We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs updating” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Courtesy Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Courtesy Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Courtesy Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1355 East Main Street, El Cajon, CA 92021   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in El Cajon
B.C.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Needs updating”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

This facility is easily accessible to shopping/eateries and I-5. Friendly and helpful staff. It is apparent an effort is made to clean. The facility needs updating, especially TV's, flooring & linens including towels, with better lighting all round, bigger breakfast area as well as security or gated in an area where non-patrons tend to wander in/hang around. Rather uncomfortable. Thank goodness you have great staff.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bajafans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Took air conditioiner 10 hours to cool room from 105 degrees. TV was snowy. Strange, scraggly people living there. Dumpy trailer park next door and the clerk said we had a beautiful view. Teeny tiny breakfast room. Teeny tiny food portions. Not up to Best Western standards. We trusted Best Western but this time our trust was misplaced.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank 387donnag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these El Cajon hotels

Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Should have known better with the cheap price for the night. Creepy area across from a trailer park. Room dark even with lights on. Sheets did not fit the bed, Tub drain extremely slow. Noisy neighborhood with strange people lurking about. Free breakfast was poor with very limited seating. Plants in one of the windows.....residents on premises? Would not recommend to anyone ever.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las vegas NV, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

This place was awful. The bed sheets were too small for the bed. The free breakfast was held in a small room that could seat about 10 people. The place is overrun with unsavory people. I am swearing off Best Western if this is the type of place theyt will offer.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

this property is just off the freeway with easy access off and on , there are several places to eat and dine also the area is fairly quiet and the property was clean and the breakfast was basic but good

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EDDIE R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lakeside, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

wonderful service, fast friendly people. clean rooms comfortable beds. internet access was great. pool and hot tub fresh and clean and enjoyable. Breakfast had pleanty to choose from along with coffee and juices. Thanks again for a wonderful stay John, Debrah, Desera

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Fred S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

I booked this hotel because it was inexpensive, which I thought was due to the fact that it takes 30 minutes to get into San Diego. It turns out there are other drawbacks. The TV gets poor reception (all snowy and blurry), the room smelled kind of funky (I left the window open as much as I could when I was in the room), and the neighborhood is not too good. The upside is that they appear to have upgraded the bathroom (at least in my room) so that it is quite decent, and the people who worked the front desk were all very nice. I think I will go back to staying near Miramar; it is is more expensive, but worth the extra $35.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Cajon
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Continental Inn
1.1 mi away
Days Inn El Cajon
Days Inn El Cajon
#2 of 14 in El Cajon
3.5 of 5 stars 256 reviews
3.0 mi away
Sycuan Golf & Tennis Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lamplighter Inn & Suites at SDSU
9.5 mi away
Ayres Lodge Alpine
Ayres Lodge Alpine
#1 of 2 in Alpine
4.5 of 5 stars 572 reviews
3.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Santee Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Courtesy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Courtesy Inn

Address: 1355 East Main Street, El Cajon, CA 92021
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > El Cajon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in El Cajon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Courtesy Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your BEST WESTERN Courtesy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western El Cajon
El Cajon Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing