We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great budget hotel.”
Review of Hotel Mira Vista

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Mira Vista
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in El Cerrito
Reviewed October 13, 2012

King, smoking. First floor. This is a rally great hotel, with large and comfortable rooms. The bed is medium/hard with a nice seating area. Free Internet, close to Bart and a really good budget option close to San Francisco. Clean and friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheDailyValium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8ElCerrito, Owner at Hotel Mira Vista, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a few words about our Hotel. Clean and Friendly and comfortable is what our team trive for everyday

The Super 8 team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (239)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

196 - 202 of 239 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank RONALD D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8ElCerrito, Owner at Hotel Mira Vista, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank GDL1948
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

I checked in and got to my room fine. I feel asleep and was called at 1:30 in the morning because i was given the wrong room and was booked under the wrong name. I find this hard to believe as my id was copied, but I guess it was just copied and not used for verification. I was also recalled back at 2 in the morning to be informed that my card was declined. The room was what i expected but to be bother in the at 1:30 and 2 am after I had been checked in since 10:30pm is ridiculous. Im not sure if I would stay at a super 8 again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank BRIAN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8ElCerrito, Owner at Hotel Mira Vista, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Thank you for notifying us. We are so sorry that you had a bad experience during your stay with us, in particular the service. We have taken step to retrain our night auditor and we will make sure that this dose not happen again. Please give us the opportunity to serve you when ever you visit this area again.Again we sincerely apologize.

The Super 8 Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

I have stayed at this Super 8 a few times and the staff is always nice and helpful. The rooms are a good size and always clean. The price is slightly steep but seems inline for the same quality in the area. My only real complaint is the very small pillows. There are three small, flat pillows on the bed each time I went and it takes all three to be comfortable. I have decided to bring my own for this reason. Other than that complaint I enjoy my stay and would gladly return for a future stay if in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank GLENN T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8ElCerrito, Owner at Hotel Mira Vista, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a few words about our Hotel, Thank you for making our Super 8 as your prefered choice to stay when ever you are visiting this area. Our staff will gladly provide you with extra pillows on your next visit if so desired. Looking forward to see you on your next visit.
Thank You again
The Managment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stayed here on the strenght of your reviews, so thank you! We stayed two nights so we could visit San Fran without using our rental car, as we were on a road trip. It is ideally located for the BART, Safeway and a great Dennys just yards away. The rooms were out of this world, I even took photos I was that impressed, modern, fresh, great art, well arranged and thought out. The staff were fabulous, the lady on reception, was bubbly, chatty and very helpful. We felt very safe, the rooms were immaculate and wish we could of stayed longer. Would definately stay here again and again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8ElCerrito, Owner at Hotel Mira Vista, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a few words about our Hotel. Should your travel in the future brings you to this area again we would more then happy to accomodate, We will do all we can not only to meet your expectations but try very hard to exceed that.

Thank you again
The Managment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

This was a deal as far as price. I was visiting a son at UC Berkeley and this is about 6 imiles away or 2 exits via I-80. Hotel was visible at the bottom of the I-80 exit coming from SF. Very big room, more like a suite, with frig and microwave. Free Wifi. Nice new Safeway supermarket is two blocks away. OK but not great breakfast included.

I didn't give a top rating for sleep because the mattress was too soft but otherwise a real deal.

Top rating due to price.

Room Tip: Had a room on the side away from I-80 - nice and quiet. Ask for a king sized bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dennis2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8ElCerrito, Owner at Hotel Mira Vista, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to say a few words about our Hotel. We trive to give our guest the best experience.Comfotable and clean room and friendly service.

Thank you again
The Managment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Cerrito
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Pablo
4.8 mi away
Days Inn Pinole Berkeley
3.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Berkeley Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hotel Shattuck Plaza
Hotel Shattuck Plaza
#2 of 20 in Berkeley
1,398 reviews
3.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn Berkeley
La Quinta Inn Berkeley
#5 of 20 in Berkeley
367 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel Mac
Hotel Mac
#1 of 1 in Point Richmond
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mira Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mira Vista

Address: 6009 Potrero Ave, El Cerrito, CA 94530-2124
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > El Cerrito
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in El Cerrito
Price Range: $118 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Mira Vista 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Mira Vista is located next to Berkeley, El Cerrito, and Oakland. Located only minutes from UC Berkeley allows for quick and easy access to university events and Cal Bears sporting events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Mira Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Berkeley El Cerrito Hotel El Cerrito
Super 8 El Cerrito
Super Eight El Cerrito
El Cerrito Super 8
El Cerrito Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing