We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently Pleased”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites El Centro
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in El Centro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

I travel to El Centro regularly on business. My first choice for accommodations is this hotel. Conveniently located off Hwy. 8 near several restaurant chains' establishments (Carino's, Famous Dave's BBQ, Olive Garden, etc.), reasonably priced, spacious and clean rooms (including bathrooms), decent complimentary breakfast and friendly, helpful staff. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SVFarmGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (174)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

136 - 142 of 174 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for two days while birding in the Salton Sea area and we will return. The king bed was comfortable and the linens were crisp and white. Breakfast included a large pot of oatmeal, cereals, bread, bagels, muffins, fruit, eggs, sausage, and batter to make waffles. Cookies served in the evening are a nice touch. The staff couldn't have been nicer. Our room was on the small side but adequate, with a desk and comfy reading chair. This seems like a great value for this area. Lots of shopping and restaurants within walking distance. We really enjoyed staying here.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Pleased with our stay overall. Rooms were clean and comfortable, staff was friendly and helpful. Hotel is in an excellentl location with wonderful shopping and restsurants nearby. Would also like to say that the lady working the continental breakfast was very service oriented a real pleasure... my only compllaint was during our 2 night stay we recieved no housekeeping... this hotel lacked housekeeping 101..

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gma5683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

This Marriott made the stay in El Centro bearable. I was there to visit my son on a temporary assignment at NAS El Centro. The staff was the best...although I knew they had no queen rooms left after making a last minute reservation,the front desk staff upgraded my room to a King Suite....such a welcome surprise! The indoor pool/spa was also so refreshing. They serve a complimentary breakfast each morning with the regular fare as well as hot waffles, boiled eggs and good coffee. The best feature is that the hotel sits on the mall property, right near "Dillards" "DSW", and several excellent restaurants!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lorilovely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

This is the only place I stay in when in the El Centro area. Hotel is clean and well maintained. Rooms are also clean and spacious. Close to freeway, restaurants and shopping.

Breakfast is continental but has a good variety. Hotel always has coffee available for guest. Which is nice for when you want a late night cup or early morning jolt.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

One night only, checked in 3:15 PM on a Sunday. Pleasant and efficient person at the desk, room clean and well equipped. Used the indoor pool and hot tub, both clean and heated, with plentiful towels available. This is an attractive and well maintained facility and would gladly book it again. If there's a down side it would be the limited choices available for breakfast; not the array we've found at Hampton Inn or certainly not close to what the Drury Inn in Flagstaff offers.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RetiredTraveler78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

With family in the Imperial Valley, we spent a lot of time there over the years. However, this was our first opportunity to stay at the Fairfield Inn. I wish we had known about this place years before. The quality is excellent and the service is better. we were fortunate enough to stay in a sweet and found it clean and well maintained as well as tastefully decorated. TVs in both rooms along with DVD players. I highly recommend it. And the complimentary continental breakfast isn't bad either. Like I said, it's so good, you almost forget your in El Centro.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Centro hotels
171.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites El Centro
171.5 mi away
Hampton Inn El Centro
Hampton Inn El Centro
#3 of 19 in El Centro
68 reviews
172.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express El Centro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
172.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 19 in El Centro
118 reviews
181.4 mi away
Travelodge EL Centro
Travelodge EL Centro
#12 of 19 in El Centro
69 reviews
177.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 19 in El Centro
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites El Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites El Centro

Address: 503 E Danenberg Dr, El Centro, CA 92243-8507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > El Centro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in El Centro
Price Range: $108 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites El Centro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites El Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites El Centro
Fairfield Inn & Suites El Centro Hotel El Centro
Fairfield Inn El Centro
Fairfield El Centro
El Centro Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing