We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Service”
Review of Johnny Carino's

Johnny Carino's
Ranked #5 of 104 Restaurants in El Centro
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
134 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Good Service”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

like the staff at the hotel, the waiter was very friendly and inquired about my bike trip and business. Left me alone when i received a cell call and always made sure to top off whatever i was drinking.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Corey E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    31
    11
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Best happy hour around”
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Love to come here when in town. Great cheap happy hour, try many different types beer only $2 each. Good pizzas for 1/2 off in the bar.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank caAGguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imperial, California
Level Contributor
66 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Dinner at Johnny Carinos”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Excellent and attentive service Great Meal. Very good Wine Selection. The wait Staff are very good with the kids.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Awesome awesome awesome”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Went there recently and sat in the booths by the bar. Needless to say our experience was absolutely astonishing!!!!!!! Our servers name was michaela and she was fantastic. Personable, sweet, and always had a smile on no matter how busy she was. The food was great as always. We come here often and have a variety of servers but something about this lady made me want to write a review on here. My husband and I both had the ribeye and scampi, both in which were made sure by our waitress that was cooked correctly. And it was delicious! Our ice teas were always filled to the brim, the bread was hot and fresh, and the service was outstanding. A+++++ for everything!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SarahGladys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexicali, Mexico
Level Contributor
135 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Good food and service.”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Located near the Imperial Valley Mall makes for an excellent location.

I´ve been a regular for the past year and I can say that the food is very good, you´ll get classic italian food with a spicy twist on some dishes. The atmosphere of the restaurant is ok, and the service has been good to very good.

Huge selection of beverages, from wine, beer and some specialty fancy drinks. They offer daily happy hour and half price wine bottles on Wednesday´s.

Give it a try, you won´t be dissapointed.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jfernandez76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Johnny Carino's also viewed

El Centro, California Desert
El Centro, California Desert
 
El Centro, California Desert
El Centro, California Desert
 

Been to Johnny Carino's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing