We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Review Highlights
tucked away in the moutains!

A nice Casino tucked away in the mountains. You have a drive around and up the mountain that leads... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
kellynY6720SH
Great hotel

Very nice hotel, spent a lot of attention to detail on this hotel. We are at several of the... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Kristi L
via mobile
Read all 215 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around El Cajon
from $45.00
More Info
from $35.00
More Info
from $21.00
More Info
from $219.00
More Info
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveler rating
90
70
27
11
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
90
70
27
11
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews non smoking area slot machines table games san diego play bingo players card my birthday lazy river music venue friendly staff smoke free area pool area las vegas players club buffet resort concert
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 215 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This casino has it all. From hotel to convention rooms. Gaming and restaurants. For an enjoyable evening out or for a longer stay. Out in the country and away from the large crowds. Well kept and friendly staff. Really found no negative experience. Plenty for all ages.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Perry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SycuanCasinoResort, Manager at Sycuan Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your wonderful review and sharing details in regards to your previous stay. We are thrilled to have made special memories for you and hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Enjoyed the lazy river. Didn't like the fact they let people, other than hotel guests, use the pool area. Had a great meal at every restaurant we ate. Clean air in the casino area.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank dap0814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SycuanCasinoResort, Manager at Sycuan Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dap0814,
Thank you for this feedback! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the lazy river and our food venues. Your feedback regarding the pool day passes will be forwarded to our Pool Management. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This was our first visit to the Sycuan Hotel. We had a deluxe corner suite overlooking the pool area on one side and the mountains the other side. Beautiful view and room! I will return and highly recommend this hotel. Wonderfully appointed and super comfortable. The only problem we had was miscommunication between the pool bar and the hotel. The bartender did not know that we should have been able to charge to our room. My husband had to go back to our room and get a charge card...this wasn't necessary. We notified the hotel at check out and they confirmed that they could have charged our room.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank cindykrenn2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SycuanCasinoResort, Manager at Sycuan Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

CindyKrenn2018,
Thank you for this valuable feedback! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time here. We will forward your feedback regarding the pool bar being able to charge to the room to our Food and Beverage Managers. Thank you again and have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2019

Tried Sycuan Hotel and
Casino in San Diego last month. Relatively new hotel and vbery clean. Children enjoyed their swimming pools. Like the casino part. Very large nonsmoking sections.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Freshnedie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SycuanCasinoResort, Manager at Sycuan Casino, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2019

Thank you for your wonderful review and sharing details in regards to your previous stay. We are thrilled to have made special memories for you and your family. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2019 via mobile

If you haven’t been to Sycuan lately your missing a “Vegas Experience”. Complete with a “lazy river, Phil’s Barbeque etc” it has become a destination.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Scotfy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SycuanCasinoResort, Manager at Sycuan Casino, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2019

Thank you so much for this feedback! We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time here and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews