We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“HUGE PLACE”
Review of Sycuan Casino

Sycuan Casino
Ranked #2 of 24 things to do in El Cajon
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A 24-hour casino and entertainment complex that features favorite games like Slots, Blackjack, Poker, Off-Track Betting and Bingo.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
74 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“HUGE PLACE”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

We were shocked by the size of this place. We gambled and did come out a little ahead. There are thousands of machines and a huge non-smoking area. We were impressed.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cinderbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    50
    22
    10
    12
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bismarck, Nd
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“good buffet”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We were treated well. Didn't win. They had a nice package for enrolling in the players club, including a free buffet with crab legs.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank charlessU2671YE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Cajon, California, Usa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Special Concert Venue”
Reviewed June 29, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

An intimate and all round nice concert venue. Sound is good and seats, comfortable. Have seen big band, pop, country and rock (70's) concerts.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank K D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Long lines everywhere”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Come to this casino for promotions, but everytime I come the I spend a good part of my time waiting in line, like the buffet and bingo. For this reason I give it Sycuan a poor rating.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Chaz1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seabrook, TX
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed May 22, 2014

The casino was very nice, clean and well maintained. I went with my boyfriend for a date-night outing to play bingo. The staff was friendly and accommodating, although a little slow. I appreciated that they provided smoking and non-smoking areas and loved the ability to play both manually and electronically. We ended up winning $600....not a bad haul for three hours of play. We'll definitely be back!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Yvette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sycuan Casino also viewed

 

Been to Sycuan Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing