We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice atmosphere with open air and outdoor tables in good weather.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bistro 33

Bistro 33
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Lynchburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere with open air and outdoor tables in good weather.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Nice selection, good service. Hip and trendy but comfortable. Strawberries and creme desert was outstanding.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank vamaddog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    64
    37
    9
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Bistro 33 below average.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

I have decided to review this restaurant after numerous visits hoping service would improve. Unfortunately, I have not seen an improvement. The bartenders have an attitude problem and are only attentive to theie regulars and neither new or recent patrons. The restaurant decor, such as the booths are dated in color and upholstery. The hour happy menu is is between 3pm and 6pm and they menu is always the same. They do not change it up over the 6 months I have been there or add specials. On one occasion I walked in at 5:45pm and sat down at a high table near the bar area and I asked for the happy hour menu or at least a drink and the bus boy told me that happy hour is over and I said there is 15 minutes left and he said " I don't know what time you have but get a new watch!" How absolutely RUDE!! I'm the patron! What happened to customer service?! Most of servers and employees on the floor demonstrate this kind of attitude. The food is NOT outstanding and yet pricey for what you get along with the below par service and attitude. I don't get why an attitude! The restaurant and bar is nothing fantastic just a local place in a town center surrounding. Perhaps, the Bistro 33 feels they have a monopoly because there is not much competition around them and therefore feel they can be the "better" snotty place to eat. The moment you walk in you get this vibe from the hostess' at the front reception area, who are clueless and don't know to say either hello, welcome or thank you , goodbye... I would have to assume management either doesn't know or care to address the issue. Recommend if visiting the area try other options first.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank missybel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
128 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Beautiful Restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

I'm late on this review. I've been to this establishment approx. 10 times. The food is good and nicely displayed but i think it is over priced. Sit at the bar for appetizers and get a discount. The appetizers are my favorite, love the grilled Peppers! I've been here with large and small groups and we've always had good service. Great place to meet up with friends or business contacts.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BJYO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Early evening”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

Food and service was great, but they closed at 10:30 on a Thursday night. Bartender was excellent, so we would have stayed longer, but it was probably just as well.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TrailerTrashNV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seabrook, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
99 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Pricey”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

For what this restaurant offers I find the prices to be on the high side. If it's breakfast you are looking for their prices are more reasonable. The food is good but not great. If you are a foodee, I wouldn't recommend Bistro 33.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelingAngell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro 33 also viewed

 

Been to Bistro 33? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing