We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Consistently Pleased” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites El Centro

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites El Centro
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in El Centro
Certificate of Excellence
Spreckels, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Consistently Pleased”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

I travel to El Centro regularly on business. My first choice for accommodations is this hotel. Conveniently located off Hwy. 8 near several restaurant chains' establishments (Carino's, Famous Dave's BBQ, Olive Garden, etc.), reasonably priced, spacious and clean rooms (including bathrooms), decent complimentary breakfast and friendly, helpful staff. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SVFarmGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    44
    12
    7
    2
See reviews for
20
10
5
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Farmington Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for two days while birding in the Salton Sea area and we will return. The king bed was comfortable and the linens were crisp and white. Breakfast included a large pot of oatmeal, cereals, bread, bagels, muffins, fruit, eggs, sausage, and batter to make waffles. Cookies served in the evening are a nice touch. The staff couldn't have been nicer. Our room was on the small side but adequate, with a desk and comfy reading chair. This seems like a great value for this area. Lots of shopping and restaurants within walking distance. We really enjoyed staying here.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Pleased with our stay overall. Rooms were clean and comfortable, staff was friendly and helpful. Hotel is in an excellentl location with wonderful shopping and restsurants nearby. Would also like to say that the lady working the continental breakfast was very service oriented a real pleasure... my only compllaint was during our 2 night stay we recieved no housekeeping... this hotel lacked housekeeping 101..

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gma5683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

This Marriott made the stay in El Centro bearable. I was there to visit my son on a temporary assignment at NAS El Centro. The staff was the best...although I knew they had no queen rooms left after making a last minute reservation,the front desk staff upgraded my room to a King Suite....such a welcome surprise! The indoor pool/spa was also so refreshing. They serve a complimentary breakfast each morning with the regular fare as well as hot waffles, boiled eggs and good coffee. The best feature is that the hotel sits on the mall property, right near "Dillards" "DSW", and several excellent restaurants!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lorilovely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

This is the only place I stay in when in the El Centro area. Hotel is clean and well maintained. Rooms are also clean and spacious. Close to freeway, restaurants and shopping.

Breakfast is continental but has a good variety. Hotel always has coffee available for guest. Which is nice for when you want a late night cup or early morning jolt.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank R S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, CA
Level Contributor
134 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

One night only, checked in 3:15 PM on a Sunday. Pleasant and efficient person at the desk, room clean and well equipped. Used the indoor pool and hot tub, both clean and heated, with plentiful towels available. This is an attractive and well maintained facility and would gladly book it again. If there's a down side it would be the limited choices available for breakfast; not the array we've found at Hampton Inn or certainly not close to what the Drury Inn in Flagstaff offers.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RetiredTraveler78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, California
Level Contributor
49 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

With family in the Imperial Valley, we spent a lot of time there over the years. However, this was our first opportunity to stay at the Fairfield Inn. I wish we had known about this place years before. The quality is excellent and the service is better. we were fortunate enough to stay in a sweet and found it clean and well maintained as well as tastefully decorated. TVs in both rooms along with DVD players. I highly recommend it. And the complimentary continental breakfast isn't bad either. Like I said, it's so good, you almost forget your in El Centro.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Centro hotels
0.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites El Centro
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express El Centro
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 19 in El Centro
4.0 of 5 stars 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Crown Motel
Crown Motel
#7 of 19 in El Centro
4.0 of 5 stars 44 reviews
2.2 mi away
Vacation Inn
Vacation Inn
#5 of 19 in El Centro
4.0 of 5 stars 40 reviews
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 19 in El Centro
3.5 of 5 stars 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites El Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites El Centro

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites El Centro
Address: 503 E Danenberg Dr, El Centro, CA 92243-8507
Location: United States > California > California Desert > El Centro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in El Centro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites El Centro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites El Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites El Centro Hotel El Centro
Fairfield Inn And Suites El Centro
Fairfield Inn El Centro
Fairfield El Centro
El Centro Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing