We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Slumlord” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boomers El Cajon

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Boomers El Cajon
Ranked #3 of 3 Fun & Games in El Cajon
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: When it comes to fun, Boomers! is a blast! Whether you’re celebrating a birthday, having a party, doing corporate parties, events and team building, or spending quality time with family and friends, Boomers makes everything easier and hassle free. With attractions like Batting Cages, Miniature Golf, Go Karts, Bumper Boats, Rock Wall, Arcade, and a Kid’s County Fair, Boomers is the perfect place for fun!
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
159 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Slumlord”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

Judging by the appalling condition of the rides and broken gaming machines, the owner just hires kids to rob the customers and fool the children. The miniature golf courses are in unplayable condition. What a sad place Boomers is. Expensive too.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank patient111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    2
    1
    0
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
san diego
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Filthy”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

The place had just opened and it was beyond dirty. You expect a place to be a little run down but when the bathrooms are the cleanest part of the building there is something wrong. The place to sit and eat was shut down and there was food on the ground, all the screens to the games had smudge marks all over, and the hand rails oh gosh where so dirty and covered in food.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley7897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
101 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great Family Fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

We always have fun when we come here. The food is good they have a good arcade and mini-golf and go-carts among other attractions. We usually spend the whole day here. It's great for birthday parties or just to have fun. They also have all day pass for attractions.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Darthraider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great for the kids”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

This is the 2nd year I've taken my grandkids here for a birthday party. The boys love the go-carts and its nice being able to let them ride as much as they want for one "pre paid price".

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lynnfromsandiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paris
Level Contributor
61 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great fun for the family!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

We had a great time at Boomers. The kids did mini-golf over and over. There were multiple courses to choose from. They loved the climbing wall. My 9 year old (tall) daughter was too short for the go-karts. They could've spent many more hours there!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank PricesinParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boomers El Cajon also viewed

 

Been to Boomers El Cajon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing