We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience - lost luggage”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in El Centro
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent experience - lost luggage”
Reviewed November 11, 2009

Our stay at the Comfort Inn was lovely. I was there for work, and the hotel was an easy and comfortable location. The staff were extremely helpful and kept asking if there was anything they could do to help. The continental breakfast was surprisingly good. About an hour after I left to go back to San Diego, I got a call from the hotel saying I had left a garment bag hanging in the closet of my room. I had booked the hotel online, so the hotel had gotten in touch with the booking agency to get my contact information. I figured I would never see my skirt and top again, having had similar experiences with other hotels. The hotel manager, Sam, took my information, and sure enough, my belongings arrived in the mail shortly thereafter. I really like that skirt, and was so thankful that the staff took the time, expense and care to get my things back to me. I would definitely stay there any time I go back to El Centro for business.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dre779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmca755, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 1, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

sam singhI
gm
comfort inn & suites el centro
760-335-3502
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    26
    9
    9
    8
See reviews for
23
11
5
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
txtraveler46
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2009

Leaky bathroom.... Wet carpet... Refused to change room... Refused refund..... Manager was never available in three days.... terrible, terrible, service.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank txtraveler46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmca755, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 23, 2010
I'm sorry to hear that your experience with us was unsatisfactory. We strive to go above and beyond in our customer service and this is very concerning to me that you would have experienced this at our hotel. I have business cards at the front desk with my cell number on them and I instruct my front desk to call me on my cell phone if there is ever any problem. I always make myself available. Would like to know more about what happened when you stayed here. If you read this, please call me so we can make things right. Call me at 760-335-3502. If I'm not at the hotel, our front desk staff will give you my cell number.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
el centro ca
1 review
Reviewed June 22, 2009

We were very impressed with the fresh scrambled eggs and sauge full of flavor.
Quality Breakfast!

Thank You.

  • Stayed June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yurem2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calexico
1 review
Reviewed March 10, 2009

great place they go the extra mile , room is clean n' they gave a good deal for 1 night ,manager was very courteous game a choice of what floor i wanted my room .

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ELTEMORDLASKG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Jolla, California
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2009

This hotel was a major let down for the Choice hotel chain! Staff was kind and friendly. We were to stay in one of the Kitchenettes in a bldg separate from the main. As soon as we walked in you could smell stale beer, even had to step over it in the elevator. Ceiling tiles had holes in them. The rooms really hadn't been renovated so much as they just put new comforters on the bed. There were bugs in the tub and I literally got sick when I opened the refrigerator. Couldn't even access the supposedly free internet to book a room some where else. It was not the place for us! Take my advice, stay elsewhere (like the Holiday Inn, we did) for the same price. Safer, cleaner and a better bargain.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TWsBeenHereBefore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lynwood
1 review
Reviewed November 17, 2008

I'm always traveling from work and i have stayed in several hotels across the country... and I recently stayed there in june and september, and one of my perfect stay in hotel is Comfort Inn, is a relax hotel, very clean and the employees are very proffesional... An employee name Yurem from the front desk is very proffesional and very friendly. I highly recommend her for you re future needs at the hotel. In the kitchen i really missed a LADY name Nudia. she was very nice clean person. no one will replaced her good work...

  • Liked — customer service
  • Disliked — no comments
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank renemoenia9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
1 review
Reviewed July 27, 2008

I'm currently staying at this hotel for 3 weeks for work. It is a basic, run of the mill hotel. I'm told all the rooms were just renovated but couldn't tell, the closet area is just an open area near the door. Overall the room and common area's are clean and acceptable. The wireless works well but slows the further you get from the front desk. The hotel bar is somewhat of a local hotspot and can be quite rowdy until after 2:00am when it closes. My first day in the room the microwave did not work and the sink sprayed water in all directions but down; the mainenance staff took care of that whitin an hour of me asking but has yet to do anything about the constantly running toilet. The parking lot is shared with the bestwestern, IHOP, IN-N-Out burger, and the hotel bar so parking can be a pain from 5pm till 2am. Overall, you get what you pay for, and here in El Centro, this is about as good as it gets.

  • Liked — ease of travel in the area
  • Disliked — maid turns my a/c off during the day, it's 116 outside.....why turn off a/c?
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank 212530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Centro hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express El Centro
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn El Centro
Hampton Inn El Centro
#2 of 19 in El Centro
53 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 19 in El Centro
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites El Centro
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites El Centro
1.1 mi away
Super 8 El Centro
Super 8 El Centro
#8 of 19 in El Centro
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 2354 S 4th St, El Centro, CA 92243-6002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > El Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in El Centro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn & Suites El Centro I-8 is conveniently located off South 4th Street exit, adjacent to In 'N' Out Burger, IHOP and Panda Express. All rooms and suites have flat panel TVs, coffee maker, iron and ironing board, microwave, refrigerator and hair dryer. Enjoy our free hot breakfast including eggs, meat, yogurt, make-your-own waffles and much more. Enjoy a refreshing drink at the on-site Mirage Bar. We look forward to seeing you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn El Centro
El Centro Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing