We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location 1/2 way to Tahoe from the Bay area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express El Dorado Hills Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in El Dorado Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Lynchburg, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great location 1/2 way to Tahoe from the Bay area”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is a really nice HIE, newer and upgraded throughout. The Romance suites are fantastic, three separate rooms (LR with wet bar and fridge, Huge bath, huge Bedroom with sitting area). 9 foot ceilings with fans, crown moldings, gas fireplace, windows overlooking the pol, foothills and a small lake. Right in the shopping and restaurant plaza with many choices. A little hard to find the first time, but worth the effort.

Room Tip: Ask fro a third or fourth floor romance suite on the pool side, you will love the room and views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vamaddog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jklann4360, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express El Dorado Hills Hotel, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Vamaddog,
Thank you for posting your review to TripAdvisor. We agree, our location couldn't be better. A little over an hour to the East and you are in South Lake Tahoe, to the West - you are watching the Giants win another game.

We have many suite types, you chose the best! Thank you for noticing all the special touches we carefully selected; 9 foot ceilings with fans, crown moldings, fireplace, and the over-sized bathroom with two person jacuzzi tub.

We look forward to seeing you again!
Kind Regards,
Jennie Klann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    50
    7
    2
    4
See reviews for
65
37
12
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We have stayed here a number of times to avoid crowding our daughter, husband and 3 children in their Serrano El Dorado Hills home. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful and Laura, who takes care of the breakfast, is very helpful and nice and remembers us even though we had not been there for a year and a half. The building is kept in tip top shape and as the title indicates, we feel this is the best Express of all the Express hotels we have stayed in over many years. The pool is very well situated, the hotel is next to a very nice area called "The City Center" with shopping and excellent food from yogurt shop to full restaurant, grocery store, Target and cinema all in upscale setting. Very relaxing and beautiful "foot hills" location.

Room Tip: Two rooms at the back of the hotel on the first floor have balcones you can sit out on with the lake...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tonydt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jklann4360, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express El Dorado Hills Hotel, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Tonydt,

Thank you for your kind words regarding Laura who works in our breakfast area. She has been serving our guests with a sincere smile since 2006. I will make sure she reads your review. :)

We also appreciate our location, with many restaurants and shops within walking distance. Town Center is the perfect location! If you are able to visit over the summer, there are live concerts on Thursday evenings next to the pond. The concerts are very family oriented.

Thank you again.
Kind Regards,
Jennie Klann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Love to stay here about once a month for business purposes. The Staff is friendly and professional. I love the evening relaxation time with free beer, wine and snacks.
The rooms are clean and the building seems like new. Love the area too with all the little shops for my wife while I am working during the day.

Room Tip: Any room works
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JimFinnegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jklann4360, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express El Dorado Hills Hotel, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Jim Finnegan,

Thank you for staying with us each month as you travel up here on business. I appreciate your kind words about the staff! I have posted your review for all to see. Thank you.

We look forward to seeing you soon.
Kind Regards,
Jennie Klann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

This HIE is a very nice hotel, located just across a parking lot from the Town Center area. Walking distance to shops and great restaurants. Theater nearby. It sits right next to the small lakes/fountains and has a very nice "river walk" area into the commercial area.

Rooms were roomy and very fresh! Breakfast had a nice selection, seating somewhat limited. The managers reception featured local area wines, a real treat!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrailerTrashNV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gdansk
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

I stayed in this hotel few times. Rooms are clean and spacious. Most importantly they look/feel fresh. The hotel is located near shops so this can be an additional advantage.
Unfortunately, the hotel does not have any restaurant. The breakfast is definitively the weakest point of the hotel... but I don't complain because it is for free.
And they have happy hour each afternoon where you can eat/drink for free.
I definitively recommend this hotel if you looking for a place to stay in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Slawek G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Stayed here a second time for work (right around the corner), and still surprised by how nice this HIE is. It looks brand new and welcoming. The staff is super nice and helpful - front desk has good recommendations for the area. The rooms are HUGE! And there's a really lovely outdoor pool. Linens are soft, the bed is comfortable, and towels are fluffy. And everything is spotless. Oh, and the breakfast is very decent too, with a large variety of choices hot and cold. So there it is - when I return to EDH next time, I have no reason to stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pocmonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jklann4360, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express El Dorado Hills Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Pocmonster,
Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites – El Dorado Hills. You have covered many aspects of your stay and I am particularly appreciative about your comments about our staff. Being “super nice and helpful” is what hospitality is all about.

We look forward to seeing you again when you are in El Dorado Hills. Once again, thank you for your kind words of praise.

Kind Regards,
Jennie Klann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fair Oaks, California
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

We stayed here New Year's Eve. We had a suite which is their standard room. The room was well appointed, beautifully decorated. We live in the area and were very impressed that such a nice hotel is nearby. We had New Years's Eve reservation at the Reunion lounge. The hotel was a few short steps away. There a several wonderful restaurants withing walking distance and the town square is located around a serene lake. This is great for a staycation or for family and visitors from out of town.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank melannneo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jklann4360, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express El Dorado Hills Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Meanneo,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, El Dorado Hills. We are fortunate to be located in the pedestrian friendly Town Center, with outstanding choices for dining, shopping and entertainment. Your idea of a “staycation” is perfect with summer just around the corner.

We hope to see you again soon. Thank you again for appreciated the decor.

Kind Regards,
Jennie Klann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Dorado Hills
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom
2.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Folsom
2.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Sacramento - Folsom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Courtyard Sacramento Folsom
5.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Cameron Park
80 reviews
6.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Folsom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express El Dorado Hills Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express El Dorado Hills Hotel

Property: Holiday Inn Express El Dorado Hills Hotel
Address: 4630 Town Center Blvd, El Dorado Hills, CA 95762
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > El Dorado Hills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in El Dorado Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express El Dorado Hills Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in El Dorado Hills, California, is centrally located on highway 50 between Lake Tahoe and San Francisco, just minutes from Sacramento. We are conveniently located in the Town Center on the beautiful shore of a small lake. With its picture perfect scenery and endless variety of activities, El Dorado Hills is the ideal destination whether you are traveling on business or seeking a weekend getaway. For the business traveler local corporate offices include DST, AMDOCS, Blue Shield, Intel, Aerojet, Kikkoman Foods, and the El Dorado Hills Business Park. Folsom Lake, the American River and the Sierra foothills border El Dorado Hills. From world class golfing to hiking, skiing, and white water rafting, cycling, or wine tasting, your favorite way to play is never far away. Within walking distance guests can enjoy the Regal 14 screen movie theater and a variety of fine and casual dining restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express El Dorado Hills Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn El Dorado Hills
El Dorado Hills Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing