We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ALWAYS GREAT!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express El Dorado Hills Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express El Dorado Hills Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in El Dorado Hills
Certificate of Excellence
California
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“ALWAYS GREAT!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2011

Just returned from a weekend stay at the Holiday Inn Express in El dorado Hills, CA.
This hotel is always a pleasure! The hotel property has a very upscale feel to it. Everything is always clean and neat. The front desk attendant was very welcoming. Our room was very nice and all of our booking requests were met (top floor, 2 queens). The two most important things to us are a clean, quiet hotel and a comfortable bed. You always get both here. Even though the hotel was very busy on this particular weekend (Labor Day Holiday), we still did not hear any noise outside our room which is always appreciated. Hotel is within walking distance to restaurants, stores, movie theatre and even a Target! The pool is lovely! And one of the best things about this great hotel is the FREE morning breakfast..... wow..... bacon, eggs, pancakes, bisquits & gravy, donuts, yogurt, cereal and more! Phenominal, really! Free in-room Wi-Fi too! Our son is a licensed pest-control technician and he taught us how to check for bed bugs in hotels. It should be noted that there were no signs of any such pests in this lovely hotel. Book with confidence here - you'll have a nice stay!

Room Tip: We always ask for a top floor, quiet room as we are light sleepers. They've always accommodated...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GrandmaPink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    45
    7
    1
    4
See reviews for
53
37
12
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

This is a very nice Holiday Inn Express. The pool area is inviting and the location is nice if you want to walk to get dinner, groceries, coffee, etc. This is my 3rd stay here - for business and it works very well. Has a nice walking path along the river behind the river and in general a more upscale area, much nicer then staying west of Folsom, which is not safe to walk around in at night. I have recomended my working buddies to stay here also and they agree - we will be back.

Room Tip: Be a priority club member - I am platinum and they upgraded me 2 of 3 times to very nice suites!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank calimn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2011

This hotel is very centrally located - it's walking distance to everything, restaurants, grocery store, Target, boutiques and cinema. It has a lovely view from its swimming pool terrace, nice friendly staff and provides a nice variety of breakfast items which are included in the price of the stay. The location makes this hotel a nice getaway, tucked into the golden hills and close to wineries, Sacramento and en route to Lake Tahoe. Note, there is no restaurant, but there are many restaurants within two minutes' walk. The swimming pool is nice, though a little small and there's a hot tub. Overall, it's nicely decorated, comfortable and convenient. I enjoy my stays here. I've been six or seven times over the last few years and it's always consistently enjoyable.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KikouOttawa_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, CA
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2011

Over Memorial Day weekend our family was in the Sacramento area and stayed at HIE at my sister's recommendation. I reserved a family suite because that's what was available and I'm glad I did! We had a wonderful room that was comfortable, spacious, and met all of our needs. Even though it was a bit pricy compared to most places we stay, for a specail treat it was well worth it! I would not hesitate to stay there again. How soon can I go back?

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ruthmfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2011

The best part of this hotel was the front desk/customer service. The ladies who run that are top rate! The hotel itself was so clean and our room spacious and beautiful. The location is amazing: We got back late Sat. night and the Chili's restaurant next door remained open until 11 so we all went out for a GREAT dinner. Next morning we took espresso at the Peet's Coffee next to the hotel and had an amazing view of the hills in a peaceful setting. Recommend to anyone thinking about staying in the area.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Director_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2010

Much nicer than any hotel in it's class. As good as any Hilton I've stayed in. Well appointed, maintained and very comfortable. Strongly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank ATravelingFamilyof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, CA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2010

Stayed 1 night for business. Hotel is in the middle of a shopping plaza, but knowing this beforehand I requested a quiet room on the second floor. Front desk staff was happy to accommodate and put a rush on cleaning a quiet room for me. Lots of dining options around within walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank luvaluva3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Dorado Hills
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom
2.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Sacramento - Folsom
5.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Cameron Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Larkspur Landing Folsom
12.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn
2.8 mi away
Courtyard Sacramento Folsom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express El Dorado Hills Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express El Dorado Hills Hotel

Property: Holiday Inn Express El Dorado Hills Hotel
Address: 4630 Town Center Blvd, El Dorado Hills, CA 95762
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > El Dorado Hills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in El Dorado Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express El Dorado Hills Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in El Dorado Hills, California, is centrally located on highway 50 between Lake Tahoe and San Francisco, just minutes from Sacramento. We are conveniently located in the Town Center on the beautiful shore of a small lake. With its picture perfect scenery and endless variety of activities, El Dorado Hills is the ideal destination whether you are traveling on business or seeking a weekend getaway. For the business traveler local corporate offices include DST, AMDOCS, Blue Shield, Intel, Aerojet, Kikkoman Foods, and the El Dorado Hills Business Park. Folsom Lake, the American River and the Sierra foothills border El Dorado Hills. From world class golfing to hiking, skiing, and white water rafting, cycling, or wine tasting, your favorite way to play is never far away. Within walking distance guests can enjoy the Regal 14 screen movie theater and a variety of fine and casual dining restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express El Dorado Hills Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn El Dorado Hills
El Dorado Hills Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing