We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Super 8”
Review of Hotel Mira Vista

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Mira Vista
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in El Cerrito
Reviewed May 8, 2013

My Grandson and I stay here on our trip to the Sonoma Raceway traveled by night and checked in at 3 am no problems.Very nice rooms and beds,friendly staff ideal location off the I-80.Highly recommended.Thanks El Cerrito Super 8

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katerina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (239)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

170 - 176 of 239 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kenneth S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank T Y
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

I go to Richmond to vend at fairs every year and have been staying at the Super 8 in El Cerrito for the past 5 years. They recently renovated all the rooms and all the amenities are available. The rooms are comfortable, quiet, clean and everything you need is there. Wifi. It's great.
And they a have good healthy breakfast with yogurt and fresh fruit.
I wouldn't stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martathelegend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8ElCerrito, General Manager at Hotel Mira Vista, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Than you so much for taking the time to say a few nice things about our Hotel and you are always welcome and we hope to see you soon.
Thank you again
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Walter J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8ElCerrito, General Manager at Hotel Mira Vista, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Katherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8ElCerrito, General Manager at Hotel Mira Vista, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

The motel is close to Interstate 80 and reasonable priced. We could not sleep on Sunday afternoon due to construction on the 3rd floor. They should not have us up there if they are remodeling the rooms on the 3rd floor.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Monica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Cerrito
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Pablo
3.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Berkeley Marina
4.8 mi away
Days Inn Pinole Berkeley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn Berkeley
La Quinta Inn Berkeley
#5 of 20 in Berkeley
363 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hotel Shattuck Plaza
Hotel Shattuck Plaza
#1 of 20 in Berkeley
1,376 reviews
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Berkeley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mira Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mira Vista

Address: 6009 Potrero Ave, El Cerrito, CA 94530-2124
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > El Cerrito
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in El Cerrito
Price Range: $119 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Mira Vista 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Mira Vista is located next to Berkeley, El Cerrito, and Oakland. Located only minutes from UC Berkeley allows for quick and easy access to university events and Cal Bears sporting events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Mira Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Berkeley El Cerrito Hotel El Cerrito
Super 8 El Cerrito
Super Eight El Cerrito
El Cerrito Super 8
El Cerrito Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing