater. It is also convienantely located just a few feet off of the 50 freeway!!

The best part was the FREE continental breakfest. This was the best free breakfest I have ever had at a hotel. Omletes, sausage, donuts, bagels, waffels, cereal, juices, coffee.....just a ton of stuff!! No, it wasn't food you would get at a 5 star hotel but it was just great to get all that for free!

I definitely recommend this place to everyone!!

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank Sailoranne79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Dorado Hills
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom
13.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Placerville Inn
5.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Cameron Park
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Larkspur Landing Folsom
2.8 mi away
Courtyard Sacramento Folsom
22.7 mi away
Hotel Sutter
Hotel Sutter
#2 of 2 in Sutter Creek
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express El Dorado Hills Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express El Dorado Hills Hotel

Address: 4630 Town Center Blvd, El Dorado Hills, CA 95762
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > El Dorado Hills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in El Dorado Hills
Price Range: $116 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express El Dorado Hills Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in El Dorado Hills, California, is centrally located on highway 50 between Lake Tahoe and San Francisco, just minutes from Sacramento. We are conveniently located in the Town Center on the beautiful shore of a small lake. With its picture perfect scenery and endless variety of activities, El Dorado Hills is the ideal destination whether you are traveling on business or seeking a weekend getaway. For the business traveler local corporate offices include DST, AMDOCS, Blue Shield, Intel, Aerojet, Kikkoman Foods, and the El Dorado Hills Business Park. Folsom Lake, the American River and the Sierra foothills border El Dorado Hills. From world class golfing to hiking, skiing, and white water rafting, cycling, or wine tasting, your favorite way to play is never far away. Within walking distance guests can enjoy the Regal 14 screen movie theater and a variety of fine and casual dining restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express El Dorado Hills Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn El Dorado Hills
El Dorado Hills Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing