We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“complaints not addressed efficiently by manager Calista broken toilet” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in El Centro
tucson
Level Contributor
73 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“complaints not addressed efficiently by manager Calista broken toilet”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Driving thru to LA stopped at this Clarion newly renovated rooms. Rugs and bathrooms new except the plumbing- toilet would not flush! outside in poor condition. When reported to Calista site manager she said "I am sorry" the end. We used the lobby toilet then proceed to continue our trip. The area is seedy and right off the freeway.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank azinca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, July 6, 2012
Dear Azinca:

I sincerely apologize that you were not satisfied with the resolution to your complaint. Please know that we take all guest feedback very seriously. Issues such as this are not the typical guest experience delivered at our property, and I regret that you experienced any inconvenience.

Immediately after being informed of your issue, we took the liberty of discounting a percentage of your bill. We would very much like the opportunity to make this right in your eyes. If you'd like to discuss this matter further, please do not hesitate to contact the hotel directly. We look forward to seeing you in the future, and redeeming ourselves to you.

Sincere Regards

Calista Fulton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    16
    12
    7
    7
See reviews for
15
11
7
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Missouri City, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012 via mobile

Hotel is OK for just passing through for business.
Was woken early in the morning by a contractor on a forklift moving roofing tiles from one part of hotel to another.
Hotel staff should have notified guests when checking into their establishment.
When pulling out of lot I noticed my car's windshield had a 24" crack in it.
Was already on US-8 headed to Yuma so it was too late to turn around to ask mgr to look at their security cameras.
Won't be staying there again!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trvlzom62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CalistaF, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, May 8, 2012
My sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. Your comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost importance to us, and we take your concerns seriously. Please know that we are looking into this matter, and would love the opportunity to make it up to you on a future stay. If you would like to discuss this at further length, please do not hesitate to contact the management team at the hotel directly, so we can make this right for you. Thank you for your feedback, as it lets us know where we have room to improve.

Sincere Regards,

Calista Fulton
Guest Relations Manager
Clarion Inn El Centro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

filthy furniture cockroaches everything is terrible. because of work I have had to stay here several times in the last 3 months it is always terrible

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingguyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CalistaF, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, April 17, 2012
I am deeply sorry to hear that you have experienced any inconvenience during your stay with us, and hope that you'll give us the opportunity to ensure that you have a more comfortable stay in the future. We are very concerned with the nature of your troubles, and the feedback you have offered is a great help. Please be assured that the safety and comfort of our guests is of great importance to us.

Sincere Regards,

Calista Fulton
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these El Centro hotels

Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

Clean beds,rooms, minus dead water bugs in bathroom,overall not bad for this area at all. Probably best in the area considering last place I stayed

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Damon1488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burke, VA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2011

I stayed here for just one night in October 2011 - it was supposed to be two. The place was dirty and substandard in every way. The beds were not made when I checked in. I couldn't even get the bathroom door to close. I asked to be relocated and was refused - they said the place was booked. If so, it's a wonder - it must be that every hotel in town was full and they think they don't need to work hard to compete.

The only redeeming character was that the lady at the front desk was pleasant.

If you are desparate for a place to say, you can go here, otherwise pass this by.

Room Tip: Stay next to the ice machine if you want wi-fi - otherwise there is no reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Burke_Surfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

Hello I stayed at the Clarion Inn that's over in El Centro, California. I would like to make a complaint, I stayed at the hotel on August 27 to the 28th, the complain I have is that I found a pinch bug coming from under the comforter, I told the lady up front, Isabel, which didn't seem to care and said that "it's normal, nothing I can do about it, if you look around the lobby you'll see a bunch of them"   I looked around and didn't see any of them, other then that complain everything else was good.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Boss351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

Clean room. Comfy bed and nice bedding. Breakfast had cereal station, eggs, sausage, and other items. Jacuzzi is broken. Overall I will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ntm138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Centro hotels
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 19 in El Centro
4.0 of 5 stars 92 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vacation Inn
Vacation Inn
#5 of 19 in El Centro
4.0 of 5 stars 40 reviews
1.3 mi away
Crown Motel
Crown Motel
#6 of 19 in El Centro
4.0 of 5 stars 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express El Centro
2.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites El Centro
0.2 mi away
Super 8 El Centro
Super 8 El Centro
#8 of 19 in El Centro
3.5 of 5 stars 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 1455 Ocotillo Dr, El Centro, CA 92243-4212 (Formerly Clarion Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > El Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in El Centro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are traveling to El Centro for business or pleasure, make the Quality Inn hotel your home away from home. Our affordable and inviting accommodations are sure to make your stay memorable. Book a room with us today and enjoy our countless amenities and exceptional customer service.All of our spacious and well-appointed guest rooms feature microwaves, refrigerators, flat-screen televisions, coffee makers, curved shower rods, work desks, irons, ironing boards and cable television with free HBO. Ask about our rooms that have sofa sleepers. Coin-operated laundry facilities are on the premises for added convenience. Ample parking is available and can accommodate most cars, trucks or buses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada El Centro
El Centro Ramada
Clarion El Centro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing