We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Expect a good experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vacation Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Vacation Inn to your Saves list
Vacation Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2015 Cottonwood Cir, El Centro, CA 92243   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in El Centro
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Expect a good experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

I have been staying at the vacation inn for a couple of years and have always been treated like family. Recently the inn underwent renovation and the results spell comfort, cleanliness, and as always a friendly environment. The staff always puts the needs of the customer first and is always helpful. This establishment leaves the traveler feeling at home and welcomed.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lonnie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob K, Manager at Vacation Inn, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for your kind words, and we appreciate hearing how our guests feel and the experience they have had. We do appreciate your patronage and hope you come back for years to come!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    13
    9
    3
    0
See reviews for
7
8
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orange, California, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We were in El Centro the Tuesday before Thanksgiving and stayed at the Vacation Inn. The rooms are clean, the staff is polite and they were able to accommodate us with a small (13lb) dog. There were a lot of construction workers staying at the hotel so pick-up trucks were starting at 4:30 am with men going to work. Even so I was able to sleep well and enjoyed the free breakfast in the morning. This hotel is a good choice for a modestly priced comfortable place to spend a night. We will stay there again while in El Centro.

Room Tip: Call for a reservation, when we check online the website said No-Vacancies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob K, Manager at Vacation Inn, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thanks for your feedback, please come and check us out we have updated our hotel since your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

Rooms are large and clean. The price of the room comes with two breakfasts, two alcoholic drinks, and free wifi. I can't comment on the pool because it was closed or the breakfast because I got up too late. Overall, I would state here again - I just booked my room for this weekend

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ntm138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob K, Manager at Vacation Inn, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Although this review is old we still say thank you and we have upgraded this hotel in many ways and we appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

On a long road trip to California this was an excellent stop for a good nights rest. We made last minute reservations at about 9pm on the drive in and at 1am the next morning we were checking in. For the price we got a great room right off the I-8. We slept in and missed the breakfast so we cant comment on that but there was a Denny's right across the street where we ate and jumped back on the I-8 with ease. To our surprise it had a small refrigerator and microwave which was not expected considering our last minute reservation.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Surfspyder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob K, Manager at Vacation Inn, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thanks! We have upgraded many things in this hotel over the years, more amenities and beds, TV's etc. You are correct we are right off the freeway and great for a stop off for the night when traveling and we also have an RV park which works well with travelers! Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nipomo, California
Level Contributor
269 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2009

The room was nice and the bed comnfortable but he motel is not in the best area. At one time it was a wonderful motel with a great restuarant. The restuarant now has a pool table and the menu is limited. We were concerned about security and will not stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suzmca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob K, Manager at Vacation Inn, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Although this review is very old, we would like to say we appreciate your patronage and feedback and we would like you to know that we have upgraded many things at this location, we are family friends and a safe place to stay. Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solana Beach, CA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2009

Stayed here 3 nights. For a 2-star motel @ $54/night, I give it an A+. Clean, very comfortable, safe, friendly, free breakfast, fridge, free WiFi. Excellent value.

  • Liked — Clean, comfortable, great price
  • Disliked — Couldn't adjust fridge
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank cwmacphail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob K, Manager at Vacation Inn, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
We are still the same, good hotel good value, we understand this review is old however we thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego CA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2009

Outstanding price, very clean, nice beds, friendly staff, Small bath towels :-( , breakfast was OK, excellent coffee and pet friendly. overall "we'll be back"

  • Liked — Very clean
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SEMSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Centro hotels
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 18 in El Centro
4.0 of 5 stars 88 reviews
1.4 mi away
Crown Motel
Crown Motel
#5 of 18 in El Centro
4.0 of 5 stars 42 reviews
2.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites El Centro
TownePlace Suites El Centro
#4 of 18 in El Centro
4.5 of 5 stars 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express El Centro
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 18 in El Centro
3.5 of 5 stars 53 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 El Centro
Super 8 El Centro
#8 of 18 in El Centro
3.5 of 5 stars 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vacation Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vacation Inn

Property: Vacation Inn
Address: 2015 Cottonwood Cir, El Centro, CA 92243
Location: United States > California > California Desert > El Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in El Centro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Vacation Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vacation Inn of El Centro offers a variety of newly remodeled accommodations. Start you Day with Free Hot Breakfast Made To Order! Each hotel guest room includes a kitchenette,fridge, and microwave. Extended stay guests have a dedicated separate building with two-bedroom suites. Our well-equipped kitchens provide all the comforts of home. Our beautifully landscaped RV Park has 31 spaces, accommodating sizes from 28 to 40 feet and featuring full hookups. Guests will also find hot showers, laundry facilities and a recreation room in the center of the park. Come and check us out! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Vacation Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vacation Hotel El Centro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing