We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One step forward, one step back”
Review of Hotel Mira Vista

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Mira Vista
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in El Cerrito
Reviewed October 18, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jess F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8ElCerrito, Manager at Hotel Mira Vista, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (239)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

134 - 140 of 239 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2013

We experienced a clean, comfortable, affordable stay and would return to this hotel if we are in the area again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Glenna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Deborah H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank THOMAS_RTetonVillage
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Walter J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Spent five days here in late September 2013. Nice and clean place to stay. Good size rooms. Friendly and smiling staff. Good location close to highway and easy to find. Safe parking and safe access to motel. restaurants close-by. Good choice of food for complimentary breakfast. Made a good choice to stay here. No hesitation to recommend.
Nice stay.
Frederick Frechette
Quebec City Canada

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frederick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Check-in at the hotel was ok. Desk clerk was not the best, hard to understand and not very friendly. rooms were very nice and quiet. everything in the room was clean. In the morning breakfast was supposed to start at 6am. We finally called the phone at the front desk and obviously woke the guy up. It was 23 minutes after 6 when he finally let us in the breakfast room. Only half of the stuff was ready. we were wanting to leave early to get into San Francesco, but that didnt quite work out. One of the other guests said the owner was not there and when the owner is gone its always like this. Too many other places to stay around the area, we wouldn't stay there again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob0409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8ElCerrito, Owner at Hotel Mira Vista, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, We at super 8 are committed to give the best customer experience and we are constantly training our staff both at the front desk and in the housekeeping dept. We are sorry for not having the Breakfast room open at the time you had expected, the breakfast is available from 7am to 10am as posted on the sign, I see that our staff was able to let you in at around 6.30am.
We apologize for any inconvenience caused.

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Cerrito
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Pablo
4.8 mi away
Days Inn Pinole Berkeley
3.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Berkeley Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn Berkeley
La Quinta Inn Berkeley
#5 of 20 in Berkeley
355 reviews
5.3 mi away
Rose Garden Inn
Rose Garden Inn
#12 of 20 in Berkeley
391 reviews
3.9 mi away
Courtyard Richmond Berkeley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mira Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mira Vista

Address: 6009 Potrero Ave, El Cerrito, CA 94530-2124
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > El Cerrito
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in El Cerrito
Price Range: $119 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Mira Vista 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at Potrero Exit on I-80 east bound. We are minutes away from Berkeley/Emeryville. Located only block and half away from Del Norte BART Station with easy connection to Oakland/San Francisco and onward to SFO International Airport.There are shopping centers and restaurants nearby.Nearby attraction - UC Berkeley, Golden Gate Field Race Track, Alcatraz, Pier 39/ Fisherman's Wharf, Napa Valley Wine Country, Six Flags Discovery Kingdom, Jelly Belly Candy Factory, AT&T Park SF and Oakland Colosseum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Mira Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Berkeley El Cerrito Hotel El Cerrito
Super 8 El Cerrito
Super Eight El Cerrito
El Cerrito Super 8
El Cerrito Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing