We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #11 of 311 Restaurants in El Cajon
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
San Diego, Ca
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

Sitting next to the booth of someone who seemed to be a employee altered our experience. Talking loud enough for us to hear about her new piercing, and having multiple waitresses crowded around their booth (which overflowed into ours) wouldnt be such a problem if it wasnt all night long. When the hostess dropped all the silverware she was wrapping in napkins, it looked as though she put it back in the bucket she was pulling the clean ones from... we politely asked our waitress to verify withouth accusing... but when the hostess came over and accused our next door booth of b*tching about dropping silverware and using dirty in the napkins, ouch..

overall the food was ok, we've been coming here for years and always appreciated the value and good food, but the last few times we realize why we dont come as often anymore.

Waitress was very polite.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DNapieralski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    11
    9
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alpine, California
Level Contributor
210 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Love their food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

Have been to lunch and dinner at Outback. Both are excellent! Whether you want a great steak or tasty chicken you can never go wrong with Outback. Fine dining, great place to celebrate a special occasion or just have a great meal!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sunshine033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very noisy and lots of fried food!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

Hard to find much "healthy food" on their menu. The restaurant is extremely noisy but always very busy so obviously my feelings are not the "norm" ... Their "Happy Hour" at the bar seems to be extremely popular.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lynnfromsandiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SD
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

The steak is amazing! All around Outback it a good resturant:) I love sitting outside too, its always nice to have options;)

Helpful?
Thank Jaylyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Cajon, California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2012

We frequent this place about every 3 or 4 months. It is less than a mile from our house. When we are in the mood for a steak and margarita, this is where we go. We have yet to have a bad experience of food or service and we've been coming for over 8 years. One time we got our food to go and they forgot my cheesecake. I think if I had told them they would have rectified it and nothing like that has happened since.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kaiyasmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing