We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Fun Place with Amazing Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of P2K Range

P2K Range
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fun Place with Amazing Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

My friend and I decided to go to a shooting range since we hadn't tried it before. We looked on the internet but couldn't find anything good with positive reviews or a place where we could go with no experience at all. Most of the places we saw on the internet were asking for some kind of experience in order to rent with them, but after searching for some time we came across P2k Range website and decided to go there. when we arrived we were little nervous since we had no experience, but amazingly friendly staff helped us out to get started. Since we were there first time and since their top priority is safety for everyone we had to give a small 14 question quiz after reading some instructions. They give you a safety card so that next time you do not have to give the quiz again. After we passed the quiz we rented a handgun and went to the range, they asked us if we know how to use the handgun, they showed us how to reload and use the handgun which really helped us a lot. We had lots of fun there and would like to thanks all the staff member to help us out and made our first experience with the handgun great.

Pros: very helpful, friendly, smiley faces, lots of option to rent, family place.
cons: little harder to find the place but still signs were posted.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Satvinder s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    6
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
1 review
“P2K - Clay Pigeon Moving Target Practicing /w Shotguns!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The staff are incredibly friendly at P2K, they always welcome new inexperienced individuals that are trying to explore the idea of guns and it's safety. I had an amazing time on the clay pigeon course and have multiple scenarios - targets coming out from multiple locations or more down range shooting. I'd definitely check it out if you have ever had an inclination of learning on how to use a gun. It's fun and very safe.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
153 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great Range”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

If you live out in East County, P2K is convenient and fun. You can rent your firearm or bring your own.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank patient111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Family Friendly Shooting Range”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Twenty-ish year old men and women working the counter include an U.S. Olympic Trap and Skeet Team Member. Staff is very knowledgeable. Lot of assistance for newbies--no extra charge. Feels very safe. Separate outdoor range for youth groups. Open, clean, pro-shop feel. Some snacks for the kids. Great facilities. Tables and chairs for lounging between rounds both inside and out.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank REQSVC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“lots of options”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

I love this range as it has a shotgun, indoor pistol and a 100 yard range. The only reason it doesn't get 5 stars is they charge by the hour and it's not terribly cheap.

Helpful?
1 Thank b j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed P2K Range also viewed

 

Been to P2K Range? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing