We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice large room with refrig & micro”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn San Diego-East/El Cajon
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in El Cajon
Santa cruz county Ca.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“nice large room with refrig & micro”
Reviewed October 7, 2011

this was a non smoking room, easy access for parking, have complimentary continental breakfast, there's also a Denny's right next door. very convenient to everything

Room Tip: carpets could use a cleaning, and the coffee pot didn't work very well , the carafe got stuck wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BriskGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    133
    87
    33
    29
See reviews for
160
76
36
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2011

I stayed two nights in a business class room, which I understand is the same as a suite but with nicer bedding. The room was clean and appears to have been upgraded recently with framed mirrors and granite topped night stands and vanities. The internet was fast and reliable, the pool actually looked pretty nice, and the breakfast was middle of the road (waffles, hard boiled eggs, two cereals, selection of breads, juice and coffee). The property is well maintained and the staff is friendly. If you are staying in El Cajon, it will be in a motel, and this is a nice choice.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iliketropical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Post Falls, ID
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2011

Reasonably priced. Clean and quiet. Easy access to the freeway. Friendly staff. The downside is even though I was in a non-smoking room, there was a faint smell of smoke. It could be due to all the smokers leaving their doors open or smoking outside.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Disneyfan46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2011

Stayed here due to its proximity to Cleveland National Forest and the PCT. Overall, a decent hotel for the money, rooms clean and spacious, bed was super comfortable, breakfast was so/so, AC was dirty and made wierd noise, stain on a towel, and water pressure was horrible. If you are going to the recreational areas east of San Diego this is a good place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hamburgerler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marana, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2010

I have stayed at this hotel many times for about 20 years-since it was Plaza International. Days Inn bought the property and upgraded the rooms but the cost almost doubled. Aside from that, the beds are comfy, the room is spacious has a fridge, microwave, safe, coffee maker. AC can be noisy but white noise so it drowns out any outside noise & I-8 traffic.

Quick 20 minute drive to beaches and a big mall north on Mollison to Broadway & turn left so not very far at all. Dennys in the parking lot is convenient. Not the best neightborhood but our family likes it.

Daughter had laptop & wifi was really quick. Shower head is low but sprays really good. Vanity is separate from tub/toilet so you can close door to toilet & bath area. The jacuzzi is awesome and indoors. Pool is 5 ft deep and not bad at all. My kids have been swimming in this pool since they were toddlers. I guess we're creatures of habit.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank slajmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2010

... then Days Inn in El Cajon is just OK. If you won't spend much time at all at the hotel, and don't care about amenities, it's OK. Was clean, had working air conditioning, hot water, and for a quick bite Denny's is right across the parking lot. The not-so great side: 1) Non-smoking room smelled like a smoking room, 2) even on hot day(80s) the pool was way too cold (must have been un-heated), 3) "continental breakfast" was sparse with two different cereals (fruit loops, corn flakes), a small assortment of bagels and bread, juice, and coffee. When we came in at 10 and I noticed two empty plates, staff took the plate and came out with two apples on it, and 4) doesn't look like the safest area around and is right off the highway so if you're a light sleeper...

If you care about comfort and even a little better than average for your money, go elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank onlyforsports
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed December 30, 2009

Stayed with friends. Updated room great but carpet heavily stained and not a clean as a fairfield inn. Great for the $ though and having never traveled to the San Diego area (from Dallas suburbs) it seems like a fine location (I'm 25 yr old female traveling with a 23 yr old male and 24 yr old female). Bed was comfy enough. Denny's next to hotel, cheveron across street, walmart and target right down the highway. Quiet though I did see a party going on downstairs across from our room (high school kids from the looks). I was hoping for more bang for my buck but I can't complain. Ill prob stay again unless I can get better with naming my own price @ priceline. ;-)

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krissytin5740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Cajon
1.1 mi away
Best Western Courtesy Inn
Best Western Courtesy Inn
#3 of 15 in El Cajon
159 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Continental Inn
4.1 mi away
Sycuan Golf Resort
Sycuan Golf Resort
#2 of 15 in El Cajon
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Ayres Lodge Alpine
Ayres Lodge Alpine
#1 of 2 in Alpine
816 reviews
0.7 mi away
Super 8 El Cajon CA
Super 8 El Cajon CA
#4 of 15 in El Cajon
250 reviews
1.8 mi away
Relax Inn and Suites
Relax Inn and Suites
#6 of 15 in El Cajon
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn San Diego-East/El Cajon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn San Diego-East/El Cajon

Property: Days Inn San Diego-East/El Cajon
Address: 683 N Mollison Ave, El Cajon, CA 92021-5619
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > El Cajon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in El Cajon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn San Diego-East/El Cajon 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn San Diego-East/El Cajon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn El Cajon
El Cajon Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing