We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best staff and very nice rooms!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Courtesy Inn
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in El Cajon
san diego, United States
1 review
“The best staff and very nice rooms!”
Reviewed March 26, 2014

I was released from the hospital and needed a temporary place to stay. I was wheelchair bound due to breaking my leg. I am also a diabetic and my memory was not well. The staff was aware of my issues and went above and beyond to make sure that I had everything that I needed. Beyond anything that I asked for, they would even call me to check if I needed anything and to make sure that I was doing alright! I have heard a lot of stories about the bad quality of the hotels in the area, but this one was just great. The rooms were nice and clean, no problems at all. The breakfast was great too. I would definitely recommend anyone to stay at this hotel, it is a great value and even if it did cost more, the staff alone would make it worth it!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Burke M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    33
    21
    22
    26
See reviews for
59
33
17
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 21, 2014

I had to leave my house for a few days for fumigation and chose Best Western near work for myself and my cat to stay. This hotel was very nice and met my needs. The staff was very friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. There were plenty of restaurants in the area and I was close to work. I will definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Becky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ct
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

This is a nice property. It is an inexpensive hotel but clean and nice. Away from downtown San Diego. Easy to reach from I - 8. Area has restaurants - grocery - Health food stores, car wash and gas stations located nearby.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank cruiseaholicCt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OAKLAND, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 8, 2014

John was really helpful during my check-in. He gave me a better discount then what I got from Southwest. The room was huge, looked clean and smelled fresh. The bed was huge and very comfortable and so were the pillows. There were some shady characters outside, but I was there for two days and just was in and out of my room. Overall, I had a great experience and would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorba Linda, Ca
1 review
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Actually we had to cancel due to weather conditions. However, owner was very understanding that is why we stay there year after year after year. We have grandchildred who golf at Sycuan Golf Resort and we choose to stay at Best Western Courtesy Inn in El Cajon. Thank you.




Room Tip: Does not apply
See more room tips
Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Lydia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yucca Valley
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 3, 2014

My family and I were completely dissatisfied with our stay this hotel and will not stay here again nor will we recommend it. The room itself stunk with the smell of cigarettes, so bad that it gave me a headache upon entering it. The blankets on the bed had cigarette burns on them and were poorly patched. There were permanent residents living in the hotel rooms and loitering outside in a threating and unwelcoming manner. The hotel staff was rude when I brought up my concerns and did nothing to put me at ease. The continental breakfast was nothing like it described on the website. The eggs, were hard boiled eggs sitting in a fridge and the toaster did not work properly.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parksville, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Shouldn't be a Best Western. Stayed on 2nd floor, some kids must have been left alone above usbecause at midnight they were jumping, running and generally creating havoc. Parents came back about 45 minutes later and they settled down somewhat but still lots of loud voices. I should have called the front but my husband slept through it and I didn't want to wake him up as well.. The continental breakfast was in a wee room behind the office. A "resident" of the motel came in while we were having toast and filled her hoody and pockets with anything and everything. She came a 2nd time and grabbed 5 milks and more pizza pockets. Having longterm renters kinda brings it down. Sketchy neighorhood. They have reno'd and it's as nice as they can make it but an old building. Lots of noise from complex behind. Gentleman who came on at 7am was very helpful and nice. Older lady who checked us in was also nice but appeared suspicious of us?, might have been her way?
Wouldn't stay in this place again. If not for the neighbours above us and the odd woman who clearly was pilfering from the breakfast area it have been OK.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karvin h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Cajon
1.2 mi away
Best Western Continental Inn
1.1 mi away
Days Inn San Diego-East/El Cajon
3.0 mi away
Sycuan Golf Resort
Sycuan Golf Resort
#2 of 15 in El Cajon
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Ayres Lodge Alpine
Ayres Lodge Alpine
#1 of 2 in Alpine
793 reviews
3.5 mi away
Best Western Santee Lodge
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus La Mesa San Diego
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Courtesy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Courtesy Inn

Property: Best Western Courtesy Inn
Address: 1355 E Main St, El Cajon, CA 92021-6540 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Courtesy Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > El Cajon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in El Cajon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Courtesy Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Best Western, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Courtesy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western El Cajon
El Cajon Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing