We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites El Centro
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in El Centro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Marriott again lives up the the high standards that they set for themselves. Rooms are nice and large, exceptionally clean, linens are well kept and the staff is very friendly and helpful. We attended a funeral for a fallen soldier in Brawley so we appreciated the attention to detail that they always place on customer service etc at a time when our emotions were fragile. Breakfast was also very good. And I was happy to have it near the mall as I forgot to pack my dress and had to buy a new one. We were able to stop back by later and change our clothes and check out info on the internet that we needed. Thanks Marriott!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Boatingmama61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (181)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

156 - 162 of 181 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2012

Stayed here on business, was located close to restaurants and stores. Clean room, comfy bed, nice water pressure. Good breakfast selections.
My only complaint would be the air conditioner unit. It was so loud everytime it kicked on that it woke me up. Needless to say I didn't exactly get a good night sleep.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lpaige23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

I booked two rooms at the fairfield inn El centro between 4/27/12-4/29/12. Both rooms where maintained consistently clean through my stay here. The breakfast was adequate, though a little more variety in terms of the hot sandwiches would have been appreciated. The location of the property was superb as a shopping centre was adjacent. There was also a Starbucks coffee shop next to the hotel which my wife appreciated. My sister found the wifi speed to be inadequate for streaming video, but fine for web browsing. The tele had adequate programming available, and was mostly HD. The staff was always courteous, and helpful. We received early check in at our request. I would certainly stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank giovanni2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2012

It is a good option if you want to shop 'til you drop. The hotel is opposite the mall, but it is a good idea to have a car. The breakfast was good and staff ready to help. The rooms are clean and have free wireless. The hotel is a few miles from the Mexicali checkpoint, approximately 20 minutes.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guillermina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

Not ADA friendly, and poor quality breakfast. Rooms are okay, and seemed to be clean.

Room Tip: Typical experience for hotels in the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TxRanger9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

stayed here several times for business, Since there is no restaurant in the hotel, its a big plus that you are next to the mall and restaurants, unless you have a car of course. rooms are OK, clean. Breakfast also OK, free wireless, gym. Friendly staff. All you need on a business trip I would say

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PELOWELOMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2012

I spend three nights a month here and consider it home. The staff is so friendly and helpful. All of my needs are met. I can conduct business here with ease. I stayed in El Centro for many years before this hotel was built and went from one hotel to another. I would never stay anywhere but the Fairfield when I am in town.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MeredithF123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Centro
0 mi away
TownePlace Suites El Centro
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn El Centro
Hampton Inn El Centro
#3 of 19 in El Centro
80 reviews
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 19 in El Centro
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express El Centro
14.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Main Street Inn
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 19 in El Centro
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites El Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites El Centro

Address: 503 E Danenberg Dr, El Centro, CA 92243-8507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > El Centro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in El Centro
Price Range: $108 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites El Centro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites El Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites El Centro Hotel El Centro
Fairfield Inn And Suites El Centro
Fairfield Inn El Centro
Fairfield El Centro
El Centro Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing