We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“can't beat this”
Review of Days Inn El Centro

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn El Centro
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in El Centro
El Centro, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“can't beat this”
Reviewed May 23, 2014

I have been staying at this motel for over a year and a half. Quiet place with very accommodating stuff.Free Internet, parking, breakfast and surveillance camera for the safety of the customers and their properties.The management takes the customer's request very seriously.A couple of days ago, I requested for a change of bed, not sheets.Now I'm sleeping in a new one.For someone who needs a decent stay with a reasonable price, this is the place.It is not a fancy hotel but it is fantastic for it's price.I arrived at this motel the first week of January of 2013 but the drop down menu does not go back that far.so,I selected the closest date.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 13Yit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
V K, Manager at Days Inn El Centro, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Thank you for the feedback, and thank you for being a repeat customer. Your business matters to us!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    8
    3
    5
    3
See reviews for
4
3
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pelham, New York
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014

I'll start by saying the staff and manager were friendly, helpful, and accommodating.

Unfortunately, there are bedbugs at this hotel and there were multiple large palmetto bugs in the room in the morning. I later found online that years ago someone reported bedbugs in the same room I was in, so this is a known problem here that they haven't fixed.

I knew this wasn't a luxury hotel and the room was a standard older motel. I would've been fine staying here for my entire reservation time had it not been for the bugs.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
V K, Manager at Days Inn El Centro, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
We appreciate your review and feedback, We apologize for the unpleasant experience, I can say 100% that the experience you read about a year ago is in no way related to what recently happened. Unfortunately we cannot refuse service to someone based on appearance and we find out about the situation when we clean the room or when someone has experienced what you did. We do our best to take care of our hotels and the rooms and will have this taken care of. We are very sorry that you had this experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these El Centro hotels

El Centro
1 review
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I am disabled to the point I do not move like other people and have trouble talking. I do not yet need any special accommodations. I stopped at this motel and was told the available rooms were being cleaned and come back in 2 hours. As I walked to my car I saw someone else pull up and go into the office. A few minutes later they came out of the office with a key and went to their room. 2 hours later I was told the people who were suppose to move out hadn't yet and I should come back in 2 hours. This is in the afternoon. They were stalling me to see if they could fill up their rooms with non-disabled people. If they could not they would give me one so they would not have a vacancy.

Alan

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
V K, Manager at Days Inn El Centro, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
the statement regarding disabled people is absolutely incorrect. The comment regarding an additional person came to the hotel after you tried to get a room and were asked to wait for 2 hours. The person coming had a previous reservation and we cannot give an already rented room away. We are very sorry that you could not be checked in immediately and we hope that you found good accomodations. Again we apologize for the inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

* Sapna (the front desk lady) was very nice and friendly.
* Room was clean and worth the price.
* Inexpensive
* Only 2 miles from the freeway and it is close to eating joints and shopping.
* Just keep in mind that this is not a luxury hotel - so, don't expect too much :)
* There is coffee and juice, but no breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sunny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
V K, General Manager at Days Inn El Centro, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
We are a limited service budget hotel but we pride ourselves on being friendly and having a clean establishment. We since have incorporated a continental breakfast. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgecrest, California
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

If you need a place under $40 (and this includes tax) I'd come here. Rooms were clean but tired (carpet needs to be restretched or replaced.)
Great to have a small fridge that was actually already cold.
Door lock had a problem which was dealt with immediately.

Room Tip: I asked for and received a ground level floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank marros1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
V K, Manager at Days Inn El Centro, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you for your review, since this time we have upgraded our hotel and look forward to new guests in 2014!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
la
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

i was here at the hunting trip and bookd my room before.when i arrived i found my room nice and fresh the staff was very nice they turn in the air i think before we arrived as it`s too hot outside here.the rooms were clean and i would recommend to stay here i am definately staying.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank martin a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
V K, Manager at Days Inn El Centro, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Even though this is an older review, we still thank you for your comment and we appreciate all our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2010

Under new management I stayed this place for tow nights, it was awesome, it is safes place, room was clean and big, the guy at front desk was very helpful every thing is so close you can walk it like carl's jr, jack in the box, McDonald's , pizza hut and sizzlers and jalisco's grill.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank miriam2211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
V K, Manager at Days Inn El Centro, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Although this review is older, we continuously try to create a good clean comfortable hotel. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Centro hotels
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 19 in El Centro
69 reviews
1.6 mi away
Travelodge EL Centro
Travelodge EL Centro
#12 of 19 in El Centro
62 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crown Motel
Crown Motel
#11 of 19 in El Centro
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites El Centro
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 19 in El Centro
107 reviews
0.2 mi away
Budget Inn & Suites El Centro
Budget Inn & Suites El Centro
#17 of 19 in El Centro
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn El Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn El Centro

Property: Days Inn El Centro
Address: 611 N Imperial Ave, El Centro, CA 92243-1911 (Formerly Super Star Inn & Suites El Centro)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > El Centro
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in El Centro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn El Centro 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property sits in the heart of El Centro with 50 rooms we can accommodate everyone as we have single rooms, double rooms. We have Free Parking, WiFi and Free breakfast. We are a straight shot from the freeway and we are close to the Solar project near the Calexico border. We appreciate the families and our business travelers. Come stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Days Inn El Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing